Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
228 reviews
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great get away

very close to downtown disney, shuttle service efficient, staff very polite See full review

  • Lymari
  • May 6, 2013
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $9.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
Florida 2 Queen Bed
Two queen beds with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. Private furnished balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharges may apply). 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Coffeemaker. Laptop-compatible safes (surcharge). Nonsmoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Hotel Map

28.3764 -81.5084
Area served
Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International
Area description
In the heart of DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Resort is ideally located for what Disney's Marketplace and Westside have to offer as well as a host of local shops and restaurants in Lake Buena. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel is located onsite in the Walt Disney World Resort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jo Anne
West sand Lake ,N.Y.
Aug 24, 2011

Would not recommend this hotel!

The Best western Lake Buena Vista,Orlando,Fl. I feel that this hotel (OLD), uses the Disney property Name,is false advertising!. We were not allowed that same amenites as Actual Disney Property! This holel is far from nice, and way over priced! We were supposedd to get breakfast daily and were refused it. They do not even give you coffee in the lobby.OVER PRICED HOTEL! Even chraged for H2O! FOOD terrible and $$$-I would much rather spend a little more $$ and feel beter about the Hotel I am staying at. This hotel was definitly BELOW AVERAGE! The hotels in this area have forgoten about the importance of Customer Satifaction--Because people who are going to Disney, are willing to SPEND!!! $$$$$$ Jo Anne Stayed at this hotel August 12 th.--17 th. 2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKCS BW
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

fun family trip

Our stay at this hotel helped make for a wonderful Disney experience. Our group included my little girl who has special needs and uses a wheelchair and everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met and that we had a wonderful stay. Only surprise that comes to mind was with the shuttle bus. Wasn't aware that it picked up from 2 other hotels as well so it added onto the time to each park and sometimes it was a bit crowded. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a more affordable Disney vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is also located very close to a shopping center with a market, stores, and quite a few restaurants. All of which were much more reasonable then anything in the parks and dowtown disney.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKCS BW
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

fun family trip

Our stay at this hotel helped make for a wonderful Disney experience. Our group included my little girl who has special needs and uses a wheelchair and everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met and that we had a wonderful stay. Only surprise that comes to mind was with the shuttle bus. Wasn't aware that it picked up from 2 other hotels as well so it added onto the time to each park and sometimes it was a bit crowded. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a more affordable Disney vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is also located very close to a shopping center with a market, stores, and quite a few restaurants. All of which were much more reasonable then anything in the parks and dowtown disney.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasst
detroit michigan, usa
Aug 15, 2011

Awesome

this was an awesome hotel friendly clean and convenient to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darlene Fun Mom
Orlando, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Good location for Disney Theme Parks

The hotel was nice and the location was great. The only thing that was missing was a refrigator. We visted the Theme Parks, Wet-N- Wild Water Park and Downtown Disney. The hotel meet my standards and it did compare to other hotels on previous trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Street Cavalry
Sarasota, Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Disney does it right!!!

We stayed at the Disney Boardwalk Villas and it was wonderful! There is a private entrance to Epcot from the boardwalk right into the World Showcase so it is very convenient. We enjoyed the rides and park during the day, went back to our villa to cool down and regenerate and went back to the park for dinner and the evening fun, which included the Epcot Illuminations. Then, we walked back to the hotel and to the night's fun out on the Atlantic City style boardwalk! We'd go back every weekend if we could!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Street Cavalry
Sarasota, Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Disney does it right!!!

We stayed at the Disney Boardwalk Villas and it was wonderful! There is a private entrance to Epcot from the boardwalk right into the World Showcase so it is very convenient. We enjoyed the rides and park during the day, went back to our villa to cool down and regenerate and went back to the park for dinner and the evening fun, which included the Epcot Illuminations. Then, we walked back to the hotel and to the night's fun out on the Atlantic City style boardwalk! We'd go back every weekend if we could!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland, MI
May 31, 2011

Close to everything

The stay was comfortable although I wasn't thrilled with the extra fee for parking, wi-fi, etc. that I was charged upon arrival. There was an outdoor pool and close to dining choices and the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PITTSBURGH, PA.
May 22, 2011

WONDERFUL GETAWAY

EVERYTHING AT THE HOTEL WAS CONVIENENT, AND CLEAN. EVERYONE WAS WONDERFUL TO US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST CHECK IT OUT.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apopka, Fl.
May 17, 2011

Nice Hotel, great location for my event

Stay was just about perfect. Was not excited with the bufffe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top