$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCBC
Business
Santa Rosa Beach, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2012

nice hotel

Pretty good location 2 minutes from downtown Disney. Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. I did have problems at check in but it was this booking company's fault. Double check with the hotel and make sure they have your reservation, even if you have email confirmation. I was upgraded to a nicer room after the issue. Very nice of the hotel manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bakergirl988
Business
tampa,fl
Dec 11, 2012

mickeys xmas

it was nice. need to pay attention to little cleaning details. found a wade of hair on the side of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goofy Mouse
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2012

Review

This hotel had a great location close to Downtown Disney and the rooms were clean and comfortable. One thing that was disappointing was that the hotel did not have a hot tub. The hotel either should have made it known that they did not have one or they should get one! Also, the staff at check in did not help us with our request of a Disney view room. They said they did not have any. However, our friends checked in just a little while later and they received a Disney view room, so I wish they would have been a little more willing to cooperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marangely
Business
San Juan , PR
Dec 20, 2012

Good Experience

Room very Clean and espacious, the view espectacular. Room service very friendly . The Lobby Bar nice Staff and Service very nice and quickly. Sure im com back to stay ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Club Blue Martini

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TedEx
Business
DuBois, Pa.
Jan 31, 2013

WINTER WEATHER GETAWAY

We thought the location was very good, within walking distance to local attractions. we were very satisfied with the accomodations and location of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel has a shuttle to local attractions, but we preferred to walk, (less than a mile)

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap traveler.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 4, 2013

Great hotel! Clean and comfortable. Little dated!

Great from check in to check out! Comfy beds,nice views and a short walk to downtown disney wich is a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney tons of restaurants to choose from.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Speer
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 28, 2013

It was a good place to stay.

Room was a little dated and could use some work, especially the bathroom. The room had a balcony which was nice to be outside on warm days and nights. Over-all, I would recommend it to friends and family. Restaurant wasnt all that. service was slow. food was just ok. Location was great. near Downtown Disney, shuttles were running all the time to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val the avid hotel booker
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 29, 2013

Great experience

This hotel is great!! Convenience at your fingertips. All u can eat breakfast buffet , with discount coupon that the hotel provides you upon check in. Next to downtown disney, close to the parks, they sell disney tickets ( no line, no wait). Would stay again ... Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jipdog
Business
Orlando, FL
May 2, 2013

Excellent value, great location.

I needed a room for a one-night stay for a work conference and I could not be happier with my decision. Staff was very friendly, the lobby was clean and well lit, beds were extremely comfortable (first time in months I have woken up with no back pain), and the elevators were plentiful and fast (got up to the 17th floor in a flash). I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get takeout from Flippers pizza, double check to see if your side items have been included, and for the love of God stay very far away from the boneless wings.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMDisney
Business
Greenville, SC
May 7, 2013

Great proximity to Downtown Disney and the Parks

My wife and I had a great experience and the people there were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Early checkin was not a problem. It has great proximity to downtown disney (within a short walk) and the parks (free shuttles provided every 30 min.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top