$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TedEx
Business
DuBois, Pa.
Jan 31, 2013

WINTER WEATHER GETAWAY

We thought the location was very good, within walking distance to local attractions. we were very satisfied with the accomodations and location of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel has a shuttle to local attractions, but we preferred to walk, (less than a mile)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap traveler.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 4, 2013

Great hotel! Clean and comfortable. Little dated!

Great from check in to check out! Comfy beds,nice views and a short walk to downtown disney wich is a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney tons of restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Speer
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 28, 2013

It was a good place to stay.

Room was a little dated and could use some work, especially the bathroom. The room had a balcony which was nice to be outside on warm days and nights. Over-all, I would recommend it to friends and family. Restaurant wasnt all that. service was slow. food was just ok. Location was great. near Downtown Disney, shuttles were running all the time to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val the avid hotel booker
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 29, 2013

Great experience

This hotel is great!! Convenience at your fingertips. All u can eat breakfast buffet , with discount coupon that the hotel provides you upon check in. Next to downtown disney, close to the parks, they sell disney tickets ( no line, no wait). Would stay again ... Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jipdog
Business
Orlando, FL
May 2, 2013

Excellent value, great location.

I needed a room for a one-night stay for a work conference and I could not be happier with my decision. Staff was very friendly, the lobby was clean and well lit, beds were extremely comfortable (first time in months I have woken up with no back pain), and the elevators were plentiful and fast (got up to the 17th floor in a flash). I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you get takeout from Flippers pizza, double check to see if your side items have been included, and for the love of God stay very far away from the boneless wings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMDisney
Business
Greenville, SC
May 7, 2013

Great proximity to Downtown Disney and the Parks

My wife and I had a great experience and the people there were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Early checkin was not a problem. It has great proximity to downtown disney (within a short walk) and the parks (free shuttles provided every 30 min.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Narwhalbacon
Business
Tampa
May 23, 2013

Great location

Great location just a short walk to downtown. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momoliu
Business
Chicago
May 28, 2013

I feel very comfortable here

It is clean, comfortable. The room is big with good view. and the price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJL859
Business
St Charles, Il
Oct 15, 2013

Nice Get Away

Spent 3 nights at the Best Western. Was a little concerned by other reviews but I thought for the price it was well worth it. Very nice staff, very good location with free parking, pool wasn't anything special but did the trick for my son and I. I thought the breakfast buffet was a good deal with cooked to order omlettes and the bus service was easy too. Rooms are a little worn but again for the price I wasn't expecting perfection. We paid for the Disney View room which allowed us to see both Epcot and Magic Kingdom fireworks which for about $10 extra was worth it. I would surely stay here again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Try the Disney View room, nice view of the area and the fireworks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy 2
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 3, 2013

Good for the location.

The biggest reason that we booked The Best Western was because of location. The shuttle was very convenient and the fact that it ran every half an hour was a big selling point. The hotel staff were very helpful and of course the hotel was trying to sell the extra tickets/packages under the guise of "guest welcome packet". The hotel was clean and well run. The room has constant Disney traffic so it is hard to keep it looking new. All in all a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top