$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeNoir
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Unforgettable Weekend

The entire weekend was amazing. My girlfreind had never been to Disney World, and it was more then she could ever imagine. The hotel better then we expected and had an amazing view of the fireworks at Disney the night we got into Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel takes you to the attractions. It's perfect, especially after a long day at Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvonne and Chloe
Business
New York
Sep 1, 2012

Location..Location..Location

Hotel is located walking distance to Dwn twn Disney outdoor attractions/ food.Hotel is Beautifully kept. Great staff.Spectacular view from my 14th floor which was easily accommodated upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping center near has many restaurants ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef t
Business
stuart fl
Aug 21, 2012

pancakes

for some reason all my son talked about was having pancakes for breakfast, well we had the buffet and the sign said pancakes i was like there is a god but was informed they alt. waffles and pancakes and today was waffles but have no fear super f&b manager slides in to save the day goes back and makes them, being a chef for a country club myself this customer service went above and beyond the call of duty thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Bert
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Aug 17, 2012

Relaxing getaway

Our getaway was relaxing and enjoyable. We were in an excellent location - close to restaurants and activities. We took the grandkids to Downtown Disney which was just down the street from the hotel. They had a wonderful time. Because it was our first visit, we received a free upgrade to a room with a view of the fireworks at Epcot and Disney. The hotel provided free shuttle service to all the theme parks which was very convenient. We highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We certainly would come and stay again. The location alone is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAPA FRANK
Business
NEW YORK, NEW YORK
Aug 16, 2012

MORE THAN JUST A GOOD DEAL

OVERALL A VERY GOOD DEAL. CLOSE TO MANY RESTAURANTS AND CLOSE TO ALL THE PARKS. IN THE LOBBY A SMALL MARKET WITH ALMOST ANYTHING YOU MAY NEED, A DISNEY STORE, A QUICK EATS AND A DECENT DINNER STYLE RESTAURANT- ALL OF WHICH CAME IN HANDY. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE. HOUSEKEEPING STAFF DID A VERY GOOD JOB OF KEEPING MY ROOM CLEAN AND WELL SUPPLIED. MY ONLY COMPLAINT-I THINK THAT ANY FAMILY ORIENTED HOTEL SHOULD MAKE AN IN ROOM FRIDGE A STANDARD NOT AN OPTION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Y
Business
The Colony, Tx
Aug 9, 2012

Dining

Hotel Dininig was limited, but more than enough Resturants in the area to meet your taste buds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greater selection of resturants within 15 mins of Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tlcashman
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Aug 1, 2012

BW Lake Buena Vista Orlando

The hotel was in a great location with bus service to all Disney parks and Downtown Disney. It was also close enough to the entrance that we were able to walk to other resturants. The room was clean however had dark spots on the ceiling in the main area as well as the bathroom. The bathroom was wheelchair accessible so it was very sparse. The shower took forever to get shampoo out of my hair. Called for towels (since they were not put in our room after cleaning) it took 2 hours. Pool was very old but kept clean. When purchasing tickets for the parks they tried to talk me into watching a timeshare presentation for another Disney property of thiers. Not something I was interested in during a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamitaG
Business
Bronx, New York
Jul 30, 2012

Great place to bring the family!!

We had a wonderful time at the Best Western at Lake Buena Vista. Best trip and hotel stay ever! Bus service to the parks was excellent, except when we went to Downtown Disney during the day... we had to walk back, cause the bus doesn't start picking you up until the evening time. Room was very clean and serviced daily. The staff were very helpful and nice at all times. I felt safe walking around the properties for exercise. The pool area was awesome and kept very clean too. I think a free continental breakfast would be the icing on the cake!! Already making plans to return with the whole family next year, God willing : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For those who do not know... Disney parks do allow you to bring your own food and drinks (NO LIQUOR) into the parks. A great money saver!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyJo one night stay
Business
Michigan
Jul 24, 2012

Good value

We only had 1 night to spend in this area so we wanted a place close to some action. It wasn't as close to Downtown Disney as I expected - about a 1/4 mile walk but they did offer a shuttle in the evenings. The shuttles take a long time so it might be better to get a rental car. Our room was nice. We got one of the tower rooms overlooking the Disney parks and evening fireworks. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tt12345
Business
maryland
Jul 23, 2012

Orlando

It's pretty good for the price. It's has a pizza hut at the hotel and it's walking distance to a lot of restaurants like mcdonald's, uno. So you don't have worry about where to eat. I have to pay a $10 resort fee everyday, even though I didn't use its resort, and that's the only downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2012 Disney traveler
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2012

On Disney Property

We stayed for a short visit. We are use to staying at Disney owned hotels and fully realized ahead of time that this would not be the same. Its a shame that with just some basic training and commitment this could be a great property. Front Desk check-in was OK, except zero information was given to us about the property, or transportation options for the parks. The "welcome package" you get from the Wyndham resort desk. They were helpful, they do want to entice you to visit their timeshares but there was zero pressure to attend, which we did not. It was as if they did not know that they were on Disney property and why most people are there. Getting assistance with luggage while not a big deal would have been nice without asking for it. The Bathroom has mold on the showerhear, soap dish and on the floor next to the toilet from a prior leak. the bathroom smelled like urine. I asked the front desk to clean the specific issues after the first night, they did clean but all 3 issues were unresolved. I went back to the front desk but the clerk (who had a supervisor tag on) was useless. It was room 519, so if you get that room be on the lookout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top