$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeNoir
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Unforgettable Weekend

The entire weekend was amazing. My girlfreind had never been to Disney World, and it was more then she could ever imagine. The hotel better then we expected and had an amazing view of the fireworks at Disney the night we got into Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel takes you to the attractions. It's perfect, especially after a long day at Disney World.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC'sMom
Business
Dallas, GA
Sep 20, 2012

GREAT

The hotel and staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay at Best Western. The location is great, located on Disney property. A nice shuttle ride to all the parks. Saved us a lot of time and hassle. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bonnie2691
Business
Pontiac, MI, USA
Sep 15, 2012

wouldnt stay there again

The only thing good about this hotel is the staff , pizza hut and the location . Yu CANT see the fireworks that good , the room seem dirty , the toilet seat had cigarette burn on it , the bar tender SUCKED ,.. drinks were very watery . The hotel needs to be remodeled .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop is exactly in the front of the hotel & it'll take yu everywhere . The lynx bus 111 , 50 & 42 .

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvonne and Chloe
Business
New York
Sep 1, 2012

Location..Location..Location

Hotel is located walking distance to Dwn twn Disney outdoor attractions/ food.Hotel is Beautifully kept. Great staff.Spectacular view from my 14th floor which was easily accommodated upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping center near has many restaurants ...

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef t
Business
stuart fl
Aug 21, 2012

pancakes

for some reason all my son talked about was having pancakes for breakfast, well we had the buffet and the sign said pancakes i was like there is a god but was informed they alt. waffles and pancakes and today was waffles but have no fear super f&b manager slides in to save the day goes back and makes them, being a chef for a country club myself this customer service went above and beyond the call of duty thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Bert
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Aug 17, 2012

Relaxing getaway

Our getaway was relaxing and enjoyable. We were in an excellent location - close to restaurants and activities. We took the grandkids to Downtown Disney which was just down the street from the hotel. They had a wonderful time. Because it was our first visit, we received a free upgrade to a room with a view of the fireworks at Epcot and Disney. The hotel provided free shuttle service to all the theme parks which was very convenient. We highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We certainly would come and stay again. The location alone is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAPA FRANK
Business
NEW YORK, NEW YORK
Aug 16, 2012

MORE THAN JUST A GOOD DEAL

OVERALL A VERY GOOD DEAL. CLOSE TO MANY RESTAURANTS AND CLOSE TO ALL THE PARKS. IN THE LOBBY A SMALL MARKET WITH ALMOST ANYTHING YOU MAY NEED, A DISNEY STORE, A QUICK EATS AND A DECENT DINNER STYLE RESTAURANT- ALL OF WHICH CAME IN HANDY. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE. HOUSEKEEPING STAFF DID A VERY GOOD JOB OF KEEPING MY ROOM CLEAN AND WELL SUPPLIED. MY ONLY COMPLAINT-I THINK THAT ANY FAMILY ORIENTED HOTEL SHOULD MAKE AN IN ROOM FRIDGE A STANDARD NOT AN OPTION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Y
Business
The Colony, Tx
Aug 9, 2012

Dining

Hotel Dininig was limited, but more than enough Resturants in the area to meet your taste buds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greater selection of resturants within 15 mins of Hotel

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tlcashman
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Aug 1, 2012

BW Lake Buena Vista Orlando

The hotel was in a great location with bus service to all Disney parks and Downtown Disney. It was also close enough to the entrance that we were able to walk to other resturants. The room was clean however had dark spots on the ceiling in the main area as well as the bathroom. The bathroom was wheelchair accessible so it was very sparse. The shower took forever to get shampoo out of my hair. Called for towels (since they were not put in our room after cleaning) it took 2 hours. Pool was very old but kept clean. When purchasing tickets for the parks they tried to talk me into watching a timeshare presentation for another Disney property of thiers. Not something I was interested in during a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamitaG
Business
Bronx, New York
Jul 30, 2012

Great place to bring the family!!

We had a wonderful time at the Best Western at Lake Buena Vista. Best trip and hotel stay ever! Bus service to the parks was excellent, except when we went to Downtown Disney during the day... we had to walk back, cause the bus doesn't start picking you up until the evening time. Room was very clean and serviced daily. The staff were very helpful and nice at all times. I felt safe walking around the properties for exercise. The pool area was awesome and kept very clean too. I think a free continental breakfast would be the icing on the cake!! Already making plans to return with the whole family next year, God willing : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For those who do not know... Disney parks do allow you to bring your own food and drinks (NO LIQUOR) into the parks. A great money saver!!

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyJo one night stay
Business
Michigan
Jul 24, 2012

Good value

We only had 1 night to spend in this area so we wanted a place close to some action. It wasn't as close to Downtown Disney as I expected - about a 1/4 mile walk but they did offer a shuttle in the evenings. The shuttles take a long time so it might be better to get a rental car. Our room was nice. We got one of the tower rooms overlooking the Disney parks and evening fireworks. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top