$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
Family vacations

It was a great 8 days vacations, very, very clean, confortable. Perfect and the price, better. I... See full review

  • Gladys Mar
  • Oct 21, 2013
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $9.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Hotel Map

28.3764 -81.5084
Area served
Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International
Area description
In the heart of DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Resort is ideally located for what Disney's Marketplace and Westside have to offer as well as a host of local shops and restaurants in Lake Buena. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel is located onsite in the Walt Disney World Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
Florida 2 Queen Bed
Two queen beds with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. Private furnished balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharges may apply). 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Coffeemaker. Laptop-compatible safes (surcharge). Nonsmoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Bert
St. Petersburg, Florida
Aug 17, 2012

Relaxing getaway

Our getaway was relaxing and enjoyable. We were in an excellent location - close to restaurants and activities. We took the grandkids to Downtown Disney which was just down the street from the hotel. They had a wonderful time. Because it was our first visit, we received a free upgrade to a room with a view of the fireworks at Epcot and Disney. The hotel provided free shuttle service to all the theme parks which was very convenient. We highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We certainly would come and stay again. The location alone is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef t
stuart fl
Aug 21, 2012

pancakes

for some reason all my son talked about was having pancakes for breakfast, well we had the buffet and the sign said pancakes i was like there is a god but was informed they alt. waffles and pancakes and today was waffles but have no fear super f&b manager slides in to save the day goes back and makes them, being a chef for a country club myself this customer service went above and beyond the call of duty thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvonne and Chloe
New York
Sep 1, 2012

Location..Location..Location

Hotel is located walking distance to Dwn twn Disney outdoor attractions/ food.Hotel is Beautifully kept. Great staff.Spectacular view from my 14th floor which was easily accommodated upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping center near has many restaurants ...

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC'sMom
Dallas, GA
Sep 20, 2012

GREAT

The hotel and staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay at Best Western. The location is great, located on Disney property. A nice shuttle ride to all the parks. Saved us a lot of time and hassle. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamonds
Maryland
Sep 23, 2012

Family Getaway

The environment was nice and the room was clean. The staff were friendly. Only negative we experienced, not many chooses to watch on cable. Needed more options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pagusas
Normal, IL
Oct 8, 2012

A good Budget hotel that fits the needs for people who plan to be out most of the time

Overall this Hotel will fit your needs if you are a person who isn't looking to use it for more than just a gathering and resting spot. Its not the prettiest place, the outsite is rather ugly compared to the surrounding hotels, but the rooms are decently clean though showing there structural age. The staff was quick and friendly and was very easy to talk to. The lobby was roomy enough and never felt crowded and the elevators performed fine, though were noisy and a bit bumpy. The bus system was great, having a bus come every few minutes saved us money on parking and never felt too crowded or annoying. The pickup spot for the buses is quite far back in the bus lot at the different Disney parks so be mindful of that if you are a special needs individual. A few notes about the hotel that I feel it needs to improve on. The pool temperature varies dramatically, or at least appeared to, we went out one night and tried to enjoy it and found it to be ice cold. Usually we can adapt to cold pools but this one left us shivering and we had to leave. If the pool is the reason your considering this hotel, choose a different place. Also the water pressure and temp of the showers seem to vary a lot. One morning we couldn't ever get hot water from the shower, it was just lukewarm at best. Good enough to get by but something that should be addressed if it happens to often. The only big negative I'd give the Hotel is the quality of the breakfast. Unless you get this breakfast for free through some promotion DO NOT pay for it. The food is of low quality, the services is virtually non existence, and worst of all you automatically get charged a tip on your bill, even if no service was given to you! So a meal for 2 ends up costing $30. Its not worth it, not when you can get a better breakfast at the parks or McDonald's (which is really close) for cheaper. Overall I'd say its a good cheap hotel that doesn't pretend to be anything else. Its a good place to sleep when at the parks. The buses work, its mostly clean, its cheap and thats all you can ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are planing a Disney Vacation, DO NOT SKIP Universal Studios and Island of Adventure. Disney is grungy and old compared to this place. Please please please make time to visit Universal, we had more fun there than any other place in Orlando.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Philly Boy
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 19, 2012

Nice long weekend

This place was very easy to find, right on Hotel Plaza, 2 minutes from the I4 exit. Checkin was a breeze. Room was ready early. They give you a brochure for guest services. The GS is run by Wyndam, so they try to sell you a timeshare, but they give you $100 for your time. Our room had a nice view. We could Epcot, Magic Kingdom and various disney hotels. The rooms were nothing fancy, 2 beds, a tv and a bathroom, but how much do you need for a weekend. It has a bar right by the pool that serves both inside and out, a sit down restaurant and a little deli. Their prices were pretty good and so was the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're at a disney park and you don't want to wait for their shuttle. You can grab any disney bus to any resort and go to Downtown from there, it's a 7/10 minute walk from there.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCBC
Santa Rosa Beach, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2012

nice hotel

Pretty good location 2 minutes from downtown Disney. Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. I did have problems at check in but it was this booking company's fault. Double check with the hotel and make sure they have your reservation, even if you have email confirmation. I was upgraded to a nicer room after the issue. Very nice of the hotel manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bakergirl988
tampa,fl
Dec 11, 2012

mickeys xmas

it was nice. need to pay attention to little cleaning details. found a wade of hair on the side of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goofy Mouse
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2012

Review

This hotel had a great location close to Downtown Disney and the rooms were clean and comfortable. One thing that was disappointing was that the hotel did not have a hot tub. The hotel either should have made it known that they did not have one or they should get one! Also, the staff at check in did not help us with our request of a Disney view room. They said they did not have any. However, our friends checked in just a little while later and they received a Disney view room, so I wish they would have been a little more willing to cooperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search