$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Starr
Business
Davie, FL
Nov 5, 2012

Great Location; Average Hotel

This hotel was nicely located near all the Disney Parks. The rooms were nice but the bathrooms need updating. One of the beds was somewhat caved in the middle. We ate breakfast downstairs at the buffet which was not worth the $11.99 price that was charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lippy1026
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 27, 2012

Perfect place if your looking for a room

Perfect place if your looking for a room on Disney property and don't want to drive to the Epcot Food and Wine Festival. 3rd year staying here and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings and the rest of the cross roads

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Henrynva
Business
Cloverdale, Va.
Oct 23, 2012

not good, thats forsure..

Booked thru you guys...that went okay.. room had litteral bubble blisters about 4 inches round where the plaster was coming loose from the wall..Valet parking idiot backed into my car in the middle of the parking lot..hope it was his SUV and not a guests..If your trailer hitch got banged up while there this last Saturday night, it was because the valet backed into my car in the middle of the parking lot..literally the middle...hammered the horn, but the he kept on backing..no problem with my car, but your hitch is missing some plastic..Then I get hit with an additional 11 dollar resort fee on checking out.....Not in your pricing... Overall, BAD experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Philly Boy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 19, 2012

Nice long weekend

This place was very easy to find, right on Hotel Plaza, 2 minutes from the I4 exit. Checkin was a breeze. Room was ready early. They give you a brochure for guest services. The GS is run by Wyndam, so they try to sell you a timeshare, but they give you $100 for your time. Our room had a nice view. We could Epcot, Magic Kingdom and various disney hotels. The rooms were nothing fancy, 2 beds, a tv and a bathroom, but how much do you need for a weekend. It has a bar right by the pool that serves both inside and out, a sit down restaurant and a little deli. Their prices were pretty good and so was the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're at a disney park and you don't want to wait for their shuttle. You can grab any disney bus to any resort and go to Downtown from there, it's a 7/10 minute walk from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCBC
Business
Santa Rosa Beach, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2012

nice hotel

Pretty good location 2 minutes from downtown Disney. Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. I did have problems at check in but it was this booking company's fault. Double check with the hotel and make sure they have your reservation, even if you have email confirmation. I was upgraded to a nicer room after the issue. Very nice of the hotel manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pagusas
Business
Normal, IL
Oct 8, 2012

A good Budget hotel that fits the needs for people who plan to be out most of the time

Overall this Hotel will fit your needs if you are a person who isn't looking to use it for more than just a gathering and resting spot. Its not the prettiest place, the outsite is rather ugly compared to the surrounding hotels, but the rooms are decently clean though showing there structural age. The staff was quick and friendly and was very easy to talk to. The lobby was roomy enough and never felt crowded and the elevators performed fine, though were noisy and a bit bumpy. The bus system was great, having a bus come every few minutes saved us money on parking and never felt too crowded or annoying. The pickup spot for the buses is quite far back in the bus lot at the different Disney parks so be mindful of that if you are a special needs individual. A few notes about the hotel that I feel it needs to improve on. The pool temperature varies dramatically, or at least appeared to, we went out one night and tried to enjoy it and found it to be ice cold. Usually we can adapt to cold pools but this one left us shivering and we had to leave. If the pool is the reason your considering this hotel, choose a different place. Also the water pressure and temp of the showers seem to vary a lot. One morning we couldn't ever get hot water from the shower, it was just lukewarm at best. Good enough to get by but something that should be addressed if it happens to often. The only big negative I'd give the Hotel is the quality of the breakfast. Unless you get this breakfast for free through some promotion DO NOT pay for it. The food is of low quality, the services is virtually non existence, and worst of all you automatically get charged a tip on your bill, even if no service was given to you! So a meal for 2 ends up costing $30. Its not worth it, not when you can get a better breakfast at the parks or McDonald's (which is really close) for cheaper. Overall I'd say its a good cheap hotel that doesn't pretend to be anything else. Its a good place to sleep when at the parks. The buses work, its mostly clean, its cheap and thats all you can ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are planing a Disney Vacation, DO NOT SKIP Universal Studios and Island of Adventure. Disney is grungy and old compared to this place. Please please please make time to visit Universal, we had more fun there than any other place in Orlando.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamonds
Business
Maryland
Sep 23, 2012

Family Getaway

The environment was nice and the room was clean. The staff were friendly. Only negative we experienced, not many chooses to watch on cable. Needed more options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC'sMom
Business
Dallas, GA
Sep 20, 2012

GREAT

The hotel and staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay at Best Western. The location is great, located on Disney property. A nice shuttle ride to all the parks. Saved us a lot of time and hassle. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bonnie2691
Business
Pontiac, MI, USA
Sep 15, 2012

wouldnt stay there again

The only thing good about this hotel is the staff , pizza hut and the location . Yu CANT see the fireworks that good , the room seem dirty , the toilet seat had cigarette burn on it , the bar tender SUCKED ,.. drinks were very watery . The hotel needs to be remodeled .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop is exactly in the front of the hotel & it'll take yu everywhere . The lynx bus 111 , 50 & 42 .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvonne and Chloe
Business
New York
Sep 1, 2012

Location..Location..Location

Hotel is located walking distance to Dwn twn Disney outdoor attractions/ food.Hotel is Beautifully kept. Great staff.Spectacular view from my 14th floor which was easily accommodated upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping center near has many restaurants ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top