$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
Family vacations

It was a great 8 days vacations, very, very clean, confortable. Perfect and the price, better. I... See full review

  • Gladys Mar
  • Oct 21, 2013
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $9.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Hotel Map

28.3764 -81.5084
Area served
Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International
Area description
In the heart of DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Resort is ideally located for what Disney's Marketplace and Westside have to offer as well as a host of local shops and restaurants in Lake Buena. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel is located onsite in the Walt Disney World Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
Florida 2 Queen Bed
Two queen beds with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. Private furnished balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharges may apply). 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Coffeemaker. Laptop-compatible safes (surcharge). Nonsmoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigole
Boston
Apr 23, 2009

Better than expected

Hotel pictures do not do it justice. Very impressive hotel. Great proximity to Downtown Disney and Disney World. Only problem was no fridge in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney has everything Disney and you can shop right before you leave and not have to carry anything around the park.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THE NEWLY DIVORCED AND LOVING IT
CHICAGO,IL
Oct 5, 2010

MY FAVORITE HOTEL

I LIKED IT BETTER NOW THAN THE FIRST TIME I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL IN 2005, BECAUSE MY ROOM WAS LOCATED ON THE 15TH FLOOR AND IT WAS VERY QUIET AND PEACEFUL. ALSO I HAD A REFRIGERATOR AND A MICROWAVE IN MY ROOM,VERY CONVENIENT,I DIDN'T HAVE THAT BACK IN 2005. THE INTERNET IS FREE AT BEST WESTERN AND IN OTHER DISNEY RESORTS I HAD TO PAY A FEE FOR EACH NIGHT I WANTED TO USE THE INTERNET. SO,I WOULD RECOMEND IT BECAUSE I ENJOYED MY STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO GOLDEN CORRAL FOR THE BUFFET ITS VERY AFFORDABLE COMPARED TO EVERYWHERE ELSE AND IT'S VERY CLOSE TO THIS HOTEL IF YOU HAVE A CAR.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajdobajdo
Rochester, NY
Mar 7, 2011

Grrat location

I don't know the area that well, but it seems like everything was a 10-20 min drive or less. Free shuttle from the hotel to the parks, and back, was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Jan 3, 2008

Very friendly

THE BEST WESTERN WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. THE LOCATION IS EXCELENT, ARE VERY CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN DISNEY AND THERE WERE STORES, RESTAURANTS, CLUBS AND ATTRACTIONS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

RAINFOREST RESTAURANT, PLANET HOLLYWOOD, STORES AND NIGHT CLUBS ARE VERY CLOSE.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Jul 20, 2008

My review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Our visit to the Best Western Lake Buena Vista was a very enjoyable experience. Rooms were nice, beds extremely comfortable. Vanity is not outside of bathroom though. Wonderful views. The staff that we dealt with were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Bus picks up at the hotel, but you can also enjoy a nice walk to Downtown Disney. Enjoyed evening of eating and shopping there. Local restaurants also within walking distance.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 3, 2007

family friendly

The hotel was great. It was close to Disney World. It was great to have a shuttle to and from. I do suggest a rennovation. All the decor and furniture is outdated. The restuarant was ok, it could have been a little better. only one guy working as the host, server, and bus boy. But other than that it was a great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 5, 2008

Very nice staff

The Best Western was very confortable and excellence location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the BEST WESTERN HOTEL IS just a few blocks from thEe DOWNTON DISNEY. courts, and an awesome EPCOT view.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Dec 2, 2007

Nice Location

This hotel has a nice location and convenient transportation thru out Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Downtown Disney

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Street Cavalry
Sarasota, Florida
Jun 27, 2011

Disney does it right!!!

We stayed at the Disney Boardwalk Villas and it was wonderful! There is a private entrance to Epcot from the boardwalk right into the World Showcase so it is very convenient. We enjoyed the rides and park during the day, went back to our villa to cool down and regenerate and went back to the park for dinner and the evening fun, which included the Epcot Illuminations. Then, we walked back to the hotel and to the night's fun out on the Atlantic City style boardwalk! We'd go back every weekend if we could!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 6, 2008

Convenient & Family Friendly

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista was an excellent choice . The front desk , pool bar and restaurant staff were excellent . Guest relations offered many options in the Orlando area . The hotel was in a great location for all things Disney , Universal and Sea World . The room was spacious , well appointed , very clean and well sound proofed . The bed was of very high quality and comfortable . We'd definitely recommend the hotel to friends .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

In addition to Disney ..... 1. local shopping center across the sreet with stores and restaurants . 2. Two outlet malls closeby

Back to menu Return to top

Change search