$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
159 reviews
Great deal, great location

This hotel is great for the price, located within walking distance to downtown Disney. Perfect for... See full review

  • WPBIrishman
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $13.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room 2 Queen Beds
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
King Room
King Bed.
Preferred Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Markc27
Business
Houston, Tx
May 9, 2011

Good Hotel

The hotel was nice but it was ordinary. The decor was older. The staff was very nice. The air condition would not shut off. We froze to death every single night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very close to Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 22, 2011

Best western lbv

We went to this hotel due to it's proximity to disney resorts. The hotel itself was really to our purpose for being there. That being said the hotel itself was fine. The best things were the heated pool, the littler store in the lobby and the small parakeet cafe from which we could grab inexpensive snacks rather than pay for the somewhat overpriced buffet or dinners at the restaurant. The one thing our room was missing that it could have used was a refrigerator. It looked like there was one there at some point but it was removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is vet close and the bus from the hotel takes you to all 4 parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MONTGOMERY,AL.
Feb 24, 2011

unbeatable for price

Good location central to all Disney attraction. Lots of other attractions if not there for Disney. Staff friendly and helpful. Foods excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

ONLY SEEN ONE OUTLET MALL NEED MORE. NEED MORE MORE BIG AND TALL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barnabylite
Business
Florida
May 10, 2009

Could Be Better

Upon out arrival in the room we found we could only get hot water in the bathroom sink. Maintenance man was prompt and did his best to resolve the problem, but it didn't last. We had a ADA-Compliant room and we had the last one available, so we could not change rooms. Roll-in shower floor not set right for adequate drainage so water went all over bathroom floor. Also, personal shower head was on side wall of shower facing out into bathroom instead of one end or the other where water may have been contained a little better. Lock on bathroom door did not work and heat lamp didn't really seem to give much heat. Air conditioner in room seemed to run all the time, even when set on auto. Had to turn off several times to stay comfortable. We were only able to stay 2 nights so we managed, but if our stay was longer, we would have changed rooms as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We picked this hotel because we remembered it was the first stop for the buses back from the parks. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jan 6, 2010

good location

had 1 maintenance issue in room that was fixed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shereeeeeeeeeka
Business
north carolina
Nov 22, 2010

Clean, friendly staff, felt safe

Business trip...attended convention in the area. One complaint-pillows were lumpy and hard Staff was friendly, room was clean and as a single female I felt safe in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
booski
Business
Bartow, Fl
Apr 2, 2010

Not bad

[...]I did not like the $8.99 "Resort fee" per room (we had 2 rooms) as any charges as such should be in the price of the room. The location was not bad as we were going to Disney for the day. I gave it a three star rating as it fell in the middle of my hotel experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple from CT
Business
Milford, CT
Feb 27, 2011

Decent

We were staying here to be near Disney. Shuttles were okay, but very crowded during busy times and did not always arrive at the scheduled time. The pool at the hotel was okay...nothing fancy. The food at the restaurant was mediocre bar-type food. But, it served its purpose for us, since we were out most of the time at the Disney Parks. Good location overall, easy walk to Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkable to Downtown Disney, which has a lot of restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Mar 2, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

We got the room which near the air conditioning engine that make big noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Epcot Fan
Business
South Fla
Jan 21, 2010

Met Expectations

We chose this hotel because of its Lake Buena Vista location near Epcot and the Magic Kingdom. The location was perfect, we drove to and from the parks in a matter of minutes. The Downtown Disney area was also nearby. The lobby was run-down in appearance. Do not use the valet, the self parking lot is huge, just park under a lighted area for security. We had room service one night for dinner, the reuben and other hot sandwiches were very good, but the pizza was not good. The small "snack bar" area in the lobby had excellent coffee and breakfast beverages for the kids (not complimentary, but a good selection). The best part of the hotel is that the room was super-quiet (10th floor, pool-side of hotel) and super-clean. The beds were good sized queen beds with excellent mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a quick commute to the Disney Parks without staying in a Disney hotel, this is a great location for your vacation base.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top