$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple from CT
Business
Milford, CT
Feb 27, 2011

Decent

We were staying here to be near Disney. Shuttles were okay, but very crowded during busy times and did not always arrive at the scheduled time. The pool at the hotel was okay...nothing fancy. The food at the restaurant was mediocre bar-type food. But, it served its purpose for us, since we were out most of the time at the Disney Parks. Good location overall, easy walk to Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkable to Downtown Disney, which has a lot of restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MONTGOMERY,AL.
Feb 24, 2011

unbeatable for price

Good location central to all Disney attraction. Lots of other attractions if not there for Disney. Staff friendly and helpful. Foods excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

ONLY SEEN ONE OUTLET MALL NEED MORE. NEED MORE MORE BIG AND TALL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corvare
Business
nanuet new york
Feb 23, 2011

"home run for the budget minded"

Clean, comfortable rooms. staff was very helpful. close to major thoroughfares. plenty of dining closeby. Rooms could use some upgrading, but good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 22, 2011

Best western lbv

We went to this hotel due to it's proximity to disney resorts. The hotel itself was really to our purpose for being there. That being said the hotel itself was fine. The best things were the heated pool, the littler store in the lobby and the small parakeet cafe from which we could grab inexpensive snacks rather than pay for the somewhat overpriced buffet or dinners at the restaurant. The one thing our room was missing that it could have used was a refrigerator. It looked like there was one there at some point but it was removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is vet close and the bus from the hotel takes you to all 4 parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canadiancanuck
Business
Spruce Grove, AB
Feb 15, 2011

Just Ok

The hotel is in an excellent location. Some concern with the overall cleanliness of the rooms. Had some mechanical issues with the AC and water but seemed to be fixed. Hotel staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Pool area was not very kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dining options are a short walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Social Cin
Business
Flint, MI
Feb 1, 2011

Great place at an awesome price!

My son and I drove from Michigan to Orlando together because he had accepted an internship with Disney. We stayed 1 night and the next morning he left to check in with Disney. I had several hours to wait, alone, before my flight left. The hotel offered me a late check out and stored my luggage the entire day! They suggested I take the shuttle to the various shopping districts and attractions. They also were able to connect me with cheap transportation to the airport! The staff we all so welcoming and accomodating I wasn't the least bit afraid to take them up on their suggestions. This hotel is in Downtown Disney and I absolutely loved it. When I come back to visit my son in a couple of months I will definately stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid to ask the front desk or concierge for anything. They are extremely helpful and save you time trying to figure things out...and they're a great resource if you want to go off the beaten path and see what the 'locals' do for fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton, FL
Feb 1, 2011

A Good Stay

This was the right deal for a weekend getaway. While the hotel is one of the older ones in the area, it is still a comfortable stay. Problems with the room safe and hair dryer were quickly resolved when reported. The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was a bit overpriced and the tip was automatically added to the total, a practice I understand for large parties, but not for only two guests. Overall, not a bad experience, and I'd welcome a return visit opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 30, 2011

Hidden Costs

We spent 2 days at Disney World and 1 at Universal Islands of Adventure. The hotel provided free shuttles to DW but none for any other attractions. If you plan to stay here and go to other attractions be sure you have your own transportation or plan on spending a bundle for valet, shuttles, and/or taxi service. A 1-way ride to Universal from the hotel cost us $30 for 2 people. Paid in advance, but hotel still charged $7.99/night fee plus tax. Within walking distance to Downtown Disney. Nice hotel with a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
going to the show
Business
in florida
Jan 25, 2011

It works for the one night I was there.

The room was average and it had a nice location for going to the House of Blues for a show. Don't recommend eating at the in house Pizza Hut they have. Everything else was just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mxdr4788
Business
Fort Worth TX
Jan 16, 2011

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Stayed here for 4 nights starting on 1/7/11. We were there for the marathon weekend. The hotel is average in all aspects, just be prepared to pay an additional $8 a night (resort fee). We booked here because the website stated that they had event transportation including the marathon. It was true, they did provide transportation for $13 each way or $20 dollars round trip per person. We just ended up driving our rental car to the marathon, the parking was free. While the location is nice, next time we will stay somewhere that does not include the Resort fee and use our rental car. Disney does provide bus transportation that leaves the hotel every half an hour to all the disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all types of restaurants are located very conveniently just east of the hotel a short walk. Downtown disney is also a very short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top