$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
228 reviews
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great get away

very close to downtown disney, shuttle service efficient, staff very polite See full review

  • Lymari
  • May 6, 2013
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $9.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
Florida 2 Queen Bed
Two queen beds with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. Private furnished balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharges may apply). 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Coffeemaker. Laptop-compatible safes (surcharge). Nonsmoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3764 -81.5084
Area served
Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International
Area description
In the heart of DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Resort is ideally located for what Disney's Marketplace and Westside have to offer as well as a host of local shops and restaurants in Lake Buena. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel is located onsite in the Walt Disney World Resort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Feb 22, 2011

Best western lbv

We went to this hotel due to it's proximity to disney resorts. The hotel itself was really to our purpose for being there. That being said the hotel itself was fine. The best things were the heated pool, the littler store in the lobby and the small parakeet cafe from which we could grab inexpensive snacks rather than pay for the somewhat overpriced buffet or dinners at the restaurant. The one thing our room was missing that it could have used was a refrigerator. It looked like there was one there at some point but it was removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is vet close and the bus from the hotel takes you to all 4 parks.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canadiancanuck
Spruce Grove, AB
Feb 15, 2011

Just Ok

The hotel is in an excellent location. Some concern with the overall cleanliness of the rooms. Had some mechanical issues with the AC and water but seemed to be fixed. Hotel staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Pool area was not very kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dining options are a short walk from the hotel

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canadiancanuck
Spruce Grove, AB
Feb 15, 2011

Just Ok

The hotel is in an excellent location. Some concern with the overall cleanliness of the rooms. Had some mechanical issues with the AC and water but seemed to be fixed. Hotel staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Pool area was not very kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dining options are a short walk from the hotel

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradenton, FL
Feb 1, 2011

A Good Stay

This was the right deal for a weekend getaway. While the hotel is one of the older ones in the area, it is still a comfortable stay. Problems with the room safe and hair dryer were quickly resolved when reported. The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was a bit overpriced and the tip was automatically added to the total, a practice I understand for large parties, but not for only two guests. Overall, not a bad experience, and I'd welcome a return visit opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradenton, FL
Feb 1, 2011

A Good Stay

This was the right deal for a weekend getaway. While the hotel is one of the older ones in the area, it is still a comfortable stay. Problems with the room safe and hair dryer were quickly resolved when reported. The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was a bit overpriced and the tip was automatically added to the total, a practice I understand for large parties, but not for only two guests. Overall, not a bad experience, and I'd welcome a return visit opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Social Cin
Flint, MI
Feb 1, 2011

Great place at an awesome price!

My son and I drove from Michigan to Orlando together because he had accepted an internship with Disney. We stayed 1 night and the next morning he left to check in with Disney. I had several hours to wait, alone, before my flight left. The hotel offered me a late check out and stored my luggage the entire day! They suggested I take the shuttle to the various shopping districts and attractions. They also were able to connect me with cheap transportation to the airport! The staff we all so welcoming and accomodating I wasn't the least bit afraid to take them up on their suggestions. This hotel is in Downtown Disney and I absolutely loved it. When I come back to visit my son in a couple of months I will definately stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid to ask the front desk or concierge for anything. They are extremely helpful and save you time trying to figure things out...and they're a great resource if you want to go off the beaten path and see what the 'locals' do for fun!

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Social Cin
Flint, MI
Feb 1, 2011

Great place at an awesome price!

My son and I drove from Michigan to Orlando together because he had accepted an internship with Disney. We stayed 1 night and the next morning he left to check in with Disney. I had several hours to wait, alone, before my flight left. The hotel offered me a late check out and stored my luggage the entire day! They suggested I take the shuttle to the various shopping districts and attractions. They also were able to connect me with cheap transportation to the airport! The staff we all so welcoming and accomodating I wasn't the least bit afraid to take them up on their suggestions. This hotel is in Downtown Disney and I absolutely loved it. When I come back to visit my son in a couple of months I will definately stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid to ask the front desk or concierge for anything. They are extremely helpful and save you time trying to figure things out...and they're a great resource if you want to go off the beaten path and see what the 'locals' do for fun!

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 30, 2011

Hidden Costs

We spent 2 days at Disney World and 1 at Universal Islands of Adventure. The hotel provided free shuttles to DW but none for any other attractions. If you plan to stay here and go to other attractions be sure you have your own transportation or plan on spending a bundle for valet, shuttles, and/or taxi service. A 1-way ride to Universal from the hotel cost us $30 for 2 people. Paid in advance, but hotel still charged $7.99/night fee plus tax. Within walking distance to Downtown Disney. Nice hotel with a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 30, 2011

Hidden Costs

We spent 2 days at Disney World and 1 at Universal Islands of Adventure. The hotel provided free shuttles to DW but none for any other attractions. If you plan to stay here and go to other attractions be sure you have your own transportation or plan on spending a bundle for valet, shuttles, and/or taxi service. A 1-way ride to Universal from the hotel cost us $30 for 2 people. Paid in advance, but hotel still charged $7.99/night fee plus tax. Within walking distance to Downtown Disney. Nice hotel with a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
going to the show
in florida
Jan 25, 2011

It works for the one night I was there.

The room was average and it had a nice location for going to the House of Blues for a show. Don't recommend eating at the in house Pizza Hut they have. Everything else was just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top