$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

3 stars
View map of 2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PITTSBURGH, PA.
May 22, 2011

WONDERFUL GETAWAY

EVERYTHING AT THE HOTEL WAS CONVIENENT, AND CLEAN. EVERYONE WAS WONDERFUL TO US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST CHECK IT OUT.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PITTSBURGH, PA.
May 22, 2011

WONDERFUL GETAWAY

EVERYTHING AT THE HOTEL WAS CONVIENENT, AND CLEAN. EVERYONE WAS WONDERFUL TO US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST CHECK IT OUT.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apopka, Fl.
May 17, 2011

Nice Hotel, great location for my event

Stay was just about perfect. Was not excited with the bufffe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apopka, Fl.
May 17, 2011

Nice Hotel, great location for my event

Stay was just about perfect. Was not excited with the bufffe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maya's mom
Business
Rochester, NY
May 13, 2011

Great Value

This was my first experience of Disney "off property". I was pleasantly surprised. The shuttle service to the parks was well planned, and on regular intervals. The staff at the hotel were very pleaseant and helpful. The pool was warm and the area very nice. The location was an easy walk to Downtown Disney, while also convenient to non-Disney shopping. The things that keep me from making this a 5 star rating are: the rooms were a little warn, there was no safe, and no refrigerator. Overall a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store and Outlet Mall a 5 minute drive for those items you might have forgotten or need

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Markc27
Business
Houston, Tx
May 9, 2011

Good Hotel

The hotel was nice but it was ordinary. The decor was older. The staff was very nice. The air condition would not shut off. We froze to death every single night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very close to Downtown Disney

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 10, 2011

a very convenient stay for disney parks

The location is very convenient for all disney world parks and downtown disney, and it is within the downtown disney resort circle with shuttle bus to parks, the longest wait time for us back to hotel from park is 45 minutes. We are not necessary to rent a car at all for disney world parks and downtown disney. The hotel looks nice although we did not spend time in the hotel. The breakfast is not worth at all, very costy and nothing to eat, with two adults two young kids, it cost us over $35 for breakfast, they automatically deduct 15% tips and tax, and even asked for extra tips, however there were Macdalad around the corner with 3-5 minutes walk distance, and there were also a few chinese and nice other type of restaurants around the plaza. So you have choices for breakfast. you can also find nice dinner places in Disney parks, but a little bit expensive. the room is just fine, it have a wifi, but tried a few times, not working. it do not have refri. do not have microwave, and do not have a cup, although it had a coffe maker, but do not have a pot so you have to use those plastic cup as being told. it is not convenient for family with young kids, and also probably late arriving or leaving etc. other than these inconvenience, it is good though. One more thing, I asked for a morning wakeup for 4:30AM, and nobody was calling me at all, so do not count on them if something is critical, using your own alarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

do not eat at hotel, go a short walk to plaza around or eat somewhere else such as disney park.it is expensive, not worth and do not have good thing to offer.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb - the older sister
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Mar 17, 2011

Lake Buena Vista Best Western ws great!

The hotel was super-clean, quiet and the staff extremely helpful. The only thing that would have made this hotel perfect would have been a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is an easy walk from Disney Marketplace at Lake Buena Vista. We walked back the first day but after the second day at EPOCT, we were too tired to walk from Downtown Disney to the hotel and took the bus.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb - the older sister
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Mar 17, 2011

Lake Buena Vista Best Western ws great!

The hotel was super-clean, quiet and the staff extremely helpful. The only thing that would have made this hotel perfect would have been a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is an easy walk from Disney Marketplace at Lake Buena Vista. We walked back the first day but after the second day at EPOCT, we were too tired to walk from Downtown Disney to the hotel and took the bus.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Downtown Disney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pega72
Business
florida
Mar 10, 2011

nice hotel

i will stay again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top