$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
178 reviews
Great deal, great location

This hotel is great for the price, located within walking distance to downtown Disney. Perfect for... See full review

  • WPBIrishman
  • Nov 24, 2014
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $13.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room 2 Queen Beds
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
King Room
King Bed.
Preferred Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeNoir
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Unforgettable Weekend

The entire weekend was amazing. My girlfreind had never been to Disney World, and it was more then she could ever imagine. The hotel better then we expected and had an amazing view of the fireworks at Disney the night we got into Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel takes you to the attractions. It's perfect, especially after a long day at Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William B.
Business
Fayetteville
Apr 20, 2015

great stay in great location for disney

Everything was fine. I would not call this a five star hotel or anything but it was clean and nice. I was focused on the disney stuff for my kids and this hotel was in a great location for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanb
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

good location

great location to down town disney, 10 min walk on flat well lit paths, bus transportation outside hotel door to disney parks. 5 min walk to a shopping center with grocery store, restaurants and mini golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WPBIrishman
Business
South Florida
Nov 24, 2014

Great deal, great location

This hotel is great for the price, located within walking distance to downtown Disney. Perfect for budget conscious Disney-goers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Raglan Road. Great music and performers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAADDDCCCEEE
Business
Tampa Florida
Nov 24, 2014

Short Stay

Spent a couple of nights. Impressed with the size of the room, the amenities and the balcony view of Downtown Disney. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney - House of Blues

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2012 Disney traveler
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2014

Downtown Disney

While not a Disney run Hotel being that it is on Disney property, local mgt could make a big impact with training staff and take a clue from how Disney Hotels and other DTD Disney hotels make you feel when you check in. It truly is a lost opportunity. There was no explanation about hotel, buses to Disney. The check-in process could have been at a hotel 800 miles from Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The walk to DTD is a bit far but doable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ2ofUs
Business
N Ireland
Nov 8, 2014

Great stay this November

Arrived 3 November for 5 night stay. Room upgrade offered when we arrived. Absolutely great time and staff very friendly. Very good value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HB Doc
Business
Brampton,Ontario
Sep 11, 2014

Business meeting

Excellent experience, close to all amenities that I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keilyn
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 8, 2014

Great family vacation

I reserved this hotel for a 10 night Disney family vacation because of the low price and I have to admit I was a bit worried after reading many negative reviews. But my fears were gone as soon as we got there. The rooms are very comfortable and so were the queen beds. Our rooms were clean when we got there and the staff was very diligent in cleaning up the space. The decor is a bit dated, but that didn't bother me. The staff was very friendly and good with children, they would constantly stop and chat with my nephews. It's the perfect hotel is you're going to the theme parks. The shuttle buses from and to the Disney parks were the best part, they leave early in the morning and are very consistent throughout the day, up to an hour after park closing time. Plus, once they get to the parks, the walk from the drop off zone to the entrance is rather short, which is something to bear in mind especially considering I have a physical disability. The 10 minute walk from the hotel to the Downtown Disney area was not that bad either. Since we were a big group, we never had breakfast there, but I was told it's rather expensive. They do have a Pizza Hut Express with a limited selection of pizzas and appetizers, good for midnight snacks but rather pricey (not surprising). Look out for the Disney store in the lobby, great spot if you need last minute souveniers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie Disney Mom
Business
Olyphant Pa
Jul 1, 2014

Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus service to Disney parks.from early am to late pm. Would like if they had a bus to downtown disney before 6pm. But its a short walk from hotel. Has everything you could need on a trip gift shop, restaurant snack shop bar arcade nice clean pool. I always have trouble with the laundry there, coins always get jammed in machines. Cleanliness and comfort are my #1 and this hotel meets it. Long hot showers anytime with great water pressure. Watch out for taxis in orlando, they never turn their meters on ask before you get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WspRja
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
May 2, 2014

A place to sleep

With everything else in the ara... the hotel is the not the attraction... But for location and a place to sleep it works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top