$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Westgate Vacation Villas

4 stars
7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
287 reviews
Our favorite family getaway!!!

Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful, spacious rooms, and everything you could possibly need is on the... See full review

  • proudmommy6
  • May 28, 2014
Will reserve when I can stay longer!!!

Plenty of room and conveniently located near everything thing you need!! See full review

  • Jerry's Music
  • May 27, 2014
Orlando villas offer 13 pools, free theme park shuttle and fishing lake

Westgate Vacation Villas provide a home away from home just a mile from Walt Disney World. Settle into comfy rooms and suites, many with patios or balconies bathed in Florida sunshine. The resort is a destination all its own, with 13 pools, a fishing lake, sports courts and a packed schedule of activities. Dine at one of three resort restaurants. When it's time for a visit with Mickey and Minnie, Westgate Vacation Villas provides free scheduled transportation to Disney World, as well as Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Premium Outlets Orlando.

Highlights

  • Free scheduled transportation to Orlando theme parks
  • Activities center, Disney Movie Theatre, bike rentals, poolside bar and more
  • Fitness center, swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)

Rooms

A range of accommodation options at Westgate Vacation Villas cater to any budget. Choose from studios, one- or two-bedroom suites, two-bedroom deluxe suites and two-bedroom loft suites. All feature a kitchenette or full kitchen facilities, air conditioning, and 27-inch color TVs. Private balconies, screened-in patios, Jacuzzis, DVD players and washer/dryer units are included in some suites. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Free cribs are available upon request.

Features

The activities program at Westgate Vacation Villas appeals to guests of all ages, with basketball, volleyball, tennis, games and scheduled poolside activities. With 13 outdoor pools, 13 hot tubs, a children's wading pool, playground, fitness center, fishing lake and shuffleboard, there's never a dull moment at Westgate Vacation Villas. Rent a bike and enjoy a ride around the neighborhood. Shop at Hollywood Trendz at the resort, and catch a Disney movie in the resort's theater. 

Dining

Guests don't have to go far to satisfy their hunger. Great meals and drinks are served at Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, Sid's Bistro and the Banana Cabana poolside bar, all at Westgate Vacation Villas. Craving a cookout? Stop by Joe's Marketplace to pick up groceries and throw some steaks on the resort's grills.

Transportation

  • I-4 (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (18.9 mi/30.4 km)
  • Free scheduled transportation to Orlando theme parks

Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (12.7 mi/20.5 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • 15,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available 

Westgate Vacation Villas Rooms

Studio
The studio accommodates up to 4 people. The 347 Sq Ft villa features two double beds, stall shower, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 660 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player. Complimentary use of shared laundry facility.
Two Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 6 people. Each of the 776 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two twin beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony. Complimentary use of shared laundry facility.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa
This villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the 789 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Loft
This villa accommodates up to 10 people. Each of the 989 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two double beds in the second bedroom, second bathroom with shower/tub combination, two twin beds in the loft, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Vacation Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.329 -81.596
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica and much more

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 0.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi

Dining

Draft Sports Bar & Grill
Drafts features a variety of creatively designed burger, pizza and appetizer selections that are complemented by an extensive selection of draft and bottled beers, specialty microbrews, worldly wines, and a wide array of alcohol drinks. Drafts is themed and designed to create a casual but elegant sports bar environment complete with high-definition flat screen televisions for broadcasting local, national and worldwide sporting events. Drafts Sports Bar & Grill opens seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner (hours may vary seasonally).
Shorts and Sandals
a relaxed, laid-back facility with a tropical theme. Shorts and Sandals is open daily fro breakfast.
Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza
Enjoy fresh, hot, and delicious Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, available for pick-up or delivered direct to your villa or even poolside
Other dining options:
Sid's Bistro, The Marketplace, Banana Cabana pool bar and Hershey's Ice Cream Shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Vacation Villas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
adrianacarmine2012
fl
Oct 22, 2012

not worth the money

we booked this hotel for one night because we wanted something special, it was horrible we got there the lobby was so loud you couldnt even hear anything, then there was no bell hop there to show us to our room, there was no street names at the resort to find where our building was and then the key didnt work, it took over 45 mins from the time we got there till we got in our room, making us late for our evening plans, the room was horrible and old, the beds are im guessing at least 50 years old oh and there is no bath tub in the studio, i had to shower my 10 month old and 3 year old not fun, i was better off at staying at one of the $30 hotels. not a 4 star at all. also the guy who came to let us in our room was unprofessional and even went so far to curse in front of my children....... go somewhere else and save money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay across the street it looked better

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamma Home
NJ
Aug 15, 2011

What a disappointment

Advertised as a hotel but really a timeshare. Get prepared to clean you own room. Best thing about trip was leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dugie
schoharie ny
Oct 13, 2013

bad time

VIP DESK doesn't know what going on at the theme parks. First night went to parks by cab and park was closed that cost me $50 dallars. Phone didn't work for two days. I end up fixing it myself. Had to walk most of the time. I stayed out side the security gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware, Ohio
Jun 20, 2010

Not a good experience

The room was not clean, the bed was very uncomfortable. The description of the room was very misleading. Would not recommend to family or friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
May 16, 2010

Stay Away

Cons: First of all, let me say that after driving for hours, an eight year old and his parents had to wait in line to check in -FOR ONE HOUR! They lost our reservation because they booked us for the previous day. Then, after several people tried to fix that problem, a used car salesman type personality tried to talk us into a "free" breakfast if we gave him $70- twenty of which he says we would have been refunded. No was not in his vocabulary, so he got very rude with us. When we finally got to our room, it was tiny. The beds were hard, and the pillows were lumpy and homemade. The AC took 7 hours to cool the tiny room. To top it off, there were kids on bycicles playing in traffic all over the roads in this "resort". Very loud atmosphere- not for people who wanted to get away. At night, there was even a state trooper that had to be called by someone in our building. Really?!? Are you serious? I will never, ever stay on this property if they gave it to me for free! Checkout is promptly at ten am or you are charged $125. Pros: In saying that, I will say that the grounds are well kept and beautiful. And the room was clean, althougth there were some suspicious stains on our bed sheets. Nice fridge and microwave. Lots of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the parks at Disney. Lots of restaurants to pick from in the area.

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
justdreamin
raleigh, north carolina
Aug 9, 2011

This Hotel Is A Disaster!

We went to Orlando to visit the Disney parks. The hotel is located very close to the properties which is convenient. Unfortunately, we experienced a variety of issues with the hotel. The carpet was filthy. We had an ant infestation. The only outlet in the combined master bed/bath did not work. We had water pour out of one of our light fixtures from the unit above it. At one point a large group of guests were very rowdy and loud for several hours. The hotel staff addressed most of our problems quickly. Our carpet was cleaned. The ants were dealt with. The leak was fixed. The outlet never did get fixed and I had to call security three times before they quieted the noisy guests. Even though most of the problems were taken care of, it was not a relaxing experience to have carpet cleaners, an exterminator, a building engineer and a handyman in our villa. We do not recommend this hotel and will not be returning. We were very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XPEEJAYX
TORONTO, ONTARIO
Mar 5, 2014

HOUSEKEEPERS ARE THIEVES!!! DONT GO!

too many sales reps at the main lobby, like sharks waiting for an attack! they MAKE you take a tour and listen to their sales speech, they tell you this only take one hour, but in fact your whole afternoon will be wasted on this..Do not trust the house keepers there, I had things go missing and the resort said that they are not responsible, that I would have to file a police report! ( which I do plan on doing!! ) The buildings are not marked properly, got lost in there with the maze of buildings, no proper signs to even direct you!. Only one pool was heated all the others were freezing. And that one pool of course was the most popular and was packed with adults and FULL of children. Cant get a lounge chair by the pool ,unless you wake up at 6am and put a towel on it, ( which everyone does and dont show up till noon! ) We were put in a building right next to the pool and playground, was woken up with children playing in the playground early in the morning, and was kept awake with teenagers in the pool and hot tub all night long! If you are not an " owner" you are treated differently! they dont care about the " renters" I do not recommended this resort nor would I ever go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tackarama
Tampa, FL
Apr 7, 2014

One hour to check in, no A/C in room

It took a whole hour from the time we walked into the lobby until we were finally given our room keys. We had to stand in a very long, slow moving line at the registration desk, while I counted at least 6 employees who were just standing around behind the desk at any given time. Our room's air conditioner did not work, but we didn't find this out until late in the evening, so our room was hot all night. The doors in the unit squeak very loudly, so forget trying to go to the bathroom or leave the unit while people are sleeping. The walls and floors are very thin, so you can hear every movement that other people make. There was black mold/mildew in the grout lines in the shower stall. The room was very dated looking, with decor that is at least 20-25 years old. It definitely was far from what I would consider 4-star accommodations. We've stayed in 2-star hotels that were nicer than this one. It was a bad experience from start to finish, and we will never be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
espressoman03
Business
monroe township New jersey
Jun 7, 2014

very dirty and the staff not very frendly

room very dirty not cleaned at all when i called the front desk they said they only clean the rooms on Wednsdays But not even on Wednsday they came you can not recommend this type of hotels PS they don"t make the bads eather we had to do it our selfs when i asked why they do not provide this services they said the owner clean their own rooms i told them i am not an owner they said they din't know very on organized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
May 16, 2010

Stay Away

Cons: First of all, let me say that after driving for hours, an eight year old and his parents had to wait in line to check in -FOR ONE HOUR! They lost our reservation because they booked us for the previous day. Then, after several people tried to fix that problem, a used car salesman type personality tried to talk us into a "free" breakfast if we gave him $70- twenty of which he says we would have been refunded. No was not in his vocabulary, so he got very rude with us. When we finally got to our room, it was tiny. The beds were hard, and the pillows were lumpy and homemade. The AC took 7 hours to cool the tiny room. To top it off, there were kids on bycicles playing in traffic all over the roads in this "resort". Very loud atmosphere- not for people who wanted to get away. At night, there was even a state trooper that had to be called by someone in our building. Really?!? Are you serious? I will never, ever stay on this property if they gave it to me for free! Checkout is promptly at ten am or you are charged $125. Pros: In saying that, I will say that the grounds are well kept and beautiful. And the room was clean, althougth there were some suspicious stains on our bed sheets. Nice fridge and microwave. Lots of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the parks at Disney. Lots of restaurants to pick from in the area.

Back to menu Return to top