$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Westgate Vacation Villas

4 stars
7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
287 reviews
Our favorite family getaway!!!

Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful, spacious rooms, and everything you could possibly need is on the... See full review

  • proudmommy6
  • May 28, 2014
Will reserve when I can stay longer!!!

Plenty of room and conveniently located near everything thing you need!! See full review

  • Jerry's Music
  • May 27, 2014
Orlando villas offer 13 pools, free theme park shuttle and fishing lake

Westgate Vacation Villas provide a home away from home just a mile from Walt Disney World. Settle into comfy rooms and suites, many with patios or balconies bathed in Florida sunshine. The resort is a destination all its own, with 13 pools, a fishing lake, sports courts and a packed schedule of activities. Dine at one of three resort restaurants. When it's time for a visit with Mickey and Minnie, Westgate Vacation Villas provides free scheduled transportation to Disney World, as well as Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Premium Outlets Orlando.

Highlights

  • Free scheduled transportation to Orlando theme parks
  • Activities center, Disney Movie Theatre, bike rentals, poolside bar and more
  • Fitness center, swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)

Rooms

A range of accommodation options at Westgate Vacation Villas cater to any budget. Choose from studios, one- or two-bedroom suites, two-bedroom deluxe suites and two-bedroom loft suites. All feature a kitchenette or full kitchen facilities, air conditioning, and 27-inch color TVs. Private balconies, screened-in patios, Jacuzzis, DVD players and washer/dryer units are included in some suites. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Free cribs are available upon request.

Features

The activities program at Westgate Vacation Villas appeals to guests of all ages, with basketball, volleyball, tennis, games and scheduled poolside activities. With 13 outdoor pools, 13 hot tubs, a children's wading pool, playground, fitness center, fishing lake and shuffleboard, there's never a dull moment at Westgate Vacation Villas. Rent a bike and enjoy a ride around the neighborhood. Shop at Hollywood Trendz at the resort, and catch a Disney movie in the resort's theater. 

Dining

Guests don't have to go far to satisfy their hunger. Great meals and drinks are served at Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, Sid's Bistro and the Banana Cabana poolside bar, all at Westgate Vacation Villas. Craving a cookout? Stop by Joe's Marketplace to pick up groceries and throw some steaks on the resort's grills.

Transportation

  • I-4 (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (18.9 mi/30.4 km)
  • Free scheduled transportation to Orlando theme parks

Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (12.7 mi/20.5 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • 15,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available 

Hotel Map

28.329 -81.596
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica and much more

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Vacation Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Westgate Vacation Villas Rooms

Studio
The studio accommodates up to 4 people. The 347 Sq Ft villa features two double beds, stall shower, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 660 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player. Complimentary use of shared laundry facility.
Two Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 6 people. Each of the 776 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two twin beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony. Complimentary use of shared laundry facility.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa
This villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the 789 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Loft
This villa accommodates up to 10 people. Each of the 989 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two double beds in the second bedroom, second bathroom with shower/tub combination, two twin beds in the loft, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 0.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi

Dining

Draft Sports Bar & Grill
Drafts features a variety of creatively designed burger, pizza and appetizer selections that are complemented by an extensive selection of draft and bottled beers, specialty microbrews, worldly wines, and a wide array of alcohol drinks. Drafts is themed and designed to create a casual but elegant sports bar environment complete with high-definition flat screen televisions for broadcasting local, national and worldwide sporting events. Drafts Sports Bar & Grill opens seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner (hours may vary seasonally).
Shorts and Sandals
a relaxed, laid-back facility with a tropical theme. Shorts and Sandals is open daily fro breakfast.
Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza
Enjoy fresh, hot, and delicious Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, available for pick-up or delivered direct to your villa or even poolside
Other dining options:
Sid's Bistro, The Marketplace, Banana Cabana pool bar and Hershey's Ice Cream Shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Vacation Villas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teea
Saco, Maine
Apr 19, 2013

Very nice resort for our family. It met most of our needs

The room was really comfortable and met our family's need. We had easy access to the pool which was really nice. We enjoyed the coffee shop and Drafts. Wait staff were very accomodating. We took several trips to the Theme parks. Bus service was good and mostly met our needs. We did not like the lack of flexibility though regarding the times the bus came and went. We would have liked to be able to go earlier and stay later, but couldn't do any of that. It didn't ruin our time though and we were grateful to have transportation. We would return. again in a heart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lellana
harrisburg,pa
Apr 19, 2013

fantastic mother/daughter week

Wow! And did I mention - Wow! Westgate was more than we expected. We were treated as VIPs the entire week, even though we were not property owners. Every staff member that we interacted with was professional, efficient, and friendly. Each one was informative and gracious. We especially enjoyed Lake Sid, with all of its wildlife. The jacuzzi in the condo was a delight to relax in, and the train a much-needed amenity at times. Thank you, Westgate, for this vacation of a life time. We so enjoyed ourselves, that we plan to return next April, 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

bestoforlando.com helped us establish our entertainment schedule for the week - the tickets through them were often half price as those elsewhere.

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Mara
Port Richey, FL
Apr 16, 2013

Great experience all around!!!

Great location, very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here from now on, and are even considering becoming an owner!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSL Bruno
Port Saint Lucie, Fl
Apr 16, 2013

Overnight Getaway

We went shopping in Orlando and wanted to be there early. We drove the night before and this was a wonderful place for a nights rest. So impressed, will definitely come back for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bverg
Kissimmee fl
Apr 15, 2013

Horrible experience

My husband and I along with our 3 children recently stayed overnight at westgate villas and had an awful experience from the moment we walked in, had to wait over an hr just to check,from that point went our villa to find out our room key didn't work so had to pack everyone and thing up to go back to the office where they swiped our room key again we then went to universal for the day n didn't get back that night till after midnight to fing again our key didn't work so back to the office again totally an inconvience especially with us being exhausted after the day at the park.we recieved not even one apology for this inconvience,I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bverg
Kissimmee fl
Apr 15, 2013

Awful

Awful experience problems right from the start with having to wait over an hr for check in then issues with our rooms key twice and staff were not apologetic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
strngthandpower
ny
Apr 14, 2013

Bad decision.

I made a bad decision by booking this Hotel/Villa, I paid good money for this villa for my family to spend time together and it was horrible. Stay away from this place, as much as possible. The pics of the hotel fooled me, I read the reviews they were ok and I decided to go for it any way and made a mistake. I will never stay at this hotel even if they offer me for stay. I arrived at the hotel reception around 1030 pm and didn't get to counter till 1141 pm. Minimum staff who takes too long for check in process and in the line there were only 5 people only including me. Now I went to my room and it has no Jacuzzi and I certainly booked the room with Jacuzzi and one bedroom villa. I went back to reception since no one wanted to answer the phone at reception area. Spent another 30 mins in line, reached to counter the staff member told me that I didn't book that room I showed her the confirmation and what I've booked. She went to speak to her supervisor, came back and told me that the manager approved the room, (approve for what I paid for it) but I've to transfer you to another side of the building which was at least 10 mins away. I said ok. Reached to that building, looked old, the room had jacuzzi but the sheets had stains the bed wasn't comfy enough, I had to remove the sheets. The pool was too far from the building I had to drive. Plus forget about sleeping in the morning, the maintenance crew start cutting the the bushes and using the leaf blowers around 7 in the morning and the noise will keep u up. I complained about it but no action was taken. I went there for 3 days and that was not fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJD2JAC
Orlando, FL
Apr 12, 2013

Worth the Money!

Great stay at Westgate Villas. The only problem we had was when we needed something in the villa it was hard to get through or get a response from the staff. Other then that it was well worth what we paid for the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Jeff
Boston, MA
Apr 10, 2013

Good location, not fully modern

Overall this is our second trip to Westgate, and other than the outdated condo, like not updated at all, old kitchen, old bathrooms and fixtures, it was like being back in the 80's. The staff is friendly and it was clean as old can be we had a good time. Oh, by the way the condo is not well insulated so you here everything especially when you are trying to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the WIldside BBQ, good food.

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtney super man
Bay city mi
Apr 10, 2013

Spring break vacation

Hotel was great except for shuttle service. One of the reasons I booked this hotel was free shuttle service to area's theme parks. Bought two day pass to Universal studios. You have to sign up for shuttle service the day before. I went on Monday and wanted to go back on Wednesday. When I went to sign up for Wednesday, shuttle was completely full. I had to pay taxi $80 for round trip to park. This was not an unexpected expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top