$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Westgate Vacation Villas

4 stars
7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
287 reviews
Our favorite family getaway!!!

Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful, spacious rooms, and everything you could possibly need is on the... See full review

  • proudmommy6
  • May 28, 2014
Will reserve when I can stay longer!!!

Plenty of room and conveniently located near everything thing you need!! See full review

  • Jerry's Music
  • May 27, 2014
Orlando villas offer 13 pools, free theme park shuttle and fishing lake

Westgate Vacation Villas provide a home away from home just a mile from Walt Disney World. Settle into comfy rooms and suites, many with patios or balconies bathed in Florida sunshine. The resort is a destination all its own, with 13 pools, a fishing lake, sports courts and a packed schedule of activities. Dine at one of three resort restaurants. When it's time for a visit with Mickey and Minnie, Westgate Vacation Villas provides free scheduled transportation to Disney World, as well as Universal Orlando and SeaWorld.

Highlights

  • Free scheduled transportation to Orlando theme parks
  • Activities center, Disney Movie Theatre, bike rentals, poolside bar and more
  • Fitness center, swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)

Rooms

A range of accommodation options at Westgate Vacation Villas cater to any budget. Choose from studios, one- or two-bedroom suites, two-bedroom deluxe suites and two-bedroom loft suites. All feature a kitchenette or full kitchen facilities, air conditioning, and 27-inch color TVs. Private balconies, screened-in patios, Jacuzzis, DVD players and washer/dryer units are included in some suites. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Free cribs are available upon request.

Features

The activities program at Westgate Vacation Villas appeals to guests of all ages, with basketball, volleyball, tennis, games and scheduled poolside activities. With 13 outdoor pools, 13 hot tubs, a children's wading pool, playground, fitness center, fishing lake and shuffleboard, there's never a dull moment at Westgate Vacation Villas. Rent a bike and enjoy a ride around the neighborhood. Shop at Hollywood Trendz at the resort, and catch a Disney movie in the resort's theater. 

Dining

Guests don't have to go far to satisfy their hunger. Great meals and drinks are served at Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, Sid's Bistro and the Banana Cabana poolside bar, all at Westgate Vacation Villas. Craving a cookout? Stop by Joe's Marketplace to pick up groceries and throw some steaks on the resort's grills.

Transportation

  • I-4 (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (18.9 mi/30.4 km)
  • Free scheduled transportation to Orlando theme parks

Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (12.7 mi/20.5 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • 15,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available 

Westgate Vacation Villas Rooms

Studio
The studio accommodates up to 4 people. The 347 Sq Ft villa features two double beds, stall shower, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 660 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player. Complimentary use of shared laundry facility.
Two Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 6 people. Each of the 776 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two twin beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony. Complimentary use of shared laundry facility.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa
This villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the 789 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Loft
This villa accommodates up to 10 people. Each of the 989 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two double beds in the second bedroom, second bathroom with shower/tub combination, two twin beds in the loft, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Vacation Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.329 -81.596
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica and much more

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 0.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi

Dining

Draft Sports Bar & Grill
Drafts features a variety of creatively designed burger, pizza and appetizer selections that are complemented by an extensive selection of draft and bottled beers, specialty microbrews, worldly wines, and a wide array of alcohol drinks. Drafts is themed and designed to create a casual but elegant sports bar environment complete with high-definition flat screen televisions for broadcasting local, national and worldwide sporting events. Drafts Sports Bar & Grill opens seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner (hours may vary seasonally).
Shorts and Sandals
a relaxed, laid-back facility with a tropical theme. Shorts and Sandals is open daily fro breakfast.
Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza
Enjoy fresh, hot, and delicious Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, available for pick-up or delivered direct to your villa or even poolside
Other dining options:
Sid's Bistro, The Marketplace, Banana Cabana pool bar and Hershey's Ice Cream Shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Vacation Villas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Nicole Martin
Bergen County, New Jersey
Jul 2, 2013

Great choice, great value!

Hotel room was very clean and modern. The location was safe and would recommend to anyone visiting the Orlando/ Kissimmee area. It's close to everything you could ever need or want!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 Pops
Central Ohio
Jul 1, 2013

My family is now returning for a week.

Very nice facility. My family will be staying for an additional week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right in the heart of it all yet far enough away to enjoy some quiet.

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MeeGee
Marietta, ga
Jul 1, 2013

Horrible experience

. The pictures i reviewed before booking the hotel were not accurate. The hotel has two sections an older section and a newer section. The pictures only showed the newer section but we were booked in the older section. The furniture and appliances appeared to not have been updated since the 1980's when this section was built. The worst experence i've ever had at a hotel, I felt dispappointed and deceived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in Westgate
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 30, 2013

Don't waste your time

We booked this hotel through a web-based travel company combining hotel, airfare and rental car. We should have known better. On the website, we saw new granite counter tops, flat screen tv's and updated furniture. What we got was a trip back to 1978 with pink, composite furniture, tv's that needed to warm up before turning on and a kitchen, although it had a newer stove, was straight from That 70's Show. The water smelled so bad, I didn't even want to shower or brush my teeth, let alone drink it. We bought bottled water to drink and brush our teeth. We had no choice but to shower in it. The water pressure sucked, making showering a horribly gruesome experience. Upon check-in, the girl kept trying to get my husband to sign up for a "tour" of the facility, offering a free breakfast and $75 cash. She kept telling him it wasn't a timeshare tour. He told her he had to speak with me first. I called later and the gentleman who answered told me it was, indeed, a timeshare tour. I told him we booked through Orb and didn't plan on a timeshare tour. He said that was not a problem. The girl told my husband that we would not be able to use the pool or other amenities if we didn't do the tour! We didn't really care though, since we planned on being in the parks most of the time. I'm glad we didn't leave time for the pool or the other amenities. What a rip-off! Liars. Rude, offensive liars. Oh, and the slider to the patio wouldn't lock and the stationary door opened! What kind of security is that? The front window to the kids' room was unlocked, but looked like it was secure. Thank God we had the foresight to check that! I felt like I was in the Twilight Zone! Crazy! Save money elsewhere. Don't cheap out on the hotel. It was definitely NOT worth it. Next time, we are going to stay at a more reputable place. Just the uneasiness of not feeling safe and secure at night didn't help us get a good night's rest. And we really needed it after those long days in the parks!! Bottom line, go stay somewhere else!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the Fast Pass at Disney. Well worth it. And you are guaranteed to get on your favorite rides!

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy C.
Bristol, CT
Jun 13, 2013

Melissa C.

This was our second time visiting and it was just as amazing as the first time. The only one this I did not like was the playpen I was given for my son IT WAS DISGUSTING!!! But everything was great and there's a lot to do onsite and the resort is close to all theme parks. We will definitely be visiting again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Dad Curtis
Kissimee, Fl
May 28, 2013

great getaway

Great love everything!!! The food was good, the pool was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rogue13
Miami, FL
May 9, 2013

Perfect for a weekend get-away or a month-long vacation

The ammenities included were phenomenal and more extraordinary than expected. We basically rented a furnished apartment for the weekend at an unbelievable price. Definitely recommend it for any ocassion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert fat happy
Ft Myers Fl
Apr 30, 2013

Will be back

Great place to stay, we live in Ft Myers Fl and just went for the weekend and it was great. We never left the property due to the fact everything was right on the property. Thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Food dining, its all right there.

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nmercado
kissimmee, fl
Apr 29, 2013

fam from kissimmee

I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy the many activities and pools available. Hotel staff was pleasant. Check in took long, reservation made could not be found. There were hairs in the bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisann0212
michigan
Apr 27, 2013

Disney Getaway

It was a good place to stay. Price was right. Nice spacious room. More like a small town house. Good location to the parks. Nice pools. It is a time-share type place, you just have to tell them you are not interested in buying. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top