$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Westgate Vacation Villas

4 stars
7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
287 reviews
Our favorite family getaway!!!

Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful, spacious rooms, and everything you could possibly need is on the... See full review

  • proudmommy6
  • May 28, 2014
Will reserve when I can stay longer!!!

Plenty of room and conveniently located near everything thing you need!! See full review

  • Jerry's Music
  • May 27, 2014
Orlando villas offer 13 pools, free theme park shuttle and fishing lake

Westgate Vacation Villas provide a home away from home just a mile from Walt Disney World. Settle into comfy rooms and suites, many with patios or balconies bathed in Florida sunshine. The resort is a destination all its own, with 13 pools, a fishing lake, sports courts and a packed schedule of activities. Dine at one of three resort restaurants. When it's time for a visit with Mickey and Minnie, Westgate Vacation Villas provides free scheduled transportation to Disney World, as well as Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Premium Outlets Orlando.

Highlights

  • Free scheduled transportation to Orlando theme parks
  • Activities center, Disney Movie Theatre, bike rentals, poolside bar and more
  • Fitness center, swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)

Rooms

A range of accommodation options at Westgate Vacation Villas cater to any budget. Choose from studios, one- or two-bedroom suites, two-bedroom deluxe suites and two-bedroom loft suites. All feature a kitchenette or full kitchen facilities, air conditioning, and 27-inch color TVs. Private balconies, screened-in patios, Jacuzzis, DVD players and washer/dryer units are included in some suites. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Free cribs are available upon request.

Features

The activities program at Westgate Vacation Villas appeals to guests of all ages, with basketball, volleyball, tennis, games and scheduled poolside activities. With 13 outdoor pools, 13 hot tubs, a children's wading pool, playground, fitness center, fishing lake and shuffleboard, there's never a dull moment at Westgate Vacation Villas. Rent a bike and enjoy a ride around the neighborhood. Shop at Hollywood Trendz at the resort, and catch a Disney movie in the resort's theater. 

Dining

Guests don't have to go far to satisfy their hunger. Great meals and drinks are served at Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, Sid's Bistro and the Banana Cabana poolside bar, all at Westgate Vacation Villas. Craving a cookout? Stop by Joe's Marketplace to pick up groceries and throw some steaks on the resort's grills.

Transportation

  • I-4 (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (18.9 mi/30.4 km)
  • Free scheduled transportation to Orlando theme parks

Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (12.7 mi/20.5 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • 15,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available 

Hotel Map

28.329 -81.596
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica and much more

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Vacation Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Westgate Vacation Villas Rooms

Studio
The studio accommodates up to 4 people. The 347 Sq Ft villa features two double beds, stall shower, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 660 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player. Complimentary use of shared laundry facility.
Two Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 6 people. Each of the 776 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two twin beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony. Complimentary use of shared laundry facility.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa
This villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the 789 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Loft
This villa accommodates up to 10 people. Each of the 989 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two double beds in the second bedroom, second bathroom with shower/tub combination, two twin beds in the loft, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 0.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi

Dining

Draft Sports Bar & Grill
Drafts features a variety of creatively designed burger, pizza and appetizer selections that are complemented by an extensive selection of draft and bottled beers, specialty microbrews, worldly wines, and a wide array of alcohol drinks. Drafts is themed and designed to create a casual but elegant sports bar environment complete with high-definition flat screen televisions for broadcasting local, national and worldwide sporting events. Drafts Sports Bar & Grill opens seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner (hours may vary seasonally).
Shorts and Sandals
a relaxed, laid-back facility with a tropical theme. Shorts and Sandals is open daily fro breakfast.
Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza
Enjoy fresh, hot, and delicious Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, available for pick-up or delivered direct to your villa or even poolside
Other dining options:
Sid's Bistro, The Marketplace, Banana Cabana pool bar and Hershey's Ice Cream Shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Vacation Villas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Dee House
Anchorage, AK
Mar 16, 2014

Florida vacation

All amenities within reach. Perfect place for us. Will definitely stay at here next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Disney World.

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XPEEJAYX
TORONTO, ONTARIO
Mar 5, 2014

HOUSEKEEPERS ARE THIEVES!!! DONT GO!

too many sales reps at the main lobby, like sharks waiting for an attack! they MAKE you take a tour and listen to their sales speech, they tell you this only take one hour, but in fact your whole afternoon will be wasted on this..Do not trust the house keepers there, I had things go missing and the resort said that they are not responsible, that I would have to file a police report! ( which I do plan on doing!! ) The buildings are not marked properly, got lost in there with the maze of buildings, no proper signs to even direct you!. Only one pool was heated all the others were freezing. And that one pool of course was the most popular and was packed with adults and FULL of children. Cant get a lounge chair by the pool ,unless you wake up at 6am and put a towel on it, ( which everyone does and dont show up till noon! ) We were put in a building right next to the pool and playground, was woken up with children playing in the playground early in the morning, and was kept awake with teenagers in the pool and hot tub all night long! If you are not an " owner" you are treated differently! they dont care about the " renters" I do not recommended this resort nor would I ever go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls who want to have fun!!!
greenville, new york
Mar 3, 2014

great stay with friends and family

we really enjoyed our stay at westgage vacation villas, there were many pools, they have paddle boats, mini golf, bike rentals, a bar and restaurant, a general store, and a movie theater, it is a great place to stay for a week, because there is so much to do, we did not stay a whole week and didnt have time to do everything we wanted to. we did use the park shuttle to universal studios, which was very convenient and we didn't have to drive and pay to park, we also bought our park tickets at westgate, and the train to get around the resort was awesome as the place is too big to walk everywhere, the rooms were big and clean and had everything we needed for our stay, a washer and dryer is always a plus on vacation, i would definetly recommend staying here, my villa did not have a balcony or patio and was near receiving so was noisy at times, that was the only downfall i experienced while there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mochalicious
tampa florida
Mar 3, 2014

Nice shower and soft bed, nothing more.

This room was quite small. The pictures were deceiving. Our neighbor must have been an "owner" because she had her dogs there, which barked every time we entered or exited our room. By the way, we shared a foyer with our neighbor, which is equipped with a washer and dryer, so it's a plus if you are staying longer and need to do laundry. The shower was nice and the water came down nice and hot. The beds were soft but my feet were hanging off of the edge. Having two beds is nice for the family, but if they are both twin size, you'll need to sleep in a fetal position if you're over 5' 8". At $86 a night, after discounts, plus the "resort fee", this is not a great value, but more like paying MSRP on an item you know you could have gotten cheaper. While my experience wasn't bad, I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not excited Mom
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 25, 2014

Not what we expected

This is a timeshare resort that probably has some very nice rooms, however we did not get one of those. We were put in an old section. The only positive thing I can say is that we had lots of space in our room. But the room itself I would give 2 stars. The beds were OLD and the bedding was gross looking. The whole place needed some updating. We used the kitchen. It lacked some basic supplies like measuring spoons and a whisk. The place was for 6 people but they only had 5 chairs for the kitchen table. The hot water in the master bath gave out quickly. We were exited to use the amenities at the resort only to find out most cost money for those who where not "members" of the timeshare. We would not go back or recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshleyMH
Orlando, FL
Feb 24, 2014

Great family get away.

Had a great stay with lots of extra like a play area for our son and a washer and dryer with available access direct from room. Couldn't of been better unless the bed was a little softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to disney property.

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mk222
bergen county, nj
Feb 20, 2014

nice campus ... poor support

as stated in the subject line ... lots of potential but poor execution and customer service ... ridiculous huge wait in line for registraition until 4 a.m. ... too much administration to use the amenities ... nice campus and good trip otherwise ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

town hall within the villas

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superyo
bay lake
Feb 18, 2014

they want you to buy.

they want you to buy time share at any cost and if you don't buy.you have to sing a latter saing that you not wellcome there....not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

a lots of restaurant;shoping mall close by.

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Demone27
Fort bragg nc
Feb 18, 2014

My family vacation

It was a really good room, liked the bathtub and how spacious the room was. It really had everything I needed in one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Get complementary clothes detergent

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MartySmartyPants
Mobile, Al
Feb 11, 2014

Pretty decent, and very friendly

We had a room change as soon as we got there because the water heater didn't work. The room we got after was upgraded at no charge. In this room, there was a plumbing issue, but it was resolved quickly. Great staff, great value, just a little old and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top