$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Westgate Vacation Villas

4 stars
7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
287 reviews
Our favorite family getaway!!!

Wonderful atmosphere, beautiful, spacious rooms, and everything you could possibly need is on the... See full review

  • proudmommy6
  • May 28, 2014
Will reserve when I can stay longer!!!

Plenty of room and conveniently located near everything thing you need!! See full review

  • Jerry's Music
  • May 27, 2014
Orlando villas offer 13 pools, free theme park shuttle and fishing lake

Westgate Vacation Villas provide a home away from home just a mile from Walt Disney World. Settle into comfy rooms and suites, many with patios or balconies bathed in Florida sunshine. The resort is a destination all its own, with 13 pools, a fishing lake, sports courts and a packed schedule of activities. Dine at one of three resort restaurants. When it's time for a visit with Mickey and Minnie, Westgate Vacation Villas provides free scheduled transportation to Disney World, as well as Universal Orlando and SeaWorld.

Highlights

  • Free scheduled transportation to Orlando theme parks
  • Activities center, Disney Movie Theatre, bike rentals, poolside bar and more
  • Fitness center, swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)

Rooms

A range of accommodation options at Westgate Vacation Villas cater to any budget. Choose from studios, one- or two-bedroom suites, two-bedroom deluxe suites and two-bedroom loft suites. All feature a kitchenette or full kitchen facilities, air conditioning, and 27-inch color TVs. Private balconies, screened-in patios, Jacuzzis, DVD players and washer/dryer units are included in some suites. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Free cribs are available upon request.

Features

The activities program at Westgate Vacation Villas appeals to guests of all ages, with basketball, volleyball, tennis, games and scheduled poolside activities. With 13 outdoor pools, 13 hot tubs, a children's wading pool, playground, fitness center, fishing lake and shuffleboard, there's never a dull moment at Westgate Vacation Villas. Rent a bike and enjoy a ride around the neighborhood. Shop at Hollywood Trendz at the resort, and catch a Disney movie in the resort's theater. 

Dining

Guests don't have to go far to satisfy their hunger. Great meals and drinks are served at Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, Sid's Bistro and the Banana Cabana poolside bar, all at Westgate Vacation Villas. Craving a cookout? Stop by Joe's Marketplace to pick up groceries and throw some steaks on the resort's grills.

Transportation

  • I-4 (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (18.9 mi/30.4 km)
  • Free scheduled transportation to Orlando theme parks

Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (12.7 mi/20.5 km)

Business

  • 24-hour business center
  • 15,000 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available 

Westgate Vacation Villas Rooms

Studio
The studio accommodates up to 4 people. The 347 Sq Ft villa features two double beds, stall shower, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 660 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player. Complimentary use of shared laundry facility.
Two Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 6 people. Each of the 776 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two twin beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony. Complimentary use of shared laundry facility.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa
This villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the 789 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Loft
This villa accommodates up to 10 people. Each of the 989 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, two double beds in the second bedroom, second bathroom with shower/tub combination, two twin beds in the loft, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player, and a furnished balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Vacation Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.329 -81.596
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica and much more

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 0.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi

Dining

Draft Sports Bar & Grill
Drafts features a variety of creatively designed burger, pizza and appetizer selections that are complemented by an extensive selection of draft and bottled beers, specialty microbrews, worldly wines, and a wide array of alcohol drinks. Drafts is themed and designed to create a casual but elegant sports bar environment complete with high-definition flat screen televisions for broadcasting local, national and worldwide sporting events. Drafts Sports Bar & Grill opens seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner (hours may vary seasonally).
Shorts and Sandals
a relaxed, laid-back facility with a tropical theme. Shorts and Sandals is open daily fro breakfast.
Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza
Enjoy fresh, hot, and delicious Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, available for pick-up or delivered direct to your villa or even poolside
Other dining options:
Sid's Bistro, The Marketplace, Banana Cabana pool bar and Hershey's Ice Cream Shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Vacation Villas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimCat
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 11, 2014

Nice, but be prepared to spend a lot of money

Westgate Vacation Villas are overall very nice. Be prepared to spend a lot more money on arrival. There is a $56 resort amenities fee and shuttles only go once a day to parks. Be prepared to have no flexibility in travel to the parks each day. Grocery store on site is super convenient, but is very expensive. Same is true for the on site restaurants. I found the VIP counter to have very snooty "help". Having a bell boy to golf cart you around is nice, but be prepared to give a lot of tips. Check in took over an hour. Maid service was good. Loved having a washer and dryer and 1 days worth of dishwashing and laundry detergent. Hot tubs were good sized as were the pools. Activities around the resort were fun and different! Overall a good visit, just did not expect so many extra costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a lot of extra money!

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LC Michigan Mom
Up North MI
Apr 7, 2014

Family vacation

Room not clean, mold in bathroom, broken down kitchen appliances, dirty carry, broken cabinet doors but pool area well kept, staff very pleasant - wifi good. Overall OK - bring your own kitchen utensils and pans if planning on making meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tackarama
Tampa, FL
Apr 7, 2014

One hour to check in, no A/C in room

It took a whole hour from the time we walked into the lobby until we were finally given our room keys. We had to stand in a very long, slow moving line at the registration desk, while I counted at least 6 employees who were just standing around behind the desk at any given time. Our room's air conditioner did not work, but we didn't find this out until late in the evening, so our room was hot all night. The doors in the unit squeak very loudly, so forget trying to go to the bathroom or leave the unit while people are sleeping. The walls and floors are very thin, so you can hear every movement that other people make. There was black mold/mildew in the grout lines in the shower stall. The room was very dated looking, with decor that is at least 20-25 years old. It definitely was far from what I would consider 4-star accommodations. We've stayed in 2-star hotels that were nicer than this one. It was a bad experience from start to finish, and we will never be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger the Traveller
Business
Virginia
Apr 7, 2014

Fantastic getaway for work and family.

I had work in the Orlando area and took the family with me to enjoy Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maximilian Spring Break
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Apr 3, 2014

Family Vacation at Disney

We had a relaxing stay at this hotel. The service was great! We arrived late, and even though they had no more rooms at the rate we had made reservations for, the hotel didn't bat an eye and upgraded us to a nicer room. This one was a two bedroom with a full kitchen. It made our stay even more relaxing, especially when we left the theme park at 1:00 a.m. Thanks Westgate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Disney's Theme Parks!

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMontoHugh
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mar 28, 2014

Good Value if you want a FILTHY room

Upon getting to my room, I unpacked.. attempted to get into bed around 11:30PM. Pulled back the sheets - soiled, hair etc. Gross! Thought, well I'll try the other bed as it was late - wrong... sparkles and hair... I called office and they did come and change sheets--overall the room was filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Traveler0714
Benton Harbor. MI
Mar 24, 2014

Great Amenities!!!!

The room I was staying in was not as nice as I expected, but the amenities on the resort made up for that! This is a great place to get away for the weekend or the week if you have the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy mom
Cleveland , Ohio
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect for a family

Perfect for our family. We loves that they had a grocery store .. Free laundry .. Dishwasher .. Shuttles to the park.. Nice breakfast buffet.. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naya chad
Deerfield beach fll
Mar 17, 2014

Excellent

A great place for a family time in getaway,greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great

Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel delight
Nova Scotia
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful Stay

We had an awesome stay at this property and cant wait to go back. The staff are exceptional and if there was an issue they were "johnny on the spot" to make it right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early and avoid the rush. Awesome food at the resort.

Back to menu Return to top