$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Westgate Town Center

4 stars
7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
122 reviews
I scored Brownie points!

The entire place was awesome! We needed a one night stay before our condo was ready for our week at... See full review

  • Big Daddy 1964
  • Apr 16, 2014
Great, convenient place

Lots of activities and entertainment, transportation to parks, convenience store on-site and nice... See full review

  • Philly Traveller
  • Mar 25, 2014
Westgate Town Center provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home just one mile from Walt Disney World Resort Maingate and minutes from other Orlando area attractions. In addition, numerous family-friendly restaurants lie within walking distance of Westgate Town Center. On site amenities include fourteen outdoor heated pools, fourteen hot tubs, playground, game room, fitness center, volleyball, basketball and tennis court, bicycle rentals, miniature golf course, lakeside marina & dock, shuffleboard horseshoes and Disney Movie Theater, as well as on-site restaurant, bar and a marketplace. Westgate Town Center offers free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World (restrictions apply). The resort is pet friendly. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Hotel Map

28.329 -81.596
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, Sea World and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Town Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Westgate Town Center Rooms

Studio
The studio accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 592 Sq Ft furnished villas features a double bed, private bathroom with jetted tub/shower combination, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, dining set, computer or work desk, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 506 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen with 2 burner stove top, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 931 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom, private bathroom and whirlpool tub and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player and a furnished balcony or patio.
Two Bedroom Villa
This two bedroom villa accommodates up to 6 people. Each of the 691 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom, twin bunk bed set in the second bedroom, private bathroom with jetted tub/shower combination, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa
This villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the 1,219 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, 2 double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player and a furnished balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 12 people. Each of the 1,811 Sq Ft furnished villas feature two master bedrooms, one with king-size bed and one with double bed and private bathrooms with whirlpool tubs, two double beds in the third bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining tables and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player and a furnished balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 0.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi

Dining

Drafts Sports Bar & Grill
Drafts features a variety of creatively designed burger, pizza and appetizer selections that are complemented by an extensive selection of draft and bottled beers, specialty microbrews, worldly wines, and a wide array of alcohol drinks. Drafts is themed and designed to create a casual but elegant sports bar environment complete with high-definition flat screen televisions for broadcasting local, national and worldwide sporting events. Drafts Sports Bar & Grill opens seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner (hours may vary seasonally).
Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza
Enjoy fresh, hot, and delicious Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, available for pick-up or delivered direct to your villa or even poolside
Other Dining Options
Sid's Bistro, Joe's market place and deli, pool bars and Hershey's Ice Cream shop.
Shorts and Sandals
A relaxed, laid-back facility with a tropical theme. Shorts and Sandals is open daily fro breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Town Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 122
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ely09
Clearwater, FL
Jun 27, 2014

Some issues but overall a pretty decent stay

You will be fine as long as you ignore the tours offering and ask the office to have the housekeeping not to bother you until 10am which is the check out time. We were bothered 3 times while out stay between 7:30-8am and that was not fun to be awaken by cleaning/maintenance staff 3 days in a row!! We put a note on the door lol and after that no more problems. Do not pick up the phone when it rings unless you are actually interested in becoming an owner. :) If you do this you will have a great time! ps: Don't expect late checkout! 10am they are kicking you out of there but if you want to be comfortable in a nice clean place with excellent location this is a nice place to stay however if you get annoyed easily and don't have patience stay somewhere else. Orange Lake Resort is a few minutes down the road more expensive but without the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do a trip to the supermarket and get stuff to cook breakfast and save some money. it is worth it if you are looking to save money! I even cooked full meals.

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Daddy 1964
Texas
Apr 16, 2014

I scored Brownie points!

The entire place was awesome! We needed a one night stay before our condo was ready for our week at Disney. Next time we stay here the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Look for last minute deals. We got our room half price but it was amazing at full price.

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Super Mom
Tampa, Fl
Mar 21, 2014

Fantastic family vacation

Overall a great stay. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaskal
Austin, MN
Mar 21, 2014

Good, but staff not friendly and didn't speak english

Room was very good. Staff didn't understand what we were asking for and seemed rude. However, the room and resort were excellent. Early check out of 10 AM is not a compliment especially since the first room we were assigned was not cleaned at 3:00pm and we needed to be assigned to a new room. Also, check in service was EXTREMELY slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crystal2595
Mobile, AL
Mar 14, 2014

Did not get correct room.

We were not put in correct room. We were settled in before we realized it was the wrong type of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This place is a small town. If you are looking for quiet, this is not it.

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caliscope
norristown, pa
Mar 10, 2014

Two bedrooms, ONE bathroom

Nice two bedroom condo, however; did not get what was advertised (beds) and they left out the fact that there is only one bathroom. That one bathroom also had TWO entrances, which if you are traveling with kids or are traveling with more than four people, is very important. Otherwise, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get your tickets from the park and wait till you get there because you can plan your vacation around the weather.

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chases mom
Florida
Feb 28, 2014

Our stay

We checked in late after spending the day at Disney. The wait time to check in was ridiculous. I was in line for over 45 minutes. I would think that since most of the people coming to your hotel would be at the parks all day that maybe they would have more then 3 people working. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice. But the king size bed we slept in was horribly uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuningFromSnow
kiss. FL
Feb 26, 2014

Great location family friendly

I really enjoyed the private balcony and Kitchen IT FELT LIKE HOME AND A NOT A HOTEL. Only down fall is the sales pitch to buy the time share I say stay away from it its not worth the 75.00 dollars they offer. But a nice clean quite get away.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disney fan 1971
Matthews, n.c.
Feb 25, 2014

good family get away

When we checked in they couldn't find our reservation.It it took 45 minutes to get a room we went to the room it was a handicap one. No bathtub just shower and handicap chair. Had to go get different room which they we not happy to change, by the time we got to our room it was 1:45 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaybird007
Spartanburg, SC
Feb 24, 2014

Disney trip

Fantastic location and lots to do on the resort! We were very impressed by everything and will be coming back! Check-in is a bit lengthy, but worth it! I love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top