$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Westgate Town Center

4 stars
7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
122 reviews
I scored Brownie points!

The entire place was awesome! We needed a one night stay before our condo was ready for our week at... See full review

  • Big Daddy 1964
  • Apr 16, 2014
Great, convenient place

Lots of activities and entertainment, transportation to parks, convenience store on-site and nice... See full review

  • Philly Traveller
  • Mar 25, 2014
Westgate Town Center provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home just one mile from Walt Disney World Resort Maingate and minutes from other Orlando area attractions. In addition, numerous family-friendly restaurants lie within walking distance of Westgate Town Center. On site amenities include fourteen outdoor heated pools, fourteen hot tubs, playground, game room, fitness center, volleyball, basketball and tennis court, bicycle rentals, miniature golf course, lakeside marina & dock, shuffleboard horseshoes and Disney Movie Theater, as well as on-site restaurant, bar and a marketplace. Westgate Town Center offers free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World (restrictions apply). The resort is pet friendly. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Hotel Map

28.329 -81.596
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, Sea World and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Town Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Westgate Town Center Rooms

Studio
The studio accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 592 Sq Ft furnished villas features a double bed, private bathroom with jetted tub/shower combination, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, dining set, computer or work desk, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 506 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen with 2 burner stove top, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 931 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom, private bathroom and whirlpool tub and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player and a furnished balcony or patio.
Two Bedroom Villa
This two bedroom villa accommodates up to 6 people. Each of the 691 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom, twin bunk bed set in the second bedroom, private bathroom with jetted tub/shower combination, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa
This villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the 1,219 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, 2 double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player and a furnished balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 12 people. Each of the 1,811 Sq Ft furnished villas feature two master bedrooms, one with king-size bed and one with double bed and private bathrooms with whirlpool tubs, two double beds in the third bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining tables and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player and a furnished balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 0.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi

Dining

Drafts Sports Bar & Grill
Drafts features a variety of creatively designed burger, pizza and appetizer selections that are complemented by an extensive selection of draft and bottled beers, specialty microbrews, worldly wines, and a wide array of alcohol drinks. Drafts is themed and designed to create a casual but elegant sports bar environment complete with high-definition flat screen televisions for broadcasting local, national and worldwide sporting events. Drafts Sports Bar & Grill opens seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner (hours may vary seasonally).
Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza
Enjoy fresh, hot, and delicious Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, available for pick-up or delivered direct to your villa or even poolside
Other Dining Options
Sid's Bistro, Joe's market place and deli, pool bars and Hershey's Ice Cream shop.
Shorts and Sandals
A relaxed, laid-back facility with a tropical theme. Shorts and Sandals is open daily fro breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Town Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 122
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oswald castillo
Business
Saint Petersburg
Nov 1, 2013

Great

Was just awesome as can be its a great place to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great bone fish grill

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, Iowa
Feb 20, 2011

Great Room for the price

Took to long to check in. Very friendly staff. Enjoyable folks in the room above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, Iowa
Feb 20, 2011

Great Room for the price

Took to long to check in. Very friendly staff. Enjoyable folks in the room above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
West Gate (Horrible)
Business
Brunswick Georgia
Apr 22, 2009

Check In Policy Horrible

The rooms were nice and our room service guy named [...] was fantastic! The same cannot be said for the employees who checked us in because they had horrible personalities and were some of the worst customer service people I have ever been in contact with in my life. Also the check in policy is horrible at this place because the way they put it is that check in starts at 3pm and there is no guarantee when your room will be available after that point. They do not even attempt to start getting rooms until 3pm and people who had been there since 10 that morning sat in the loby waiting on there room until after 6. I pushed a little and got my room at 5 but I will never stay there again because the trouble to get your room is not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World our favorite park in Orlando or Kissimmee

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
West Gate (Horrible)
Business
Brunswick Georgia
Apr 22, 2009

Check In Policy Horrible

The rooms were nice and our room service guy named [...] was fantastic! The same cannot be said for the employees who checked us in because they had horrible personalities and were some of the worst customer service people I have ever been in contact with in my life. Also the check in policy is horrible at this place because the way they put it is that check in starts at 3pm and there is no guarantee when your room will be available after that point. They do not even attempt to start getting rooms until 3pm and people who had been there since 10 that morning sat in the loby waiting on there room until after 6. I pushed a little and got my room at 5 but I will never stay there again because the trouble to get your room is not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World our favorite park in Orlando or Kissimmee

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Very family friendly

My family and I enjoyed out stay very much. We went to Florida for the Disney College Soccer Showcase Tournament for the second year in a row. Our experience this year was so much better than last. Last year my then 16 year old daughter and I were miserable at the hotel we were assigned to by the tournament. This year I decided not to stay with her soccer team and make our own arrangements. This trip I brought my now 17 year old daughter, 11 yr old son, and 10 year old daughter and we all had a great time.We stayed in our own little section of Westgate Town Center and didn't really explore all the pools and different things they have to offer. My two younger kids were happy with the pool, putt-put course and paddle boats right outside our balcony that we didn't bother exploring the rest of Westgate.Our experience was very clean, very friendly, and very affordably. Go and experience it....you will enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you would go to Orlando for is a short drive to get to....Universal, and food.

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Very family friendly

My family and I enjoyed out stay very much. We went to Florida for the Disney College Soccer Showcase Tournament for the second year in a row. Our experience this year was so much better than last. Last year my then 16 year old daughter and I were miserable at the hotel we were assigned to by the tournament. This year I decided not to stay with her soccer team and make our own arrangements. This trip I brought my now 17 year old daughter, 11 yr old son, and 10 year old daughter and we all had a great time.We stayed in our own little section of Westgate Town Center and didn't really explore all the pools and different things they have to offer. My two younger kids were happy with the pool, putt-put course and paddle boats right outside our balcony that we didn't bother exploring the rest of Westgate.Our experience was very clean, very friendly, and very affordably. Go and experience it....you will enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you would go to Orlando for is a short drive to get to....Universal, and food.

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

caution

It was a very comfortable room, great location close to parks. I would stay again, but not attend the attempt to complete a time share sale pitch. Believe me they tried. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at the nearby Bob Evans

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

caution

It was a very comfortable room, great location close to parks. I would stay again, but not attend the attempt to complete a time share sale pitch. Believe me they tried. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at the nearby Bob Evans

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coraly
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Not at all what I expected

My stay at the West Gate Towers Resort was not a pleasant one. My experience was not ejnoyable from the second I stepped in through the gate. I asked the security guard to direct me in the right direction and he sent me to the wrong check in office. I had been in line for 40 minutes and the clerk told me I was at the wrong location for check in. I walked over to another building and stood in line again. It took 3 people to finally get me checked in after I waited in line again for 30 minutes, this being at 10pm. The first front desk clerck called me up and handed my information to another man who was on the telephone in a personal phone call. After a few minutes a 3rd person jumped n to enter my info in the computer and she then proceeded to call the person behind me up without finishing with me and handed my transaction back to the man on the personal phone call. Nothing was explained to me, I had to ask a 4th person how to get to my building/room and where to park. Room service was non existant and we stayed for 2 nights. I am not happy at all and for the price I payed I could have stayed at a much better place with higher quality and much better customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World

Back to menu Return to top