$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Westgate Town Center

4 stars
7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
122 reviews
I scored Brownie points!

The entire place was awesome! We needed a one night stay before our condo was ready for our week at... See full review

  • Big Daddy 1964
  • Apr 16, 2014
Great, convenient place

Lots of activities and entertainment, transportation to parks, convenience store on-site and nice... See full review

  • Philly Traveller
  • Mar 25, 2014
Westgate Town Center provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home just one mile from Walt Disney World Resort Maingate and minutes from other Orlando area attractions. In addition, numerous family-friendly restaurants lie within walking distance of Westgate Town Center. On site amenities include fourteen outdoor heated pools, fourteen hot tubs, playground, game room, fitness center, volleyball, basketball and tennis court, bicycle rentals, miniature golf course, lakeside marina & dock, shuffleboard horseshoes and Disney Movie Theater, as well as on-site restaurant, bar and a marketplace. Westgate Town Center offers free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World (restrictions apply). The resort is pet friendly. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Westgate Town Center Rooms

Studio
The studio accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 592 Sq Ft furnished villas features a double bed, private bathroom with jetted tub/shower combination, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, dining set, computer or work desk, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 506 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen with 2 burner stove top, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the spacious 931 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom, private bathroom and whirlpool tub and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player and a furnished balcony or patio.
Two Bedroom Villa
This two bedroom villa accommodates up to 6 people. Each of the 691 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom, twin bunk bed set in the second bedroom, private bathroom with jetted tub/shower combination, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and satellite television with premium channels and DVD player.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa
This villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the 1,219 Sq Ft furnished villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, 2 double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player and a furnished balcony.
Three Bedroom Villa
This villa accommodates up to 12 people. Each of the 1,811 Sq Ft furnished villas feature two master bedrooms, one with king-size bed and one with double bed and private bathrooms with whirlpool tubs, two double beds in the third bedroom with private bathroom and stall shower, two queen sleeper sofas in the separate living areas with dining tables and wet bar, fully equipped kitchen and a kitchenette, washer/dryer, satellite television with premium channels and DVD player and a furnished balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Town Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.329 -81.596
Area served
Kissimmee, FL
Nearby airports
MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, Sea World and much more.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 0.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi

Dining

Drafts Sports Bar & Grill
Drafts features a variety of creatively designed burger, pizza and appetizer selections that are complemented by an extensive selection of draft and bottled beers, specialty microbrews, worldly wines, and a wide array of alcohol drinks. Drafts is themed and designed to create a casual but elegant sports bar environment complete with high-definition flat screen televisions for broadcasting local, national and worldwide sporting events. Drafts Sports Bar & Grill opens seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner (hours may vary seasonally).
Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza
Enjoy fresh, hot, and delicious Cordovano Joe's Authentic New York Style Pizza, available for pick-up or delivered direct to your villa or even poolside
Other Dining Options
Sid's Bistro, Joe's market place and deli, pool bars and Hershey's Ice Cream shop.
Shorts and Sandals
A relaxed, laid-back facility with a tropical theme. Shorts and Sandals is open daily fro breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Town Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
westgate resorts room
Orlando fl
Nov 30, 2010

bad customer service

Hotel room is fine, but need to inspect the room before taking it as they had gave me queen instead of king, we had to call them to make the switch. Marketing efforts to sell the timeshare homes is bad. Need to be rude to come of that marketing efforts. I thought it will be a quite hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't like this place

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ESmile
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Worst hotel ever / a nightmare

Problems since day 1. Reserved my room 2 months before and when I got there they had no rooms available. Five hrs after my arrival I was moved to a close by hotel (that was about 2am). Talked to a few supervisors and they just didn't care. I was there for 7 days and never did I get my room cleaned. Called several times and said they were going to send someone but never did. My wife had to go to tlongmont desk and request new sheets. Personnel is the worse, asked a few people for help with room cleaning, towels, etc etc and everyone seem to tose the ball to another person. Every night I called to front desk to complain about something new. Save your money, it's better to stay in the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kates mom
Utah
Feb 16, 2014

DONT BUY A TIMESHARE!! Worst experience ever!

This company only cares about your money and this resort was the worst ever!! Talk about pushy! Take it from someone who is already an owner. We've been lied to time and time again and this trip was no exception. We were promised the deluxe 1 bedroom (twice ) before arriving and were given the standard 1 bedroom. Huge difference! They wouldn't do anything about it that night, the next day we had to pay a $40 night upgrade fee!! What?? It's only $10 a night more on their website. The 1st night we arrived it was midnight and we had to wait over an hour ( and call twice) for a crib and high chair ( which should have already been in the room) the 2nd night when we moved rooms it was the exact same thing. They left an urgent note on our door saying that we had an appt. to meet with a sales rep (just to "review our acct and save us $ on maintenance fees" they assured us it wasn't a sales pitch) wrong!! We are already owners and they still tried to sell us more. They were very very pushy!! They will tell you anything you want to hear to get you to buy. I could have stayed here cheaper booking on this website than I did as an owner!! Unless you want to get hounded and treated bad, don't stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crystal2595
Mobile, AL
Mar 14, 2014

Did not get correct room.

We were not put in correct room. We were settled in before we realized it was the wrong type of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This place is a small town. If you are looking for quiet, this is not it.

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
westgate resorts room
Orlando fl
Nov 30, 2010

bad customer service

Hotel room is fine, but need to inspect the room before taking it as they had gave me queen instead of king, we had to call them to make the switch. Marketing efforts to sell the timeshare homes is bad. Need to be rude to come of that marketing efforts. I thought it will be a quite hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't like this place

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro , NC
May 6, 2010

Very Disappointed Not What It Appear

The place was very Large, The Staff wasn't at all frienly, COLD, or helpful, they were more into selling the the buildings, than making people comfortable, The rooms were very small with out A Bathtub ,not easy to give A 4 & 5 year old A shower without getting in with them,Their was no room service, when we returned from our daily outing ACTIVIES we returned to a dirty room ,and we were their for three(3) days, not my kind of vacation, WOULDN'T RECOMMEND TO ANY BODY TO STAY THEIR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro , NC
May 6, 2010

Very Disappointed Not What It Appear

The place was very Large, The Staff wasn't at all frienly, COLD, or helpful, they were more into selling the the buildings, than making people comfortable, The rooms were very small with out A Bathtub ,not easy to give A 4 & 5 year old A shower without getting in with them,Their was no room service, when we returned from our daily outing ACTIVIES we returned to a dirty room ,and we were their for three(3) days, not my kind of vacation, WOULDN'T RECOMMEND TO ANY BODY TO STAY THEIR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
was looking for a nice place to stay
PA
Jun 2, 2011

Stay away from this place!

Poor customer service, not even one smile to say "welcome" pushy pushy pushy, they told us could not use the pools or any of the facilities unless we attended a sales presentation. (of course we did not attend) We were not able to get any sleep. (We were told that a family had been kick out the night before because of the extremem "partying") This place is not what it was described as.......I will not wish this on my worst enemy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

nothing helpful to pass along on this place

Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rostraveler
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 23, 2013

Not Happy

We paid for wifii that did not work. I had a late checkout, thought we would sleep in because we were all exhausted. We had to get up because someone from the staff came knocking on the door with a delivery.....unfortunately he had the wrong room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Town Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
was looking for a nice place to stay
PA
Jun 2, 2011

Stay away from this place!

Poor customer service, not even one smile to say "welcome" pushy pushy pushy, they told us could not use the pools or any of the facilities unless we attended a sales presentation. (of course we did not attend) We were not able to get any sleep. (We were told that a family had been kick out the night before because of the extremem "partying") This place is not what it was described as.......I will not wish this on my worst enemy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

nothing helpful to pass along on this place

Back to menu Return to top