$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Westgate Towers

3 stars
7600 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34774
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
LOved it

Clean, well-equipped, not as big as other Westgates but would stay again. See full review

  • RockMomster
  • May 8, 2014
Awesome Hotel!

The staff was super friendly, the location and shuttle to Disney was perfect (the only thing is you... See full review

  • College Bargainer
  • Mar 5, 2014
Westgate Towers in Kissimmee, Florida, provides all the comforts of a fully furnished home only within minutes of Walt Disney World Resort Maingate and a short drive of Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World. Westgate Towers provides a variety of on site amenities such as heated outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, game room, playground, shuffleboard, bicycle rentals, barbecue facilities and picnic area. WiFi access is available ($9.99 1 day, $24.99 3 days, $39.99 7 days). The resort also provides free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and Universal Orlando Resort (restrictions apply) and shuttles to Westgate Vacation Villas with free use of its amenities. Westgate Towers is a pet friendly resort. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Hotel Map

28.3337 -81.5913
Area served
Kissimmee, Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica, Wet'n Wild and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Westgate Towers Rooms

Studio
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 380 Sq Ft villas feature two double beds, jetted bathtub with shower combination, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
The One Bedroom, Two Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 737 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.
Two Bedroom Villa
The Two Bedroom, Three Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the furnished 1,038 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, 2 double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.9 mi

Dining

Dining
Westgate Towers Resort lies adjacent to Sizzler Restaurant. In addition, several quality family-friendly restaurants are located within a 3-mile radius of the resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Towers

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary2014
Miami
Feb 25, 2014

Excellent experience!!!!

If you are looking for a place with good location, very special attention and comfort this is the place to go. Loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onehappymomma
Clermont, Florida
Feb 17, 2014

fantastic weekend getaway for three

The front desk staff at Westgate Towers were great during check in. & checking out was extremely fast. The accommodations were amazing for the price. The rooms were very spacious, beds very comfortable with many pillows.. plan on staying here again in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roz1
Chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Nice and clean room, great location

My family stayed only 1 night, did not expect too much, but were satisfied. The room was nice and spacious. We booked a studio, it even has a jetted jacazzi in the room besides the kitchenette. The decor is a bit dated, but the room itself is well maintenant. Location is perfect for us, just minutes from Disney. Many restaurants within walking distance. Good value for what we paid. Only complaint -- WIFI is expensive, $10 per day, I believe that is PER DEVICE. Can really add up for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother dearest
Jacksonville, Florida
Feb 10, 2014

Quick Birthday Getaway

Great experience, just wish their pools stayed open a little longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation search
Charlotte NC
Jan 3, 2014

Houskeeping and wifi

Housekeeping >Excellent Wifi its to expensive 9.99 / day and the hotel charge for each electronic :-((((

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sokunor
Orange city, Fl
Jun 4, 2013

Good deal

Definitely was a great deal. Rooms was really spacous and was perfect for our little weekend getaway. Very close to disney area too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5min drive from animal kingdom

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tina P.A.
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Apr 2, 2013

look somewhere else!!!

The very first night I checked in the a/c was broken and the t.v. had no remote. When I called the desk for assistant they gave us a remote that needed to be programmed and said I would have to wait til the next day before someone would take care of that. When we mentioned the a/c they were also unable help us and told us we had to wait until the following day. The rooms don't have any phone books and the front also doesn't have any when we asked to see one. I have never been at a hotel that made you wait to have basic amenities fixed and didn't supply a phone book or bible. This hotel I definitely would not recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buying a package vacation deal through a internet travel comp. saves time and money

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
congonese
orlando, florida
Feb 25, 2013

get what you pay for

hotel was a good option for the price that we paid. stayed in one bedroom suite and it was as comfy as it could be. bedroom was pretty big with an above average size bathroom in it. also had a full kitchen and extra bathroom out in the living area. only stayed one night but i could definitely see how this type of room would hold many benefits on a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JDLD
Orlando
Jul 1, 2012

You get less than what you pay for!

The hot tub is in the main room next to the beds. This would be fine if you are with a significant other, however if you opted for 2 beds, chances are you have kids with you. This makes a hot tub a no go. So lets move to the shower, which is also in this cramped studio. Yes, that's a fail too because the material that prevent your kids from seeing you in the shower was rubbed off. Combine this with the cramped quarters, and the bed being so close to the blinds, you can't open them, and it makes being in the room miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nim Blues
Gulf Coast
Jun 27, 2012

Just a number....

My wife and I rode our Motorcycles to Orlando. We were almost all the way to the hotel and the skies opened up. We pulled into the Westgate Town Center. Went to the hotel lobby it was 1145am. They said they would not talk to us till 12 because that's the earliest they will let you check in. I asked for a towel then so I could at least dry off. Refused to till we checked in...So after freezing in the lobby soaked for 20 mins they finally formed a line which I stood in for another 15 mins to find out they transfered our reservation to their sister site around the corner. SO, back on the bikes, out in the rain...We get to where they told us to go and they didn't have our reservation either. So we had to go back...when they realized they made a mistake, the didn't even appologize...yet it was still in another building...They didn't offer to transport us over to the building using one of their golf carts which they had 50 of just waiting for guest to come out to take tours of their facility. SO, back on the bikes and over to the next building.....Finally get our room to find out that the air conditioning doesn't work...Call front desk, they said, sorry, we are booked up, nothing we can do. SO, we sweat our butts off in Orlando in June when its a scorcher. I felt like i was treated like an account number, not a guest. I would not recommend this location to anyone. I have stayed in all of the West Gate Properties in Orlando, the best one to stay at is their resort called "West Gate Lakes Spa and Resort" on Turkey Lake Rd.... Good luck folks.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to Disney, Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom. Definitely a good place to stay if you don't plan to spend much time in your room and will be at the Parks most of the time....

Back to menu Return to top