$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Westgate Towers

3 stars
7600 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34774
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
66 reviews
Awesome Hotel!

The staff was super friendly, the location and shuttle to Disney was perfect (the only thing is you... See full review

  • College Bargainer
  • Mar 5, 2014
Quick Birthday Getaway

Great experience, just wish their pools stayed open a little longer. See full review

  • Mother dearest
  • Feb 10, 2014
Westgate Towers in Kissimmee, Florida, provides all the comforts of a fully furnished home only within minutes of Walt Disney World Resort Maingate and a short drive of Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World. Westgate Towers provides a variety of on site amenities such as heated outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, game room, playground, shuffleboard, bicycle rentals, barbecue facilities and picnic area. WiFi access is available (charges apply). The resort also provides free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and Universal Orlando Resort (restrictions apply) and shuttles to Westgate Vacation Villas with free use of its amenities. Westgate Towers is a pet friendly resort. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Westgate Towers Rooms

Studio
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 380 Sq Ft villas feature two double beds, jetted bathtub with shower combination, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
The One Bedroom, Two Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 737 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.
Two Bedroom Villa
The Two Bedroom, Three Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the furnished 1,038 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, 2 double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3337 -81.5913
Area served
Kissimmee, Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica, Wet'n Wild and more.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.9 mi

Dining

Dining
Westgate Towers Resort lies adjacent to Sizzler Restaurant. In addition, several quality family-friendly restaurants are located within a 3-mile radius of the resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Towers

Overall score

3.8 / 5
44 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
MOMMAB33
cincinnati
Mar 29, 2014

BEWARE!!!!

THIEFS at Westgate TowersOrlando I have never been treated so badly in my life as I have at the Westgate Towers . I made reservations for a spacious villa. Well after I waited 2 hrs in line with Five kids driving from OHIO I was told I had to pay twice the previously agreed price. They wanted more MONEY MONEY MONEY!! The "manager" Trish at Westgate Towers was rude with everyone. Having even called security on a women with kids when they were upset about being charged more. I was given a number to call to settle my problem. At the end of the day I had my money refunded to my card. They are Crooks, go some place nicer with competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
mgoodwin187
Dartmouth, NS
Mar 16, 2014

Central Location - Great budget Hotel

Hotel is just outside the Westgate Resorts complex. It has 3 heated outdoor pools - all looked clear and were a comfortable temperature. No daily room service here. The room attendents come around daily to drop off towels and pick up garbage. They come in to straighten up a couple times a week. There is a Sizzler Restaurant attached to the hotel. Rooms are bigger than normal and include a full kitchen (at least the rooms I saw). Washer and Dryer in some of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, Golden Corral and McDonalds are close. All are very affordable.

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
Brandoneyez
Miami, fl
Mar 5, 2014

READ THIS !!! Here's what you need to know.

This hotel was a time share resort. When we arrived we didn't know and they asked for $20 to remember to go to a presentation, more on that in a moment. They We checked in and upon checking in were asked to go to the guest relations counter. We then were asked for $20 cash as a "reminder to go to a westgate presentation" on why we should stay at westgate properties anytime we go on vacation anywhere. They said it was refundable and asked which day we would go to the presentation. They said as a reward we would get an amenity card and $75. The lady claimed it was not a time share presentation, but I wasn't born yesterday. The resort will nickle and dime you if you use amenities. If you don't intend to use wifi, or any amenity then the stay is worth the price. At the end of the stay we tried to get that $20 refundable back and had to go across the way to another property and they tried to convince us to go to the presentation. We stated we could not and our reasons and they finally sent us to another counter to get the $20 back. All of this to "remember to go" so we can be brought into a time share presentation. Avoid the presentation and amenities and the price for what you get is decent. We went to disney and basically only slept in the room. We didn't even watch tv or use the amenities so we wouldn't be charged. All in all we felt that had we known this was a time share resort that we would have gone knowing it, but unfortunately we were surprised at check in. We would go again, however knowing its a time share resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't do the time share presentation. They will be pushy and will try hard to sell you something.

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
Mary2014
Miami
Feb 25, 2014

Excellent experience!!!!

If you are looking for a place with good location, very special attention and comfort this is the place to go. Loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
onehappymomma
Clermont, Florida
Feb 17, 2014

fantastic weekend getaway for three

The front desk staff at Westgate Towers were great during check in. & checking out was extremely fast. The accommodations were amazing for the price. The rooms were very spacious, beds very comfortable with many pillows.. plan on staying here again in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
Roz1
Chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Nice and clean room, great location

My family stayed only 1 night, did not expect too much, but were satisfied. The room was nice and spacious. We booked a studio, it even has a jetted jacazzi in the room besides the kitchenette. The decor is a bit dated, but the room itself is well maintenant. Location is perfect for us, just minutes from Disney. Many restaurants within walking distance. Good value for what we paid. Only complaint -- WIFI is expensive, $10 per day, I believe that is PER DEVICE. Can really add up for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

5
Mother dearest
Jacksonville, Florida
Feb 10, 2014

Quick Birthday Getaway

Great experience, just wish their pools stayed open a little longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
Vacation search
Charlotte NC
Jan 3, 2014

Houskeeping and wifi

Housekeeping >Excellent Wifi its to expensive 9.99 / day and the hotel charge for each electronic :-((((

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
Sokunor
Orange city, Fl
Jun 4, 2013

Good deal

Definitely was a great deal. Rooms was really spacous and was perfect for our little weekend getaway. Very close to disney area too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5min drive from animal kingdom

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

2
Tina P.A.
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Apr 2, 2013

look somewhere else!!!

The very first night I checked in the a/c was broken and the t.v. had no remote. When I called the desk for assistant they gave us a remote that needed to be programmed and said I would have to wait til the next day before someone would take care of that. When we mentioned the a/c they were also unable help us and told us we had to wait until the following day. The rooms don't have any phone books and the front also doesn't have any when we asked to see one. I have never been at a hotel that made you wait to have basic amenities fixed and didn't supply a phone book or bible. This hotel I definitely would not recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buying a package vacation deal through a internet travel comp. saves time and money

Back to menu Return to top