$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Westgate Towers

3 stars
7600 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34774
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
LOved it

Clean, well-equipped, not as big as other Westgates but would stay again. See full review

  • RockMomster
  • May 8, 2014
Awesome Hotel!

The staff was super friendly, the location and shuttle to Disney was perfect (the only thing is you... See full review

  • College Bargainer
  • Mar 5, 2014
Westgate Towers in Kissimmee, Florida, provides all the comforts of a fully furnished home only within minutes of Walt Disney World Resort Maingate and a short drive of Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World. Westgate Towers provides a variety of on site amenities such as heated outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, game room, playground, shuffleboard, bicycle rentals, barbecue facilities and picnic area. WiFi access is available ($9.99 1 day, $24.99 3 days, $39.99 7 days). The resort also provides free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and Universal Orlando Resort (restrictions apply) and shuttles to Westgate Vacation Villas with free use of its amenities. Westgate Towers is a pet friendly resort. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Hotel Map

28.3337 -81.5913
Area served
Kissimmee, Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica, Wet'n Wild and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Westgate Towers Rooms

Studio
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 380 Sq Ft villas feature two double beds, jetted bathtub with shower combination, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
The One Bedroom, Two Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 737 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.
Two Bedroom Villa
The Two Bedroom, Three Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the furnished 1,038 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, 2 double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.9 mi

Dining

Dining
Westgate Towers Resort lies adjacent to Sizzler Restaurant. In addition, several quality family-friendly restaurants are located within a 3-mile radius of the resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Towers

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 101
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zayboe
Tampa, fl
May 13, 2014

Nice place

Scheduled me to take what was suppose to be a 90 minute tour of westgate villas and it ended up being a four hour time share tour! My wife was very unhappy about that especially being that it was Mother's Day and her birthday weekend. Was also was promised an amenities pass which we were never offered during or after tour. But other than that our stay was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City walk

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaegergran
East London U.K.
Apr 25, 2014

Well situated Bright and Airy

We stayed at Westgate Towers from 12-23 April 14 We booked a studio as there were only two of us ( our daughter was staying at nearby Mystic Dunes). When we arrived we were dealt with quickly and efficiently by friendly staff, we were also upgraded on arrival to a one bedroom from a studio which meant we had a seperate living area and kitchen with a cooker and washing machine. There was a bedsettee in the living room so we were able to babysit our grandchildren over night. There are three lovely clean and warm pools at the towers site they were without lifeguards on duty. The rooms were bright and clean, the staff were very pleasant and helpfu, we had a full kitchen in our living area and was given coffee/tea packs also powder for dishwasher and washing machine. There was plenty of towels/bedding which was changed as often as wanted. The Towers have a sister resort across a small back road and customers have use of the facilities there, which are many, including a cinema showing 3 different Disney movies a day 3, 5 and 7.pm The resort has many more pools, and lots of facilities and restaurants, but we only used the cinema (which was good) as we were out with our daughter and family every day. I must say compared to our daughter's very dark and damp smelling dingy room in Mystic Dunes this comes out favourably. On arrival we were asked if we would like to 'go on a tour and receive $75' which we declined, but it was only a request and wasn't forceful and we were never approached again during our stay. It is on the corner of the 192 and Old Lake Wilson Road there are restaurants within walking distance and many more a short drive away and some will deliver to the hotel...it is very close to the Disney Parks and easy to get to other places from. Having said that I am a very light sleeper and I didn't get disturbed by traffic noise at all which was the only thing that worried me when I booked it. All in all we were very pleased with our stay here. We have previously stayed in Villas in semi residential areas when we have visited this area, so are not ones for full on entertainment, which is why we didn't really explore the Westgate Resort area much, I think after Theme parks all day mostly you just want to eat and sleep, although shopping in the discount outlets is very tempting there!.... One slight bugbear was that internet use was not included and cost about £2 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you get there and have not bought tickets to Theme parks, you can get get best deals on line from UK and then print up a voucher at your hotel reception.

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PetersonFamily5
Central, Florida
Mar 9, 2014

Good for the price.

We reserved this hotel during a half off special. It was a great deal for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nim Blues
Gulf Coast
Jun 27, 2012

Just a number....

My wife and I rode our Motorcycles to Orlando. We were almost all the way to the hotel and the skies opened up. We pulled into the Westgate Town Center. Went to the hotel lobby it was 1145am. They said they would not talk to us till 12 because that's the earliest they will let you check in. I asked for a towel then so I could at least dry off. Refused to till we checked in...So after freezing in the lobby soaked for 20 mins they finally formed a line which I stood in for another 15 mins to find out they transfered our reservation to their sister site around the corner. SO, back on the bikes, out in the rain...We get to where they told us to go and they didn't have our reservation either. So we had to go back...when they realized they made a mistake, the didn't even appologize...yet it was still in another building...They didn't offer to transport us over to the building using one of their golf carts which they had 50 of just waiting for guest to come out to take tours of their facility. SO, back on the bikes and over to the next building.....Finally get our room to find out that the air conditioning doesn't work...Call front desk, they said, sorry, we are booked up, nothing we can do. SO, we sweat our butts off in Orlando in June when its a scorcher. I felt like i was treated like an account number, not a guest. I would not recommend this location to anyone. I have stayed in all of the West Gate Properties in Orlando, the best one to stay at is their resort called "West Gate Lakes Spa and Resort" on Turkey Lake Rd.... Good luck folks.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to Disney, Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom. Definitely a good place to stay if you don't plan to spend much time in your room and will be at the Parks most of the time....

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali frequent visitor.
Melbourne,Fl
May 6, 2012

Great place to say while your out to play!!

Decided last minute after hanging out on international ((shopping and dinner)) that we wanted to atay the night versus driving home late. We have stayed at Weatgate Villas and knew that we would enjoy our stay at the Westgate Towers just for the evening. The studio was clean and the room was perfect for the night. Our room overlooked the pool and to our surprise we got to enjoy the jacuzzi in our room. This place is perfect for when you plan on spending most of the day exploring Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando leigom
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Mar 25, 2012

great

the atention was good, the room was confortable, the location is near the attractions, the building is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nervous
phila, pa.
Aug 23, 2011

Most definetely needs room for improvement

Personal experience was not very pleasant for a representative of westgate continually called and came knocking on our studio door for us to attend a mandatory meetting (so she said) we where very bothered by her insistant attitude. We told her we paid to be there and we would appreciate if she not bother us any more.........., Will you please tell us if this is one of the requirements for staying at westgate. Westgate never once cleaned the room or changed the sheets no clean towels. We are very dissapointed for we stayed at westgate lakes and it was a very good experience we suggest you not recommend westlakes towers to anyone travelers beware................ We can give you8 the reps name if needed just contact us. . nerva and antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nervous
phila, pa.
Aug 23, 2011

Most definetely needs room for improvement

Personal experience was not very pleasant for a representative of westgate continually called and came knocking on our studio door for us to attend a mandatory meetting (so she said) we where very bothered by her insistant attitude. We told her we paid to be there and we would appreciate if she not bother us any more.........., Will you please tell us if this is one of the requirements for staying at westgate. Westgate never once cleaned the room or changed the sheets no clean towels. We are very dissapointed for we stayed at westgate lakes and it was a very good experience we suggest you not recommend westlakes towers to anyone travelers beware................ We can give you8 the reps name if needed just contact us. . nerva and antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katmom
paragould,ar
Jul 11, 2011

The real truth

I would not recommend the effeceny room. we had trouble with the lights. Also, the shower door was very hard to open because of the small bathroom. If you like privacy in the shower this room is not for you, there is clear glass and wrap around mirrors in the shower. The shower is not in a seperate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
katmom
paragould,ar
Jul 11, 2011

The real truth

I would not recommend the effeceny room. we had trouble with the lights. Also, the shower door was very hard to open because of the small bathroom. If you like privacy in the shower this room is not for you, there is clear glass and wrap around mirrors in the shower. The shower is not in a seperate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top