$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Westgate Towers

3 stars
7600 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34774
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
LOved it

Clean, well-equipped, not as big as other Westgates but would stay again. See full review

  • RockMomster
  • May 8, 2014
Awesome Hotel!

The staff was super friendly, the location and shuttle to Disney was perfect (the only thing is you... See full review

  • College Bargainer
  • Mar 5, 2014
Westgate Towers in Kissimmee, Florida, provides all the comforts of a fully furnished home only within minutes of Walt Disney World Resort Maingate and a short drive of Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World. Westgate Towers provides a variety of on site amenities such as heated outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, game room, playground, shuffleboard, bicycle rentals, barbecue facilities and picnic area. WiFi access is available ($9.99 1 day, $24.99 3 days, $39.99 7 days). The resort also provides free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and Universal Orlando Resort (restrictions apply) and shuttles to Westgate Vacation Villas with free use of its amenities. Westgate Towers is a pet friendly resort. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Hotel Map

28.3337 -81.5913
Area served
Kissimmee, Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica, Wet'n Wild and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Westgate Towers Rooms

Studio
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 380 Sq Ft villas feature two double beds, jetted bathtub with shower combination, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
The One Bedroom, Two Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 737 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.
Two Bedroom Villa
The Two Bedroom, Three Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the furnished 1,038 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, 2 double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.9 mi

Dining

Dining
Westgate Towers Resort lies adjacent to Sizzler Restaurant. In addition, several quality family-friendly restaurants are located within a 3-mile radius of the resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Towers

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orane Park, Fl
May 31, 2010

Memorial Weekend Celebration

Relaxed and went to the Medieval Times show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JENCLU
Rhode Island, USA
Apr 18, 2012

NO TIME SHARE TOUR !!!!

WE VERY MUCH LIKE WESTGATE RESORTS. THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY AT WESTGATE RESORTS IN ORLANDO. THE FIRST TIME I DID NOT DO A TIMESHARE TOUR AND THANK GOD FOR THAT..THIS TIME MY HUSBAND THOUGHT IT WOULD BE OK TO GET A DISCOUNT ON TICKETS FOR UNIVERSAL..THE PEOPLE AT THE MAIN TIME SHARE MEETING IN TOWN CENTER WERE NICE..NOT TOO MUCH PRESSURE..BUT THE PEOPLE AT THE BONUS MEETING UPSTAIRS FROM THE MARKETPLACE WERE VERY VERY RUDE AND VERY VERY DISMISSIVE AND DID NOT WANT TO HEAR A WORD I HAD TO SAY..AND YOU SHOULD NOT BE TOLD.."IT IS ONLY AN HOUR LONG" WHEN IT IS 90 MINUTES OF MY TIME..WHEN I AM ONLY ON A SHORT VACATION THIS IS THE LAST THING I WANT IS TO BE LIED TO. WE ENJOYED THE VILLA , WE ENJOYED THE POOLS..BUT I WILL NEVER EVER AGAIN AGREE TO ANY TIME SHARE ANYTHING WITH WESTGATE OR OTHER RESORTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

DO NOT DO A TIMESHARE TOUR WITH WESTGATE RESORTS...YOU WILL BE LIED TO IN THE END..

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Venice, Florida
May 17, 2010

unbeatable location great price

Westgate served at a hub for our various outings in the Orlando area. It is conviently located to I-4 which is the main east west connection for travel.We have stayed at Westgate in the past and have never been disappointed with their accomadations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Westgate is only a few minutes from Downtown Disney whish features great nightlife.

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali frequent visitor.
Melbourne,Fl
May 6, 2012

Great place to say while your out to play!!

Decided last minute after hanging out on international ((shopping and dinner)) that we wanted to atay the night versus driving home late. We have stayed at Weatgate Villas and knew that we would enjoy our stay at the Westgate Towers just for the evening. The studio was clean and the room was perfect for the night. Our room overlooked the pool and to our surprise we got to enjoy the jacuzzi in our room. This place is perfect for when you plan on spending most of the day exploring Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee, Fl
Apr 7, 2010

Wonderful Vacation

Hotel was central to all attractions. We were impressed with the staff and gift package at check in. Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"D" the LOVE BUG
Miami,FL
Feb 3, 2010

Great getaway

My three day & two night stay was excellent. The Towers by WestGate were relaxing and fun. I would come back again for a longer period of time. I enjoyed the comfort of having a fridge and microwave in our suite. The balcony was nice and the view from the 5th floor was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for popular attractions, the shopping areas near by were great. You have so many dining choices. The dinner shows are not to far to get to. Great area for kids to do many activities.

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George The cuban
Miami
Feb 16, 2010

Very good

We visited the parks The location was good The restaurant "sizzler: was good, reasonable, and right by the hotel, very convenient. Considering we were thre only three dyas every thing was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Once again :Sizzler"

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Florida
Jul 2, 2010

Convenient to Walt Disney World

A newer empployee gave us misinformation when we called the day prior to arrival, but the manager of the hotel and general manager of the resort complex were extremely helpful in correcting the situations to our complete satisfaction. One bad thing: NO ice machines (some rooms had small refrigerators with small icemakers.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check the schedule for the shuttle service before you plan your outings for the day, so you can work around the not-often-enough service

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PetersonFamily5
Central, Florida
Mar 9, 2014

Good for the price.

We reserved this hotel during a half off special. It was a great deal for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH
Mar 1, 2010

Good deal all around

Staff and room were great - the thin walls were not great. Very young child next door woke us up every morning at 5 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in area - great location for all parks.

Back to menu Return to top