$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Westgate Towers

3 stars
7600 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34774
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
LOved it

Clean, well-equipped, not as big as other Westgates but would stay again. See full review

  • RockMomster
  • May 8, 2014
Awesome Hotel!

The staff was super friendly, the location and shuttle to Disney was perfect (the only thing is you... See full review

  • College Bargainer
  • Mar 5, 2014
Westgate Towers in Kissimmee, Florida, provides all the comforts of a fully furnished home only within minutes of Walt Disney World Resort Maingate and a short drive of Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World. Westgate Towers provides a variety of on site amenities such as heated outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, game room, playground, shuffleboard, bicycle rentals, barbecue facilities and picnic area. WiFi access is available ($9.99 1 day, $24.99 3 days, $39.99 7 days). The resort also provides free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and Universal Orlando Resort (restrictions apply) and shuttles to Westgate Vacation Villas with free use of its amenities. Westgate Towers is a pet friendly resort. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Westgate Towers Rooms

Studio
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 380 Sq Ft villas feature two double beds, jetted bathtub with shower combination, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
The One Bedroom, Two Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 737 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.
Two Bedroom Villa
The Two Bedroom, Three Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the furnished 1,038 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, 2 double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3337 -81.5913
Area served
Kissimmee, Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica, Wet'n Wild and more.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.9 mi

Dining

Dining
Westgate Towers Resort lies adjacent to Sizzler Restaurant. In addition, several quality family-friendly restaurants are located within a 3-mile radius of the resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Towers

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandoneyez
Miami, fl
Mar 5, 2014

READ THIS !!! Here's what you need to know.

This hotel was a time share resort. When we arrived we didn't know and they asked for $20 to remember to go to a presentation, more on that in a moment. They We checked in and upon checking in were asked to go to the guest relations counter. We then were asked for $20 cash as a "reminder to go to a westgate presentation" on why we should stay at westgate properties anytime we go on vacation anywhere. They said it was refundable and asked which day we would go to the presentation. They said as a reward we would get an amenity card and $75. The lady claimed it was not a time share presentation, but I wasn't born yesterday. The resort will nickle and dime you if you use amenities. If you don't intend to use wifi, or any amenity then the stay is worth the price. At the end of the stay we tried to get that $20 refundable back and had to go across the way to another property and they tried to convince us to go to the presentation. We stated we could not and our reasons and they finally sent us to another counter to get the $20 back. All of this to "remember to go" so we can be brought into a time share presentation. Avoid the presentation and amenities and the price for what you get is decent. We went to disney and basically only slept in the room. We didn't even watch tv or use the amenities so we wouldn't be charged. All in all we felt that had we known this was a time share resort that we would have gone knowing it, but unfortunately we were surprised at check in. We would go again, however knowing its a time share resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't do the time share presentation. They will be pushy and will try hard to sell you something.

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaegergran
East London U.K.
Apr 25, 2014

Well situated Bright and Airy

We stayed at Westgate Towers from 12-23 April 14 We booked a studio as there were only two of us ( our daughter was staying at nearby Mystic Dunes). When we arrived we were dealt with quickly and efficiently by friendly staff, we were also upgraded on arrival to a one bedroom from a studio which meant we had a seperate living area and kitchen with a cooker and washing machine. There was a bedsettee in the living room so we were able to babysit our grandchildren over night. There are three lovely clean and warm pools at the towers site they were without lifeguards on duty. The rooms were bright and clean, the staff were very pleasant and helpfu, we had a full kitchen in our living area and was given coffee/tea packs also powder for dishwasher and washing machine. There was plenty of towels/bedding which was changed as often as wanted. The Towers have a sister resort across a small back road and customers have use of the facilities there, which are many, including a cinema showing 3 different Disney movies a day 3, 5 and 7.pm The resort has many more pools, and lots of facilities and restaurants, but we only used the cinema (which was good) as we were out with our daughter and family every day. I must say compared to our daughter's very dark and damp smelling dingy room in Mystic Dunes this comes out favourably. On arrival we were asked if we would like to 'go on a tour and receive $75' which we declined, but it was only a request and wasn't forceful and we were never approached again during our stay. It is on the corner of the 192 and Old Lake Wilson Road there are restaurants within walking distance and many more a short drive away and some will deliver to the hotel...it is very close to the Disney Parks and easy to get to other places from. Having said that I am a very light sleeper and I didn't get disturbed by traffic noise at all which was the only thing that worried me when I booked it. All in all we were very pleased with our stay here. We have previously stayed in Villas in semi residential areas when we have visited this area, so are not ones for full on entertainment, which is why we didn't really explore the Westgate Resort area much, I think after Theme parks all day mostly you just want to eat and sleep, although shopping in the discount outlets is very tempting there!.... One slight bugbear was that internet use was not included and cost about £2 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you get there and have not bought tickets to Theme parks, you can get get best deals on line from UK and then print up a voucher at your hotel reception.

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roz1
Chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Nice and clean room, great location

My family stayed only 1 night, did not expect too much, but were satisfied. The room was nice and spacious. We booked a studio, it even has a jetted jacazzi in the room besides the kitchenette. The decor is a bit dated, but the room itself is well maintenant. Location is perfect for us, just minutes from Disney. Many restaurants within walking distance. Good value for what we paid. Only complaint -- WIFI is expensive, $10 per day, I believe that is PER DEVICE. Can really add up for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bangor, PA
Jun 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

the villa was a great surprise because it was so cheap. Everything we could possibly need was there. Full kitchen, 2 bathrooms large living room, comfortable king bed and tv in bedroom. Just a wonderful surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
fargo, nd
Jun 25, 2011

I would stay there again!!!!!!!

A few reviews were negative so I wasn't sure what to expect, all I can say is you guys are way too picky. Westgate Towers was awesome. Very nice and helpful at the front desk upon my arrival, even upgraded me to my choice of a full kitchen with washer dryer or room with a hottub. I chose the full kitchen. Room was amazing, two double beds with pillow top mattresses and many pillows. Kitchen fully supplied, full fridge. Many bath towels and towels to use down by the pool. Because they have a spa, they supply you with awesome shampoo and conditioner from the spa as well as their soap. Shower pressure was great! Plenty of storage space in drawers and amoire for hanging clothes. People complained about it being outdated, it was not it was coral and turqoise colored because it is Florida. It was gorgeous. Large television, activities that you can partake in everyday (they call and tell you about them;bingo,movie night). You also have full acess to the other pools, paddle boat on the lake and putt putt golf. Because I was down there for business I did not get to do those. Very very quiet. Most were families, but I never saw anyone on my floor at all. Air conditioning was great as they were having record heat. Some mentioned there was no free internet access, yes there is. Maybe they have changed it. I could have had free full breakfast with a reservation but I had to leave for my work. My one and only complaint was that you do not get maid service daily. They come every three to four days. I did run out of bath towels and could never find anyone in the halls cleaning to get other towels. Because they give you dishsoap for the dishwasher and clothes soap for the washer and dryer, I just threw them into the washer- not a big deal. All in all I would stay here next time I came to Orlando. It is close to everything- Disney,shopping, restaurants and even an outlet mall. The grounds were just beautiful and there was security so coming in late and night and parking in the lot, I never once felt uncomfortable. I would stay there again without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

marketplace grocery store a few miles away was great to buy stuff to stock my fridge for a week.

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary2014
Miami
Feb 25, 2014

Excellent experience!!!!

If you are looking for a place with good location, very special attention and comfort this is the place to go. Loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississippi
Mar 22, 2010

Positive

This is a good clean room near Disney. It's not the ritz but for the rate I paid it was well worth it. The front desk service was efficient and good, there's no maid service but I actually prefer it that way. There were more than enough towels. etc for the stay. There was a washer and dryer as well. There were a lot of amenities that we didn't utilize so can't comment on that but it seemed like you could stay pretty busy on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation search
Charlotte NC
Jan 3, 2014

Houskeeping and wifi

Housekeeping >Excellent Wifi its to expensive 9.99 / day and the hotel charge for each electronic :-((((

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Mar 22, 2010

Great getaway

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The Location was close to the attractions, but was also close to a busy road and was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
twin cities, mn
Jul 31, 2011

Great deal

Spent 8 days here on a Disney / Universal trip. Was great value for the money. Shuttles were OK, just needed to plan ahead and make sure you register to get a spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top