$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Westgate Towers

3 stars
7600 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34774
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
66 reviews
Awesome Hotel!

The staff was super friendly, the location and shuttle to Disney was perfect (the only thing is you... See full review

  • College Bargainer
  • Mar 5, 2014
Quick Birthday Getaway

Great experience, just wish their pools stayed open a little longer. See full review

  • Mother dearest
  • Feb 10, 2014
Westgate Towers in Kissimmee, Florida, provides all the comforts of a fully furnished home only within minutes of Walt Disney World Resort Maingate and a short drive of Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World. Westgate Towers provides a variety of on site amenities such as heated outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, game room, playground, shuffleboard, bicycle rentals, barbecue facilities and picnic area. WiFi access is available (charges apply). The resort also provides free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and Universal Orlando Resort (restrictions apply) and shuttles to Westgate Vacation Villas with free use of its amenities. Westgate Towers is a pet friendly resort. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Westgate Towers Rooms

Studio
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 380 Sq Ft villas feature two double beds, jetted bathtub with shower combination, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
The One Bedroom, Two Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 737 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.
Two Bedroom Villa
The Two Bedroom, Three Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the furnished 1,038 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, 2 double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3337 -81.5913
Area served
Kissimmee, Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica, Wet'n Wild and more.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.9 mi

Dining

Dining
Westgate Towers Resort lies adjacent to Sizzler Restaurant. In addition, several quality family-friendly restaurants are located within a 3-mile radius of the resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Towers

Overall score

3.6 / 5
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
Sokunor
Orange city, Fl
Jun 4, 2013

Good deal

Definitely was a great deal. Rooms was really spacous and was perfect for our little weekend getaway. Very close to disney area too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5min drive from animal kingdom

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
Voleyballer
Business
Florida
Apr 28, 2009

Hotel Stay

The hotel was nice and had nice pools. Also, the check-in was very easy and the staff very organized. I thought that the beds were a little small, especially if you are tall. Also the mirrors in the room were a little much, they covered almost all the walls. Otherwise great place to stay for a few night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
Token
Kissimmee, Florida
May 30, 2011

Misleading photos but great location

Very friendly, helpful, and informing staff! Our room was not as beautifully pictured on the website. Pool was nice. Very comfortable bed. You have to ask for room supplies and housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Wheaton, IL
Mar 23, 2010

Okay if nice ammenities aren't critical

My stay at Westgate Resorts was somewhat disappointing overall especially compared to other resorts/hotels. The housekeeping staff was noisy in the mornings when I wanted to sleep in and during my 5 day stay my room was never cleaned. The fitness center was in a tiny detached location and only featured about 5 - 6 machines in total with no free weights. The whirlpool water was lukewarm at best and Internet service had an outage the first evening, and I did not receive a credit for the outage. I do not plan on ever staying at Westgate in the future. Only positive was a front desk clerk was sympathetic about the Internet outage and did what she could to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Navarre, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Not bad

We had a studio with full kitchen and it included washer and dryer which was nice to have. However, the living area and bath were very small, this is a time share property so if you are looking for turn down bed service and clean towels each day then this is not for you. The bed was ok (we had two standards) but no place to just sit and watch TV, which brings me to the subject of the TV, it was not a flat screen and reception was not very good. We didn't run into any hard sales from the staff as stated in some of the reviews. Location was good not far at all to the Mouse House. If I were to invest in a time share this wouldnt be it but all in all a very good value for the money which was $61 a day. It was clean and we felt safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
Point Ohio
Ohio
Apr 2, 2012

Just OK

I booked the Westgate Towers based on price and the shuttle service. First, shuttle service is very limited and only once a day. The Towers is the red headed step child of the Westgate resort. If you can, stay at the Townecenter. The resort itself is very nice. The Towncenter shops and restaurants are well priced and good. The staff in the evening is much better than the staff in the morning. Room are not the newest and could have been cleaner. Overall an OK experience but good for the price.. STAY AT WESTGATE TOWNECENTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Florida
Feb 14, 2010

The good and the bad

The checking service took 30 minutes. They didn't appologize when we got to the counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
Nim Blues
Gulf Coast
Jun 27, 2012

Just a number....

My wife and I rode our Motorcycles to Orlando. We were almost all the way to the hotel and the skies opened up. We pulled into the Westgate Town Center. Went to the hotel lobby it was 1145am. They said they would not talk to us till 12 because that's the earliest they will let you check in. I asked for a towel then so I could at least dry off. Refused to till we checked in...So after freezing in the lobby soaked for 20 mins they finally formed a line which I stood in for another 15 mins to find out they transfered our reservation to their sister site around the corner. SO, back on the bikes, out in the rain...We get to where they told us to go and they didn't have our reservation either. So we had to go back...when they realized they made a mistake, the didn't even appologize...yet it was still in another building...They didn't offer to transport us over to the building using one of their golf carts which they had 50 of just waiting for guest to come out to take tours of their facility. SO, back on the bikes and over to the next building.....Finally get our room to find out that the air conditioning doesn't work...Call front desk, they said, sorry, we are booked up, nothing we can do. SO, we sweat our butts off in Orlando in June when its a scorcher. I felt like i was treated like an account number, not a guest. I would not recommend this location to anyone. I have stayed in all of the West Gate Properties in Orlando, the best one to stay at is their resort called "West Gate Lakes Spa and Resort" on Turkey Lake Rd.... Good luck folks.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to Disney, Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom. Definitely a good place to stay if you don't plan to spend much time in your room and will be at the Parks most of the time....

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
congonese
orlando, florida
Feb 25, 2013

get what you pay for

hotel was a good option for the price that we paid. stayed in one bedroom suite and it was as comfy as it could be. bedroom was pretty big with an above average size bathroom in it. also had a full kitchen and extra bathroom out in the living area. only stayed one night but i could definitely see how this type of room would hold many benefits on a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Aurora, IL
Mar 23, 2011

Relax after Training

We checked in on Saturday, the computers had been down so check in was a little slow, we finally got to our room and it was 90 degrees in the room, we set the AC on and left, when we came back at 7PM it was still 90 degrees in the room. We called maintenance for the problem and someone showed up said it was frozen and left to return in 1.5 hrs, after waiting until 10PM and three phone calls still no resolution, we got up the next morning to find we had no hot water and i called the front desk and talked to the Manager Marna, which apologized and was more than happy to move us to another room. the next two days were much better and found a very beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top