$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Westgate Towers

3 stars
7600 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34774
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
LOved it

Clean, well-equipped, not as big as other Westgates but would stay again. See full review

  • RockMomster
  • May 8, 2014
Awesome Hotel!

The staff was super friendly, the location and shuttle to Disney was perfect (the only thing is you... See full review

  • College Bargainer
  • Mar 5, 2014
Westgate Towers in Kissimmee, Florida, provides all the comforts of a fully furnished home only within minutes of Walt Disney World Resort Maingate and a short drive of Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World. Westgate Towers provides a variety of on site amenities such as heated outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, game room, playground, shuffleboard, bicycle rentals, barbecue facilities and picnic area. WiFi access is available ($9.99 1 day, $24.99 3 days, $39.99 7 days). The resort also provides free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and Universal Orlando Resort (restrictions apply) and shuttles to Westgate Vacation Villas with free use of its amenities. Westgate Towers is a pet friendly resort. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Westgate Towers Rooms

Studio
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 380 Sq Ft villas feature two double beds, jetted bathtub with shower combination, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
The One Bedroom, Two Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 737 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.
Two Bedroom Villa
The Two Bedroom, Three Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the furnished 1,038 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, 2 double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3337 -81.5913
Area served
Kissimmee, Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica, Wet'n Wild and more.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.9 mi

Dining

Dining
Westgate Towers Resort lies adjacent to Sizzler Restaurant. In addition, several quality family-friendly restaurants are located within a 3-mile radius of the resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Towers

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hifriend
hialeah, florida
Apr 16, 2012

Excellent weekend stay

From check in to check out everything was perfect. The staff was very welcoming, the room (a studio) was great. The beds were so comfortable. The jacuzzi was nice. The kids enjoyed the big gameroom and the pools. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Worst hotel in Disney area

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff lost my reservation, they didn't give me the room I reserved, no room cleaning was available to us, the staff was unhelpful, rude, and we will not be staying there again. Their Internet was never working, the staff had no clue where to go to get internet. Their main resort staff were rude & they had no Internet service. This trip was for business. I highly recommend orbitz not offer this hotel to their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nervous
phila, pa.
Aug 23, 2011

Most definetely needs room for improvement

Personal experience was not very pleasant for a representative of westgate continually called and came knocking on our studio door for us to attend a mandatory meetting (so she said) we where very bothered by her insistant attitude. We told her we paid to be there and we would appreciate if she not bother us any more.........., Will you please tell us if this is one of the requirements for staying at westgate. Westgate never once cleaned the room or changed the sheets no clean towels. We are very dissapointed for we stayed at westgate lakes and it was a very good experience we suggest you not recommend westlakes towers to anyone travelers beware................ We can give you8 the reps name if needed just contact us. . nerva and antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Worst hotel in Disney area

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff lost my reservation, they didn't give me the room I reserved, no room cleaning was available to us, the staff was unhelpful, rude, and we will not be staying there again. Their Internet was never working, the staff had no clue where to go to get internet. Their main resort staff were rude & they had no Internet service. This trip was for business. I highly recommend orbitz not offer this hotel to their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JDLD
Orlando
Jul 1, 2012

You get less than what you pay for!

The hot tub is in the main room next to the beds. This would be fine if you are with a significant other, however if you opted for 2 beds, chances are you have kids with you. This makes a hot tub a no go. So lets move to the shower, which is also in this cramped studio. Yes, that's a fail too because the material that prevent your kids from seeing you in the shower was rubbed off. Combine this with the cramped quarters, and the bed being so close to the blinds, you can't open them, and it makes being in the room miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RockMomster
Jax, FL
Mar 4, 2014

Girl's Weekend

We wanted a place close to Disney and usually won't stay in the 192 area, but Westgate resorts are clean, have big jacuzzi tubs, full kitchens, big matter suites, and many one bedrooms have two bathrooms, like ours did. The one thing to note about this property is that it isn't a big resort like Westgate Lakes or Villas but is called Westgate Towers Hotel, meaning no gated security, and it is a hotel. There are 2 pools both with hot tubs. The hallways show wear, but you can tell they are trying to keep fresh paint on everything. Since they are a hotel, they offer bell services if you want that. Like all Westgates parking gets full, but we found a space both nights, and in this lot the walk can't be that bad. The staff was very nice from maintenance to front desk. No sales presentation was foisted upon us. It was close to Disney, Super Target, Publix, and restaurants. Normally I stay only in the Lake Buena Vista area, but if I it another deal here, I'd return. We paid $180 for 2 nights in a one bedroom with two baths. The second bath had a shower. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MOMMAB33
cincinnati
Mar 29, 2014

BEWARE!!!!

THIEFS at Westgate TowersOrlando I have never been treated so badly in my life as I have at the Westgate Towers . I made reservations for a spacious villa. Well after I waited 2 hrs in line with Five kids driving from OHIO I was told I had to pay twice the previously agreed price. They wanted more MONEY MONEY MONEY!! The "manager" Trish at Westgate Towers was rude with everyone. Having even called security on a women with kids when they were upset about being charged more. I was given a number to call to settle my problem. At the end of the day I had my money refunded to my card. They are Crooks, go some place nicer with competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Nov 29, 2010

Not what we expected... (Period)!

Hotel was dirty when we arrived. We were not informed that the housekeeping was upon arrival but the did not clean our room until our 3 day (after holiday). Toilets were gross...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Apr 15, 2010

Bad service

It took 5 people to talk to and close to an hour just to get a coffee pot in the room that worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Nov 29, 2010

Not what we expected... (Period)!

Hotel was dirty when we arrived. We were not informed that the housekeeping was upon arrival but the did not clean our room until our 3 day (after holiday). Toilets were gross...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nervous
phila, pa.
Aug 23, 2011

Most definetely needs room for improvement

Personal experience was not very pleasant for a representative of westgate continually called and came knocking on our studio door for us to attend a mandatory meetting (so she said) we where very bothered by her insistant attitude. We told her we paid to be there and we would appreciate if she not bother us any more.........., Will you please tell us if this is one of the requirements for staying at westgate. Westgate never once cleaned the room or changed the sheets no clean towels. We are very dissapointed for we stayed at westgate lakes and it was a very good experience we suggest you not recommend westlakes towers to anyone travelers beware................ We can give you8 the reps name if needed just contact us. . nerva and antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top