$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Westgate Towers

3 stars
7600 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34774
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
LOved it

Clean, well-equipped, not as big as other Westgates but would stay again. See full review

  • RockMomster
  • May 8, 2014
Awesome Hotel!

The staff was super friendly, the location and shuttle to Disney was perfect (the only thing is you... See full review

  • College Bargainer
  • Mar 5, 2014
Westgate Towers in Kissimmee, Florida, provides all the comforts of a fully furnished home only within minutes of Walt Disney World Resort Maingate and a short drive of Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World. Westgate Towers provides a variety of on site amenities such as heated outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, game room, playground, shuffleboard, bicycle rentals, barbecue facilities and picnic area. WiFi access is available ($9.99 1 day, $24.99 3 days, $39.99 7 days). The resort also provides free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and Universal Orlando Resort (restrictions apply) and shuttles to Westgate Vacation Villas with free use of its amenities. Westgate Towers is a pet friendly resort. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Hotel Map

28.3337 -81.5913
Area served
Kissimmee, Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport MCO
Area description
Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Aquatica, Wet'n Wild and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Westgate Towers Rooms

Studio
This villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 380 Sq Ft villas feature two double beds, jetted bathtub with shower combination, kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player.
One Bedroom Villa
The One Bedroom, Two Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 4 people. Each of the furnished 737 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.
Two Bedroom Villa
The Two Bedroom, Three Bathroom Villa accommodates up to 8 people. Each of the furnished 1,038 Sq Ft villas feature a king-size bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, 2 double beds in the second bedroom with private bathroom and whirlpool tub, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area with dining table, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV's with premium channels and DVD player and guest bathroom with stall shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.9 mi

Dining

Dining
Westgate Towers Resort lies adjacent to Sizzler Restaurant. In addition, several quality family-friendly restaurants are located within a 3-mile radius of the resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Towers

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 101
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
fargo, nd
Jun 25, 2011

I would stay there again!!!!!!!

A few reviews were negative so I wasn't sure what to expect, all I can say is you guys are way too picky. Westgate Towers was awesome. Very nice and helpful at the front desk upon my arrival, even upgraded me to my choice of a full kitchen with washer dryer or room with a hottub. I chose the full kitchen. Room was amazing, two double beds with pillow top mattresses and many pillows. Kitchen fully supplied, full fridge. Many bath towels and towels to use down by the pool. Because they have a spa, they supply you with awesome shampoo and conditioner from the spa as well as their soap. Shower pressure was great! Plenty of storage space in drawers and amoire for hanging clothes. People complained about it being outdated, it was not it was coral and turqoise colored because it is Florida. It was gorgeous. Large television, activities that you can partake in everyday (they call and tell you about them;bingo,movie night). You also have full acess to the other pools, paddle boat on the lake and putt putt golf. Because I was down there for business I did not get to do those. Very very quiet. Most were families, but I never saw anyone on my floor at all. Air conditioning was great as they were having record heat. Some mentioned there was no free internet access, yes there is. Maybe they have changed it. I could have had free full breakfast with a reservation but I had to leave for my work. My one and only complaint was that you do not get maid service daily. They come every three to four days. I did run out of bath towels and could never find anyone in the halls cleaning to get other towels. Because they give you dishsoap for the dishwasher and clothes soap for the washer and dryer, I just threw them into the washer- not a big deal. All in all I would stay here next time I came to Orlando. It is close to everything- Disney,shopping, restaurants and even an outlet mall. The grounds were just beautiful and there was security so coming in late and night and parking in the lot, I never once felt uncomfortable. I would stay there again without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

marketplace grocery store a few miles away was great to buy stuff to stock my fridge for a week.

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Voleyballer
Business
Florida
Apr 28, 2009

Hotel Stay

The hotel was nice and had nice pools. Also, the check-in was very easy and the staff very organized. I thought that the beds were a little small, especially if you are tall. Also the mirrors in the room were a little much, they covered almost all the walls. Otherwise great place to stay for a few night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Voleyballer
Business
Florida
Apr 28, 2009

Hotel Stay

The hotel was nice and had nice pools. Also, the check-in was very easy and the staff very organized. I thought that the beds were a little small, especially if you are tall. Also the mirrors in the room were a little much, they covered almost all the walls. Otherwise great place to stay for a few night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Worst hotel in Disney area

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff lost my reservation, they didn't give me the room I reserved, no room cleaning was available to us, the staff was unhelpful, rude, and we will not be staying there again. Their Internet was never working, the staff had no clue where to go to get internet. Their main resort staff were rude & they had no Internet service. This trip was for business. I highly recommend orbitz not offer this hotel to their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Worst hotel in Disney area

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff lost my reservation, they didn't give me the room I reserved, no room cleaning was available to us, the staff was unhelpful, rude, and we will not be staying there again. Their Internet was never working, the staff had no clue where to go to get internet. Their main resort staff were rude & they had no Internet service. This trip was for business. I highly recommend orbitz not offer this hotel to their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top