$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

2 stars
View map of 5399 West Irlo Bronson, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
61 reviews
good stay

We stayed for 3 days at this hotel. We never did get to swim because the weather was cold & the... See full review

  • magnet lady
  • Feb 9, 2015
Decent, reasonable and good location

Very decent and clean. Beds were ok comfort wise. In room.safe didn't work but not a big.deal... See full review

  • ironbutterfly
  • Nov 12, 2014
Comfort with quality service for our Guests is the trademark of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange. We feature beautifully decorated studio suites with all the conveniences that make most vacations enjoyable. Microwave oven, refrigerator and hi-speed wireless access in every suite. Set in the midst of tropical landscaping, you will find a large heated pool and whirlpool. A Kiddie Pool and well equipped Playground will keep your children entertained in the Florida Sunshine. Complimentary Basic Continental Breakfast, and 24 hour coffee available. Video Game Room, 24-hour Restaurant on site, Gift Shop, and indoor Flea Market, are just some of our added features. Free shuttle service to area theme parks. Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds, Pullout Sofa, Poolside Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds, Pullout Sofa Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds, Pullout Sofa, Kitchenette Studio Suite - 1 Queen Bed, Pullout Sofa

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david p.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Last Minute Reservation

The staff was very accommodating for our last minute reservation. The room was good size and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom showed its age and needed a facelift. Overall, it was acceptable for us on such short notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magnet lady
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

good stay

We stayed for 3 days at this hotel. We never did get to swim because the weather was cold & the heater to the pool was broken. We had requested three rooms close together but was unable to receive this. The breakfast was adequate. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ironbutterfly
Business
Clearwater Fl
Nov 12, 2014

Decent, reasonable and good location

Very decent and clean. Beds were ok comfort wise. In room.safe didn't work but not a big.deal because.I.was.only.there.one night. Great location near a good.variety of restaurants and shopping. Nice.that the.suite has a.fridge and microwave.Great value and exceeded my expectations for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Branch Floridian
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Apr 7, 2014

good budget stay

The hotel didn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms were newly renovated, clean, and comfortable. It's convenient to the Disney parks and easy to find (next to the giant orange). It's one of the best values for the money in Kissimmee. My only complaint was that the breakfast room is way too small and cramped for all the guests seeking to use it at once. But that's a minor point, and I definitely plan to stay here again next time we go to Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ooford86
Business
Largo , Fl
Feb 24, 2014

the east gate oranges

My family, found the hotel to be friendly, and extremely clean. loved the amities. and the price for the five us was amazing. my family loves staying at this hotel. And my daughter loves the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy W
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 15, 2013

LOVE this place!!!

This was our third stay at this hotel and we love it!!! It's clean and quiet. Close to everything, restaurants, shops, short drive to the Parks. We WILL be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Proud MiMi of 3
Business
Roanoke, Texas
Aug 10, 2013

THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE VERY UGLY

THE GOOD- Price was more than fair for the location. We didn't expect a 5 star place when we booked. Room was clean, A/C was cold, Beds were new and comfortable. This was also one of the few places that could accomadate 3 adults and 3 children in 1 room. THE BAD- We paid for a Suite, we got a standard size room with a couch squeezed into it and 2 queen size beds.. Very tight space for 6 people to dress and move about. Our 1st of 6 nights there, we requested more towels.....(2 towels, 2 washcloths, 2 hand towels were what was available for 6 people). We were told to check with the front desk in the morning..none were available at that time. next morning, went to front desk to ask for more towels....still not available, were told to "check back when you come in from the park tonight". Needless to say, this continued our entire stay. Fortunatly we had brought extra swim towels, and used our own. Our third day, we decided we would stay an extra night, taking a break from the parks, lay around the pool and rest before tackling the parks again. We called the front desk, asked if our room would still be available for an extra night. We were told yes. We asked, do we need to come to the desk and sign any thing, or pay for it now?...we were told "no, it's handled". I KNOW to NEVER ASSUME ANYTHING.....but we assumed since he said it was handled, he was going to add it to my card. Our last night there, we return from the park totally exhausted with a 4 year-old passed out in our arms, only to find we had been locked out of our room. Trip to front office reveled not only was there no record of us reserving the room for an additional night, but we needed to pay for it and leave a deposit.Frustrated..but done. Shouldn't have assumed....my bad. Concrete area around pool has deep cracks in it that caused several people to trip, and also cut my grandson's foot. THE VERY UGLY- Office staff was very rude and argumentitive. Never received towels we requested for 6 nights. Now, 1 month after our trip, UNAPPROVED charges have been charged to my card from this hotel....a COMPLETE MONTH AFTER THE FACT! HECK YES I AM ANGRY, AND HECK YES I WAS CURSING when I contacted the manager. His accent is very thick, and hard to understand....sorry I only speak TEXAN, which resulted in him hanging up on me. After presistance in contacting him AGAIN (total of 4 calls) He danced in circles attempting to explain how the charges were added to my account. I am STILL NOT sure what happened or what he actually said. One minute he is blaming it on the booking company I used, next minute he says it was an accident and will reimburse my account. BEWARE AND WATCH YOUR ACCOUNTS WHEN DEALING WITH THIS HOTEL. We are in conntact with our card company, and are in hopes of a quick resolve to this problem. The booking company was informed of this matter. Also...IF you use this hotel, do not be surprised with a $6.78 charge to your card for the safe in your room.....even if you don't use it. IDENITY THIEFT AND FRAUD IS ALIVE AND LIVES HERE!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of attractions, dining areas, gift shops, and the front gate to Disney World within 4 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samuel Ramos
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 7, 2013

Excellent

Excellent, we would stay again. Whenever we hung out, cleaned the room. Clean towels. Two queen beds. Very good pool, my daughters enjoyed themselves. Excellent breakfast every morning. Good air conditioning unit. Two small refrigerators and microwave. Stores very close. The only thing I never had access to the Internet, there was no sign, when they said to me that we would have access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Need a GPS!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marioaguilar
Business
Weston, Florida
Aug 7, 2013

Very cheap

Excellent location. Not so clean... Only for sleep...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Very good breakfeast - Ponderosa Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Giantdwarf
Business
Puerto Rico
Jun 9, 2013

Ok for the price

The hotel staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable..lots of dinning options near by..internet does not work, and a/c was not that great for those hot Orlando summer nights.. I paid 375.00 with a car rental for a week, which was really good, and since i spent most of my time at the parks not at the hotel just for sleep it is well worth it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top