$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
78 reviews
great vacation

Was very pleased to find the hotel staff and room great. Everyone was helpful and friendly.... See full review

  • mom lynn
  • Jun 30, 2014
great place to stay

The Palms Villa was at great place to stay. Close to interstate and attractions. Staff is friendly... See full review

  • mrpockets
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Palms Hotel and Villas located 1.5 miles from the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort Area and minutes to everything Orlando-Kissimmee has to offer. The Palms Hotel and Villas features beautiful One Bedroom Suites are appointed with fully equipped kitchen, two burner stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee/tea maker, plus cooking and eating utensils, making it easier to stretch your dining budget. The Palms Hotel and Villas is a 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel.We offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort of home, and value. Amenities include large swimming pools, whirlpool, kiddie pool, sports court, game room, guest laundry facilities, beautiful gazebo area, with picnic tables and gas grills. Enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and sit back and relax on our shuttle to the Walt Disney World Resort Area. The Palms Hotel and Villas will make your Orlando-Kissimmee visit a memorable one. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and hi speed wireless internet access is available in the lobby. Pets under 60 lbs are allowed surcharge). Must be 21 or older to check in.

Hotel Map

28.3388 -81.5346
Area served
Lake Buena Vista FL 1 mi E; Orlando FL 5 mi E; Daytona FL 60 mi E; Tampa/St Petersburg FL 70 mi W
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport 30 mi NE; Tampa International Airport 70 mi W
Area description
Located 1.5 miles from the Main Entrance of the Walt Disney World Resort Complex. The property is located just off Highway 192 which is the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway just on Parkway Boulevard just behind Arabian Knights which is approximately one half of a mile from the Walt Disney World Resorts Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel Rooms

Hotel Villa
The best value for your family! These interior corridor non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Our One Bedroom Villa can accommodate up to 6 people.
Villa King
Perfect for couples, these private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with a king size bed in the master bedroom, plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our King Villas can accommodate up to 4 people.
Villa Double/Double
Bring the whole family with you! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two televisions with deluxe cable channels, iron and ironing Board, hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.
Pool View Villa Double/Double
Stay cool by the pool-side! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas that also have a wonderful view of our crystal clear swimming pool. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Onsite dining
Deluxe continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sault Ste Marie Canada
Apr 19, 2010

Nice location

The staff were very helpful,breakfast was great every morning.Pool was great for the kids.Highway to everywhere you wanted to go was 2 mins away.Coffee and tea all day long in the lobby.Large rooms.If people complain then I believe they would not be happy anywhere because this hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

C Cs pizza all you can eat $5.99 kids loved it and they were everywhere.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Keasbey, NJ
Apr 12, 2010

3 Palms get 4 stars from Abreu Family

Went on a family vacation "of course" to visit Mickey. Everything was good. The hotel is sooo close to the park. The room was nice and clean. Just wish they would extend their breakfast hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is close by. We got a room w/ kitchen worked out great.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 9, 2010

Well maintained but some of the

Well maintained but some of the rooms face Interstate 4 and are quite noisy. Lots of green areas around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
757200
Colorado
Jan 20, 2010

Mediocre

Carpet in hallway was filthy, worn out and stained. Entire place is badly in need of remodeling, updating. 3 years ago was very nice, appears no updating since Coffeemaker, clock radio didn't function. Housekeeping threw out some of our personal belongings when cleaning the room Charged "resort fee", got NOTHING for this. Breakfast was marginal, just toast and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Feb 16, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

Clean and delightful! Continental breakfast was good. The entire facility was spotless! I'd highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cooper City, FL
Jan 4, 2009

Will not stay again

The first room I went into smelled musty. The bathroom looked like it was renovated maybe a year ago or so but the room was not!. The lamps all had rust around the bottom and the wall plugs were the same. I refused to stay in that room when I tried to call the front desk and the phone did not work and I had to use my cell phone to call. They moved me to another room that was a suite. Ok It was a suite but it was worse the bathroom was rusty and cracked tiles on the floor and one the the beds was sunk on one side and they were so hard and made awful noise when you moved on the bed. I stayed in that room only because I was with my 2 kids and we got there at 10:30 from driving from North East Georgia. And I did not want to move again it was already now 11:30. The worst part was I was having a friend stay at the same place that I booked for them the next day. I was so scared that they would have the same problems as I did. To my surprise there room was a bit nicer still rusty lamps but smelled better. I would never stay at this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yorktown Heights, NY
Jul 25, 2008

Short visit

Great for an overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney World.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lutz
Jun 5, 2008

Great for business or vacationing

I enjoy staying at resorts like this. They are much more roomier and have the capabilities to cook your own food. :) I have stayed before in this same facility and had several cooking pans, this time I only had one and had asked for at least one more. I was told by the front office that she would have housekeeping bring me another one and I never received it! :( My only suggestion would be to make sure that there is plenty of cooking amenities since it is adverstised as an amenity. Overall, the hotel and resort was clean and pleasant for my stay. I like the location for all the different parks and resturants are near by as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fair Lawn
May 26, 2008

Very nice!

It was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants very close

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
May 5, 2008

both, friendly and very family

as i see it it was a very pleasant stay at the palms i say, the location so perfect and the beauty of the area the best its so , that i would like to be there atleast two weeks if possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the location on I-92

Back to menu Return to top

Change search