$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2Singlemoms
Spring Hill, FL
Jul 20, 2012

Great Value for Accomodations

2 single moms with 2 girls traveling on budget. With a 1 bedroom suite, we had a quiet time in the evening after the girls went to bed, fix our own lunch/dinner with in room kitchenettes & have a good complimentary breakfast with hot eggs & waffles along with other selections. The staff were accomodating & the room was clean. The location is close to the parks with free shuttle to the parks. We couldn't have been happier with our stay & would definately return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armani2
Business
TX
Dec 19, 2012

Good Hotel for the price

It is good spacious 2 bed room with kitchen for the price i paid. Only disadvantage being closer to the highway and was not able to sleep for a long time because of noise pollution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mely04
Business
Coral Springs
Nov 26, 2012

Weekend of shopping

Dirty and dusty room... The noise level was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol frequent traveler
Business
Florida
Oct 15, 2012

close to arabian knights dinner show

.60 mile walking distance from Arabian Knights dinner show. Nice place for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arabian Knights dinner show .60 mile walk

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madeflynn
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 13, 2012

Great Value, Excellent Location

We're Florida residents that just needed a room for the night while we spent some time in Disney. I wasn't expecting much, but I was very impressed by The Palms. We had a nice suite with a full size fridge, microwave and burners for cooking. The suite was comfy and clean. The continental breakfast was absolutely fantastic! We didn't get an opportunity to use the pool, but it sure looked inviting. The only drawback was that we had full size beds, which were a little cozier than the queen my husband and I normally share. Other than that, our stay was great and I would highly recommend The Palms. We'll definitely be staying there again the next time we head to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rozybobozy
Business
Indiana
Aug 18, 2012

Our stay

Besides seeing a cockroach on the wall by the elevator, the beds and the pull out coach were very uncomfortable. We had to pay for parking and using the Wi-Fi. This cost was $8.95 plus tax, per day we were there. This fee was extra so we had to pay up front, when we checked into the hotel. The second day we were there, the cleaning person did not come to clean our room until 4:00 p.m. We had returned from Legoland to find our room being cleaned. We had to sit there and watch our room being cleaned before we could start cooking our dinner. The room was suppose to come with cooking utensils, plates, cups, etc. There were 4 plates, cups, and forks for the 5 of us. We had two sauce pans and a frying pan to cook in. I was not impressed at all with this hotel, and I would not recommend that anyone stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Universal Studios and Island of Adventure are not worth the money. There are very few rides and an over abundance of shops in these places. I was not happy paying $87 a person to get into Island of Adventure to have to walk around and see a bunch of stores. This was suppose to be a place for fun, not a way for these places to try to squeeze more money out of vistors.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ilanita
Business
Brooklyn NY
Aug 5, 2012

Disney vacation

it was ok we was the whole day at the parks the hotel is old & smely...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a happy reviewer
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jul 23, 2012

Short family vacation

The staff was very good, easy check in and very helpful. The closet was in the bathroom which I thought was odd. The mattress from the pull out couch was stained so my daughter slept on the couch with a blanket we brought. Probably would try somewhere else unless they upgraded the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atlryda
Business
GA
Jul 9, 2012

Great Hotel and low cost

Great Hotel and close to Disney and other attractions. Could use new tvs in rooms but didnt spend much time watching tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glamma
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Apr 19, 2012

week stay in Kissimmee

Check in was fast and courteous, rooms were large and roomy with a full size fridge, 2 burner stove dishwasher and kitchen pots pans dishes etc. so you could stock up at the Publix and cook at home if you're on a tight budget. bedroom had a comfy king size bed which was made up every day. New towels and linens every day. Free breakfast was pretty good-danish,bagels,waffles,toast.cereals,eggs-juice cleared away at 9 AM sharp- coffee and tea served all day . free internet in room and a computer in the lobby you could use anytime . pool was large clean and nice temp. Hot tub was clean and hot, sure felt good after a long day walking around Universal. free shuttle was supplied often to Disney but only 730 am with return at 6 PM for universal which was further away -perfect if you're going to Disney. The rooms are quiet,lots of parking and close to about 50 different restaurants,if you're driving and 2 or three if you walk ..Hwy # 4- 2 minutes away . bring your GPS-if you have one -it's a life saver for getting around the freeways. Loved this place -it had everything we needed. We got talked into going to a seminar for a time share for cheap tickets- they did give us lunch -but we ended up spending 3 hours there instead of 90 minutes. but we did save -175.00 on 2 x2day passes to Universal -just be prepared to say no -to at least 2-hard core salesmen . it all sounds sooo good -don't be fooled. -it could cost a fortune. over all this hotel is a little dated - but clean and friendly and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Logans Road House was excellent- never ate there before -loved the wings. if you walk the Italian Rest. at the small plaza at the top of Parkway is good. the buffet breakfast is good -the fresh fruit salad is excellent and you can always take a muffin or cinnamon bun with you for later -great value

Back to menu Return to top