$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
75 reviews
great vacation

Was very pleased to find the hotel staff and room great. Everyone was helpful and friendly.... See full review

  • mom lynn
  • Jun 30, 2014
great place to stay

The Palms Villa was at great place to stay. Close to interstate and attractions. Staff is friendly... See full review

  • mrpockets
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Palms Hotel and Villas located 1.5 miles from the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort Area and minutes to everything Orlando-Kissimmee has to offer. The Palms Hotel and Villas features beautiful One Bedroom Suites are appointed with fully equipped kitchen, two burner stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee/tea maker, plus cooking and eating utensils, making it easier to stretch your dining budget. The Palms Hotel and Villas is a 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel.We offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort of home, and value. Amenities include large swimming pools, whirlpool, kiddie pool, sports court, game room, guest laundry facilities, beautiful gazebo area, with picnic tables and gas grills. Enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and sit back and relax on our shuttle to the Walt Disney World Resort Area. The Palms Hotel and Villas will make your Orlando-Kissimmee visit a memorable one. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and hi speed wireless internet access is available in the lobby. Pets under 60 lbs are allowed surcharge). Must be 21 or older to check in.

Hotel Map

28.3388 -81.5346
Area served
Lake Buena Vista FL 1 mi E; Orlando FL 5 mi E; Daytona FL 60 mi E; Tampa/St Petersburg FL 70 mi W
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport 30 mi NE; Tampa International Airport 70 mi W
Area description
Located 1.5 miles from the Main Entrance of the Walt Disney World Resort Complex. The property is located just off Highway 192 which is the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway just on Parkway Boulevard just behind Arabian Knights which is approximately one half of a mile from the Walt Disney World Resorts Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel Rooms

Hotel Villa
The best value for your family! These interior corridor non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Our One Bedroom Villa can accommodate up to 6 people.
Villa King
Perfect for couples, these private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with a king size bed in the master bedroom, plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our King Villas can accommodate up to 4 people.
Villa Double/Double
Bring the whole family with you! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two televisions with deluxe cable channels, iron and ironing Board, hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.
Pool View Villa Double/Double
Stay cool by the pool-side! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas that also have a wonderful view of our crystal clear swimming pool. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Onsite dining
Deluxe continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runyu
China
Dec 11, 2012

Ruby

This hotel is very good~My parents like the room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mely04
Coral Springs
Nov 26, 2012

Weekend of shopping

Dirty and dusty room... The noise level was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol frequent traveler
Florida
Oct 15, 2012

close to arabian knights dinner show

.60 mile walking distance from Arabian Knights dinner show. Nice place for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arabian Knights dinner show .60 mile walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madeflynn
Tampa, FL
Sep 13, 2012

Great Value, Excellent Location

We're Florida residents that just needed a room for the night while we spent some time in Disney. I wasn't expecting much, but I was very impressed by The Palms. We had a nice suite with a full size fridge, microwave and burners for cooking. The suite was comfy and clean. The continental breakfast was absolutely fantastic! We didn't get an opportunity to use the pool, but it sure looked inviting. The only drawback was that we had full size beds, which were a little cozier than the queen my husband and I normally share. Other than that, our stay was great and I would highly recommend The Palms. We'll definitely be staying there again the next time we head to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rozybobozy
Indiana
Aug 18, 2012

Our stay

Besides seeing a cockroach on the wall by the elevator, the beds and the pull out coach were very uncomfortable. We had to pay for parking and using the Wi-Fi. This cost was $8.95 plus tax, per day we were there. This fee was extra so we had to pay up front, when we checked into the hotel. The second day we were there, the cleaning person did not come to clean our room until 4:00 p.m. We had returned from Legoland to find our room being cleaned. We had to sit there and watch our room being cleaned before we could start cooking our dinner. The room was suppose to come with cooking utensils, plates, cups, etc. There were 4 plates, cups, and forks for the 5 of us. We had two sauce pans and a frying pan to cook in. I was not impressed at all with this hotel, and I would not recommend that anyone stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Universal Studios and Island of Adventure are not worth the money. There are very few rides and an over abundance of shops in these places. I was not happy paying $87 a person to get into Island of Adventure to have to walk around and see a bunch of stores. This was suppose to be a place for fun, not a way for these places to try to squeeze more money out of vistors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ilanita
Brooklyn NY
Aug 5, 2012

Disney vacation

it was ok we was the whole day at the parks the hotel is old & smely...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a happy reviewer
St. Petersburg, FL
Jul 23, 2012

Short family vacation

The staff was very good, easy check in and very helpful. The closet was in the bathroom which I thought was odd. The mattress from the pull out couch was stained so my daughter slept on the couch with a blanket we brought. Probably would try somewhere else unless they upgraded the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2Singlemoms
Spring Hill, FL
Jul 20, 2012

Great Value for Accomodations

2 single moms with 2 girls traveling on budget. With a 1 bedroom suite, we had a quiet time in the evening after the girls went to bed, fix our own lunch/dinner with in room kitchenettes & have a good complimentary breakfast with hot eggs & waffles along with other selections. The staff were accomodating & the room was clean. The location is close to the parks with free shuttle to the parks. We couldn't have been happier with our stay & would definately return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atlryda
GA
Jul 9, 2012

Great Hotel and low cost

Great Hotel and close to Disney and other attractions. Could use new tvs in rooms but didnt spend much time watching tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glamma
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Apr 19, 2012

week stay in Kissimmee

Check in was fast and courteous, rooms were large and roomy with a full size fridge, 2 burner stove dishwasher and kitchen pots pans dishes etc. so you could stock up at the Publix and cook at home if you're on a tight budget. bedroom had a comfy king size bed which was made up every day. New towels and linens every day. Free breakfast was pretty good-danish,bagels,waffles,toast.cereals,eggs-juice cleared away at 9 AM sharp- coffee and tea served all day . free internet in room and a computer in the lobby you could use anytime . pool was large clean and nice temp. Hot tub was clean and hot, sure felt good after a long day walking around Universal. free shuttle was supplied often to Disney but only 730 am with return at 6 PM for universal which was further away -perfect if you're going to Disney. The rooms are quiet,lots of parking and close to about 50 different restaurants,if you're driving and 2 or three if you walk ..Hwy # 4- 2 minutes away . bring your GPS-if you have one -it's a life saver for getting around the freeways. Loved this place -it had everything we needed. We got talked into going to a seminar for a time share for cheap tickets- they did give us lunch -but we ended up spending 3 hours there instead of 90 minutes. but we did save -175.00 on 2 x2day passes to Universal -just be prepared to say no -to at least 2-hard core salesmen . it all sounds sooo good -don't be fooled. -it could cost a fortune. over all this hotel is a little dated - but clean and friendly and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Logans Road House was excellent- never ate there before -loved the wings. if you walk the Italian Rest. at the small plaza at the top of Parkway is good. the buffet breakfast is good -the fresh fruit salad is excellent and you can always take a muffin or cinnamon bun with you for later -great value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top