$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TashaB
Business
Florida
Jun 23, 2013

Overnight stay

Overall it was just ok. I would only consider staying there again. There was 6 of us in the suite and it had enough room. We pulled out the pull out bed from the couch and the mattress was not good. No sheets on it either. Definitely needs upgraded. Plumbing not so great. But, breakfast was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twinkie loves Moonpie
Business
Orange Park, Fl
May 20, 2013

Awesome location, very clean rooms!

We had a great stay at this hotel. We didn't use any of the amenities because of our days being booked solid at the parks, but overall, we would recommend this hotel to other guests. The decor is dated (I was expecting a hot tub time machine to appear at any moment) but it was clean and that's my top priority. The continental breakfast left much to be desired but luckily there are several restaurants along 192 within a mile or so to fulfill that need. I don't feel like this hotel was worth the price, but it worked for us in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaku
Business
Neenah, WI
Apr 18, 2013

Spacious room

The room layout was very nice with a separate living area and sleeping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida Boy 2013
Business
South Florida
Apr 8, 2013

Outdated Dump

This is NOT a 3 star resort. While it is a great location, close to Disney, the buildings themselves are not up to par. Wood floors, could hear every conversation, baby crying, dog barking, footstep above you. Refrigerator did not work, dirty carpet, smelled bad, rotted wood trim inside bathroom, lumpy mattress, tile floor coming loose from subfloor, windows initially screwed shut, then pried open later with no protection from a child falling out second floor window. The staff was polite and moved us once, then I realized they were all the same. The whole complex is outdated. Adequate at best. There is MUCH better around for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is FREE and a GREAT way to waste a day. Good food, shopping and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdogg215
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 4, 2013

We love this place!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a super nice hotel and very convenient. Our only complaint would be that they clean the rooms so late in the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the kitchenette in the room and the grills out by the pool. We had a picnic for dinner every night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jedidiah not amish
Business
Lexington, KY
Mar 21, 2013

Stressful, but worked out in the end

First, I'll disclaim that it was spring break, so they were probably really busy. Having said that, this place left some things to be desired. The first room I went to had water leaking from the ceiling all over the bathroom. We went to the front desk, where there was nobody. A maintenance guy was standing nearby, so we grabbed him. He had a thick spanish accent and mumbled a lot, so we missed most of what he said. He said he would check it out. 30 minutes later, we still hadn't heard back from him. We called the front desk (~8pm) and nobody answered. 20 minutes later, he informed us that it was a problem 2 floors up. We went back to the front desk, where somebody was finally waiting. Got the keys to a new room (no king beds available), which was sub-par. The tv was set to black and white, and the remote had no menu or function buttons -- i assume it didn't go to the tv. Also, the A/C unit next to the window was broken, but the central air was still functional. We checked out of our room, as they said they'd probably have a king room open later that day. They didn't, and gave us a new double bed room. Everything seemed to be in order here, but when I tried to connect to the wifi, I got nothing. They charge an extra "resort" fee for parking and wifi, and the wifi was worse than dial-up. For a few seconds, I had my laptop turned the right direction to pick up decent wifi, but as soon as I adjusted a cushion, I lost it and couldn't get it back. Same story on gf's laptop. The beds were alright -- they creaked a bit much and the pillows weren't great, but the bed itself wasn't too bad if you lie still. Also, their breakfast ends at 9, so I was never up early enough for it. In the end, they didn't charge for the room, so I can't say they're unfair. We ended up paying ~$10 a night (resort fee), if I understood their explanation of the invoice, which was also a bit unclear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a little wooden bridge near a lake with ducks that was fun -- you'll see it on the way in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laz30
Business
miami
Mar 11, 2013

Great for resting

We just went for a weekend getaway so we really didnt hang out in the hotel we just had breakfast which was not bad for being complimentary and slept at night. Good location close to everything and also quiet. overall not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Peter
Business
Rochester, New York
Mar 5, 2013

birthday celebration

In anticipation of a birthday cruise, we decided to stay at The Palms Hotel and Villas. We have stayed there many times before it became the The Palms. It brought back all the good memories... breakfasts, pool, hot tub. Tthe warm chocolate chip cookies at the Desk were a nice touch. After a great day at Magic Kingdom, we settled down to a comfortable sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walt Disney World is so close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc 429
Business
midwest
Jan 28, 2013

review

Not bad, for a place to sleep, but that is just about it. I guess it was clean, but everything is pretty old. I had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armani2
Business
TX
Dec 19, 2012

Good Hotel for the price

It is good spacious 2 bed room with kitchen for the price i paid. Only disadvantage being closer to the highway and was not able to sleep for a long time because of noise pollution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top