$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
76 reviews
Wonderful

Fabulous family vacation getaway, right in the midst of major theme parks attractions. Shopping and... See full review

  • LaVerne360
  • Jul 10, 2015
Fabulous family trip. I believe we'll make it a tradition.

The Palms Villas actually exceeded my last minute bookings expectations. Plus they are pet... See full review

  • LaVerne360
  • Jul 10, 2015
The Palms Hotel and Villas located 1.5 miles from the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort Area and minutes to everything Orlando-Kissimmee has to offer. The Palms Hotel and Villas features beautiful One Bedroom Suites are appointed with fully equipped kitchen, two burner stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee/tea maker, plus cooking and eating utensils, making it easier to stretch your dining budget. The Palms Hotel and Villas is a 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel.We offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort of home, and value. Amenities include large swimming pools, whirlpool, kiddie pool, sports court, game room, guest laundry facilities, beautiful gazebo area, with picnic tables and gas grills. Enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and sit back and relax on our shuttle to the Walt Disney World Resort Area. The Palms Hotel and Villas will make your Orlando-Kissimmee visit a memorable one. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and hi speed wireless internet access is available in the lobby. Pets under 60 lbs are allowed surcharge). Must be 21 or older to check in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$45
3.1 / 5 945 reviews
★★★
$49
3.1 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 133 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 352 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 276 reviews
★★★
$66
3.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$45
2.8 / 5 111 reviews

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel Rooms

Pool View Villa Double/Double
Stay cool by the pool-side! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas that also have a wonderful view of our crystal clear swimming pool. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.
Hotel Villa
The best value for your family! These interior corridor non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Our One Bedroom Villa can accommodate up to 6 people.
Villa King
Perfect for couples, these private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with a king size bed in the master bedroom, plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our King Villas can accommodate up to 4 people.
Villa Double/Double
Bring the whole family with you! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two televisions with deluxe cable channels, iron and ironing Board, hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Onsite dining
Deluxe continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn G.
Couples
N/A
May 12, 2015

Awesome Vacation

My husband and I had a wonderful stay..breakfast was great and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
im4allkids
Couples
Bigfork
Feb 28, 2015

Overnight stay

Our room was just across the parking area from a busy thoroughfare and the traffic noise was considerable. The staff were very friendly yet professional and competent. The room was in fair condition, dated but clean. It had a mini-kitchen and was well appointed with silverware, dishes and glassware. Breakfast area was from 7-9 AM only, on a weekday, (don't know about the weekend.) There was a big crowd and it was difficult to get food. The food was just okay, but adequate. We did not take advantage of the pool. Overall the stay was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mashonna
Couples
Plant City, FL
Nov 17, 2014

A little Disappointing!

The only good things about the place - it was very clean and the night clerk was really nice and helpful. When we got to our room and opened the door we were able to turn a light on by switch in the kitchen, but there were no lights (other than lamps) in the bedroom. We had to walk across a dark (needed a flashlight to see) room, find the lamp and punch a button on the bottom of the lamp to turn it on. Also, the supposed closet left a lot to be desired --- approx. 36" wide by 24" deep depression in the wall, with a two foot high carpet covered box in bottom, with closet maid shelves up the back of the closet. Iron and ironing board in same place leaving about 8 inches to hang clothes but no hangers and no door. Front desk said all the rooms were that way???? The carpet had a totally bare spot, 5 to 6 inch diameter, where you could see the carpet backing and threads. The WIFI didn't work (front desk said it was supposed to have been fixed - don't you check things before you pay the repair man?). The heater for the heated pool was broken so couldn't swim (too cold). The continental breakfast was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a lite sleeper, be sure and ask for a room away from the highway. The busy traffic was very noisy all night long.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrpockets
Couples
Charlotte,NC
Jun 7, 2014

great place to stay

The Palms Villa was at great place to stay. Close to interstate and attractions. Staff is friendly and very courtious. The Palms is the nicest place we have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to different types of eateries

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Webhead the traveler
Couples
Pembroke Pines, FL
Feb 25, 2014

Bugs/roaches in bathroom

I stayed there 2/13/14-2/15/14. The morning of 2/16/2014 while preparing to shower I noticed a bug/roach on the floor. Before I could catch him he went into a crack in the tile floor. After breakfast as I was preparing to brush my teeth I discovered another bug/roach in the bathroom sink. I mentioned this to Mr. Patrick Hickey, the General Manager as we checked out. He said that since we used Groupon he could not do anything for me, but would give me a discount to stay there again. I would NEVER stay there again even for free because of the bugs/roaches and the overall quality of the facility is that of a very old and outdated place. I e-mailed Mr. Hickey and called and left 2 messages which he has NOT responded to. My wife and I did purchase a time share near there in a brand new facility. I cannot believe that management would not contact their unhappy guests, even just to say stop bothering me. In all of the years of travel I have never encountered a roach in my room. To doubt that I saw them is ridicules. Thanks you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World & Disney

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaku
Couples
Neenah, WI
Apr 18, 2013

Spacious room

The room layout was very nice with a separate living area and sleeping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jedidiah not amish
Couples
Lexington, KY
Mar 21, 2013

Stressful, but worked out in the end

First, I'll disclaim that it was spring break, so they were probably really busy. Having said that, this place left some things to be desired. The first room I went to had water leaking from the ceiling all over the bathroom. We went to the front desk, where there was nobody. A maintenance guy was standing nearby, so we grabbed him. He had a thick spanish accent and mumbled a lot, so we missed most of what he said. He said he would check it out. 30 minutes later, we still hadn't heard back from him. We called the front desk (~8pm) and nobody answered. 20 minutes later, he informed us that it was a problem 2 floors up. We went back to the front desk, where somebody was finally waiting. Got the keys to a new room (no king beds available), which was sub-par. The tv was set to black and white, and the remote had no menu or function buttons -- i assume it didn't go to the tv. Also, the A/C unit next to the window was broken, but the central air was still functional. We checked out of our room, as they said they'd probably have a king room open later that day. They didn't, and gave us a new double bed room. Everything seemed to be in order here, but when I tried to connect to the wifi, I got nothing. They charge an extra "resort" fee for parking and wifi, and the wifi was worse than dial-up. For a few seconds, I had my laptop turned the right direction to pick up decent wifi, but as soon as I adjusted a cushion, I lost it and couldn't get it back. Same story on gf's laptop. The beds were alright -- they creaked a bit much and the pillows weren't great, but the bed itself wasn't too bad if you lie still. Also, their breakfast ends at 9, so I was never up early enough for it. In the end, they didn't charge for the room, so I can't say they're unfair. We ended up paying ~$10 a night (resort fee), if I understood their explanation of the invoice, which was also a bit unclear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a little wooden bridge near a lake with ducks that was fun -- you'll see it on the way in.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glamma
Couples
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Apr 19, 2012

week stay in Kissimmee

Check in was fast and courteous, rooms were large and roomy with a full size fridge, 2 burner stove dishwasher and kitchen pots pans dishes etc. so you could stock up at the Publix and cook at home if you're on a tight budget. bedroom had a comfy king size bed which was made up every day. New towels and linens every day. Free breakfast was pretty good-danish,bagels,waffles,toast.cereals,eggs-juice cleared away at 9 AM sharp- coffee and tea served all day . free internet in room and a computer in the lobby you could use anytime . pool was large clean and nice temp. Hot tub was clean and hot, sure felt good after a long day walking around Universal. free shuttle was supplied often to Disney but only 730 am with return at 6 PM for universal which was further away -perfect if you're going to Disney. The rooms are quiet,lots of parking and close to about 50 different restaurants,if you're driving and 2 or three if you walk ..Hwy # 4- 2 minutes away . bring your GPS-if you have one -it's a life saver for getting around the freeways. Loved this place -it had everything we needed. We got talked into going to a seminar for a time share for cheap tickets- they did give us lunch -but we ended up spending 3 hours there instead of 90 minutes. but we did save -175.00 on 2 x2day passes to Universal -just be prepared to say no -to at least 2-hard core salesmen . it all sounds sooo good -don't be fooled. -it could cost a fortune. over all this hotel is a little dated - but clean and friendly and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Logans Road House was excellent- never ate there before -loved the wings. if you walk the Italian Rest. at the small plaza at the top of Parkway is good. the buffet breakfast is good -the fresh fruit salad is excellent and you can always take a muffin or cinnamon bun with you for later -great value

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Homey4237
Couples
NC
Feb 13, 2012

Good desk service, bad hotel

We checked in to this hotel during February for a three night stay. The location of the hotel is close to Disney for families who are hoping to get to the parks easily, but it is also directly beside the highway, makoing background noise a problem in some hotels. Additionally, the rooms on the ground floor have no screens, so if you feel the need to open them to air the room out, you will need to be there at all times. The staff was very accomodating in moving us to a more suitable room for our needs after check-in, which is to their credit. However, the rooms themselves are less than adequate. The beds are very hard, and when we were turning down our beds in the evening, we found multiple hairs in the sheets that did not belong to use, both from the head and from other parts of the body. This caused us to leave the hotel immediately and go to another hotel. Also to the credit of the staff, they were very understanding and willing to give us a refund for our stay since we did not stay the whole night. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel if you are hoping for a level of cleanliness on par with chain hotels, but I did appreciate the willingness of the staff to work with us during our brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy417
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Jul 20, 2011

Great family hotel

We have stayed in numerous hotels and timeshares. This place was one of the nicest. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The rooms were not new. However they were extremely clean and had everything we needed. Full size frig, microwave and stove. Two double beds sleeper sofa and chaise. Dining table and all of the kitchen equipment. It was supposed to be just me and my husband but my daughter her husband baby and 7 yr old decided to stay with us once they saw the place. We had a ball! The pool and hot tubs area is really comfortable and they have a gas grill ready for you to use if you feel the urge to cook out. They have a great free breakfast in the morning with eggs, oatmeal, grits danish, bagels juices and cereals. The biggest thing for me was the coffee was actually good! Not only would we stay there again, when we got bumped off of our flight we went back for one more night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is literally right around the corner and they provide shuttle service. Also Irlo Bronson hwy is 2blocks away. This is an 11 mile strip with every restaraunt known to man.

Back to menu Return to top