$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
102 reviews
great vacation

Was very pleased to find the hotel staff and room great. Everyone was helpful and friendly.... See full review

  • mom lynn
  • Jun 30, 2014
great place to stay

The Palms Villa was at great place to stay. Close to interstate and attractions. Staff is friendly... See full review

  • mrpockets
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Palms Hotel and Villas located 1.5 miles from the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort Area and minutes to everything Orlando-Kissimmee has to offer. The Palms Hotel and Villas features beautiful One Bedroom Suites are appointed with fully equipped kitchen, two burner stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee/tea maker, plus cooking and eating utensils, making it easier to stretch your dining budget. The Palms Hotel and Villas is a 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel.We offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort of home, and value. Amenities include large swimming pools, whirlpool, kiddie pool, sports court, game room, guest laundry facilities, beautiful gazebo area, with picnic tables and gas grills. Enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and sit back and relax on our shuttle to the Walt Disney World Resort Area. The Palms Hotel and Villas will make your Orlando-Kissimmee visit a memorable one. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and hi speed wireless internet access is available in the lobby. Pets under 60 lbs are allowed surcharge). Must be 21 or older to check in.

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel Rooms

Hotel Villa
The best value for your family! These interior corridor non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Our One Bedroom Villa can accommodate up to 6 people.
Villa King
Perfect for couples, these private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with a king size bed in the master bedroom, plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our King Villas can accommodate up to 4 people.
Villa Double/Double
Bring the whole family with you! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two televisions with deluxe cable channels, iron and ironing Board, hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.
Pool View Villa Double/Double
Stay cool by the pool-side! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas that also have a wonderful view of our crystal clear swimming pool. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3388 -81.5346
Area served
Lake Buena Vista FL 1 mi E; Orlando FL 5 mi E; Daytona FL 60 mi E; Tampa/St Petersburg FL 70 mi W
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport 30 mi NE; Tampa International Airport 70 mi W
Area description
Located 1.5 miles from the Main Entrance of the Walt Disney World Resort Complex. The property is located just off Highway 192 which is the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway just on Parkway Boulevard just behind Arabian Knights which is approximately one half of a mile from the Walt Disney World Resorts Area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Onsite dining
Deluxe continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Afamilyguy
Virginia, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Not a quality vacation resort

The facility is very old and anyone can see that right from the room to the facilities. The room has only twin bed option which is not suitable for a family. Also the sleeper sofa cannot be used for anything. Moreover I cannot rate this facility as a vacation resort cause it lacks quality. The few advantage are 1. The staff is good 2. Room is cleaned daily 3. Facility close to Disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cooper City, FL
Jan 4, 2009

Will not stay again

The first room I went into smelled musty. The bathroom looked like it was renovated maybe a year ago or so but the room was not!. The lamps all had rust around the bottom and the wall plugs were the same. I refused to stay in that room when I tried to call the front desk and the phone did not work and I had to use my cell phone to call. They moved me to another room that was a suite. Ok It was a suite but it was worse the bathroom was rusty and cracked tiles on the floor and one the the beds was sunk on one side and they were so hard and made awful noise when you moved on the bed. I stayed in that room only because I was with my 2 kids and we got there at 10:30 from driving from North East Georgia. And I did not want to move again it was already now 11:30. The worst part was I was having a friend stay at the same place that I booked for them the next day. I was so scared that they would have the same problems as I did. To my surprise there room was a bit nicer still rusty lamps but smelled better. I would never stay at this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 3, 2008

My review of The Palms Hotel & Villas

Rooms were very musty smelling, no amenities, the only good thing about this room was the size. In desparate need of a face lift. I would not go back to this hotel. For the price you could go to another hotel and get more of what you pay for. Very dissapointed in this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining near by

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rozybobozy
Indiana
Aug 18, 2012

Our stay

Besides seeing a cockroach on the wall by the elevator, the beds and the pull out coach were very uncomfortable. We had to pay for parking and using the Wi-Fi. This cost was $8.95 plus tax, per day we were there. This fee was extra so we had to pay up front, when we checked into the hotel. The second day we were there, the cleaning person did not come to clean our room until 4:00 p.m. We had returned from Legoland to find our room being cleaned. We had to sit there and watch our room being cleaned before we could start cooking our dinner. The room was suppose to come with cooking utensils, plates, cups, etc. There were 4 plates, cups, and forks for the 5 of us. We had two sauce pans and a frying pan to cook in. I was not impressed at all with this hotel, and I would not recommend that anyone stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Universal Studios and Island of Adventure are not worth the money. There are very few rides and an over abundance of shops in these places. I was not happy paying $87 a person to get into Island of Adventure to have to walk around and see a bunch of stores. This was suppose to be a place for fun, not a way for these places to try to squeeze more money out of vistors.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Sep 10, 2007

worst weekend of my life.

First of all, check in took almost an hour (there was only one person in front of me in line). Second; there were bugs in our room. There were no outlets anywhere, (I had to take the coffee maker to the bathroom and plug it into the hair dryer spot) the internet didnt work, the staff was extremely rude and refused to help us or answer any questions, and no one would tell us where the bus stop was! There was no airport shuttle, not a single map in the entire hotel.. I have never had such an awful hotel stay in my entire life. When we complained to the front desk, the employee laughed at us, blamed the previous staff and said she couldn't do anything about it. Do not stay at this hotel, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 3, 2008

My review of The Palms Hotel & Villas

Rooms were very musty smelling, no amenities, the only good thing about this room was the size. In desparate need of a face lift. I would not go back to this hotel. For the price you could go to another hotel and get more of what you pay for. Very dissapointed in this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining near by

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida Boy 2013
South Florida
Apr 8, 2013

Outdated Dump

This is NOT a 3 star resort. While it is a great location, close to Disney, the buildings themselves are not up to par. Wood floors, could hear every conversation, baby crying, dog barking, footstep above you. Refrigerator did not work, dirty carpet, smelled bad, rotted wood trim inside bathroom, lumpy mattress, tile floor coming loose from subfloor, windows initially screwed shut, then pried open later with no protection from a child falling out second floor window. The staff was polite and moved us once, then I realized they were all the same. The whole complex is outdated. Adequate at best. There is MUCH better around for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is FREE and a GREAT way to waste a day. Good food, shopping and entertainment.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oneknight
Seminole, FL
Jan 4, 2014

Not 3 Star Quality

My Wife and I have stayed at many 3 Star Properties in the Orlando/Kissimmee area and the Palms Hotel and Villas is not even close to the same class as the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charley's Steakhouse. Excellent food and service. For a nice night out...highly recommended.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Feb 22, 2008

THE WORST HOTEL IN FLORIDA

The desk clerk was rude, nasty and would not allow us to speak and then accused us of yelling at her. We had dinner tickets that were delivered to the front desk, when we inquired about them, the desk clerk stated that she could no longer assist us and turned her back on us. During the 5 days we were there, we repeatedly requested to speak with a manager. No manager ever contacted us. The rooms are very small, the beds were hard as rocks. No grills, no kiddie pool, no playground. It was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Besides a hard bed to sleep in, they don't care whether you're happy or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are pleny of local restaurants nearby and Disney is only about 10 minutes away.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Sep 10, 2007

worst weekend of my life.

First of all, check in took almost an hour (there was only one person in front of me in line). Second; there were bugs in our room. There were no outlets anywhere, (I had to take the coffee maker to the bathroom and plug it into the hair dryer spot) the internet didnt work, the staff was extremely rude and refused to help us or answer any questions, and no one would tell us where the bus stop was! There was no airport shuttle, not a single map in the entire hotel.. I have never had such an awful hotel stay in my entire life. When we complained to the front desk, the employee laughed at us, blamed the previous staff and said she couldn't do anything about it. Do not stay at this hotel, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top