$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
102 reviews
great vacation

Was very pleased to find the hotel staff and room great. Everyone was helpful and friendly.... See full review

  • mom lynn
  • Jun 30, 2014
great place to stay

The Palms Villa was at great place to stay. Close to interstate and attractions. Staff is friendly... See full review

  • mrpockets
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Palms Hotel and Villas located 1.5 miles from the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort Area and minutes to everything Orlando-Kissimmee has to offer. The Palms Hotel and Villas features beautiful One Bedroom Suites are appointed with fully equipped kitchen, two burner stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee/tea maker, plus cooking and eating utensils, making it easier to stretch your dining budget. The Palms Hotel and Villas is a 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel.We offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort of home, and value. Amenities include large swimming pools, whirlpool, kiddie pool, sports court, game room, guest laundry facilities, beautiful gazebo area, with picnic tables and gas grills. Enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and sit back and relax on our shuttle to the Walt Disney World Resort Area. The Palms Hotel and Villas will make your Orlando-Kissimmee visit a memorable one. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and hi speed wireless internet access is available in the lobby. Pets under 60 lbs are allowed surcharge). Must be 21 or older to check in.

Hotel Map

28.3388 -81.5346
Area served
Lake Buena Vista FL 1 mi E; Orlando FL 5 mi E; Daytona FL 60 mi E; Tampa/St Petersburg FL 70 mi W
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport 30 mi NE; Tampa International Airport 70 mi W
Area description
Located 1.5 miles from the Main Entrance of the Walt Disney World Resort Complex. The property is located just off Highway 192 which is the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway just on Parkway Boulevard just behind Arabian Knights which is approximately one half of a mile from the Walt Disney World Resorts Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel Rooms

Hotel Villa
The best value for your family! These interior corridor non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Our One Bedroom Villa can accommodate up to 6 people.
Villa King
Perfect for couples, these private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with a king size bed in the master bedroom, plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our King Villas can accommodate up to 4 people.
Villa Double/Double
Bring the whole family with you! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two televisions with deluxe cable channels, iron and ironing Board, hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.
Pool View Villa Double/Double
Stay cool by the pool-side! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas that also have a wonderful view of our crystal clear swimming pool. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Onsite dining
Deluxe continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 102
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc 429
midwest
Jan 28, 2013

review

Not bad, for a place to sleep, but that is just about it. I guess it was clean, but everything is pretty old. I had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ct traveler
Connecticut
Oct 26, 2011

Good Value

The hotel staff are great, good breakfast, real close to Disney. It is right next to Interstate 4 but my room was in the back and quiet, the hotel is a little dated and could use a little updating or remodeling in the rooms. The bed was comfortable and I slept well, which is always the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesterfield, Michigan
Nov 1, 2010

Nice enough, but rent a car.

I was visiting the Disney area to get away & celebrate my B-Day. I found the hotel in decent condition & the staff to be pleasant and helpful. I really should have rented a car because your really limited if you don't have access to one. I could of easily walked to the end of the road for dinner but wouldn't of felt comfortable walking back in the evening past numerous buildings. The free Disney Shuttle has limited times available too, it would have been nice if they could drop you off at the end of the road too. (nice restaraunts/shopping) ***Average taxi trip to Disney Venues $23-$25 and that is just around the corner!!! I was surprised by the enjoyable breakfast offerings very nice choices. However, cold drinking water wasn't available except for $2.50 in the machines. I wasn't happy that the poolside shower didn't work or that the towels that are supplied for poolside are small hand towels. That seemed a bit wasteful. My room was decently decorated and nice in size. The pillows were very lumpy and the light under the mircoware didn't work. The repairman came up and looked at it but didn't fix it. Overall my stay was very nice, but could had been a lot nicer with some small improvements, listed above. I probably would stay at this hotel again as long as I had a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HIGHLY Reccomend in Downtown Disney Marketplace the restaraunt "PORTOBELLO". This was a real delight. EXCELLENT SERVICE & FOOD!!! I went Friday 10/29/2010 for lunch and I will return every time I am in the Disney area. I was heading to another restaraunt and I'm so glad I changed my mind.You won't be dissappointed.P.S. make sure you save room for the Chocolate Paradise Cake....Heavenly. :)

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesterfield, Michigan
Nov 1, 2010

Nice enough, but rent a car.

I was visiting the Disney area to get away & celebrate my B-Day. I found the hotel in decent condition & the staff to be pleasant and helpful. I really should have rented a car because your really limited if you don't have access to one. I could of easily walked to the end of the road for dinner but wouldn't of felt comfortable walking back in the evening past numerous buildings. The free Disney Shuttle has limited times available too, it would have been nice if they could drop you off at the end of the road too. (nice restaraunts/shopping) ***Average taxi trip to Disney Venues $23-$25 and that is just around the corner!!! I was surprised by the enjoyable breakfast offerings very nice choices. However, cold drinking water wasn't available except for $2.50 in the machines. I wasn't happy that the poolside shower didn't work or that the towels that are supplied for poolside are small hand towels. That seemed a bit wasteful. My room was decently decorated and nice in size. The pillows were very lumpy and the light under the mircoware didn't work. The repairman came up and looked at it but didn't fix it. Overall my stay was very nice, but could had been a lot nicer with some small improvements, listed above. I probably would stay at this hotel again as long as I had a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HIGHLY Reccomend in Downtown Disney Marketplace the restaraunt "PORTOBELLO". This was a real delight. EXCELLENT SERVICE & FOOD!!! I went Friday 10/29/2010 for lunch and I will return every time I am in the Disney area. I was heading to another restaraunt and I'm so glad I changed my mind.You won't be dissappointed.P.S. make sure you save room for the Chocolate Paradise Cake....Heavenly. :)

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 18, 2008

Would not recommend

This was my first stay at the Palms. For the money I expected more. I stayed in Bldg 7 and the my room was on the first floor. The room backed up to I-4 and the highway traffic could be heard all day. Also, this building must have been built using wood frame construction. I could hear the guests in the room above me every morning. The ceiling was squeaking with every step they took. The room door did not close tight. The couch was very uncomfortable and the cable TV was very snowy and was hard to watch. The bathroom was outdated and needed to be redone, the clothes closet in the bathroom was very strange abd the sliding doors did not open easily. All in all I was not impressed and would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 18, 2008

Would not recommend

This was my first stay at the Palms. For the money I expected more. I stayed in Bldg 7 and the my room was on the first floor. The room backed up to I-4 and the highway traffic could be heard all day. Also, this building must have been built using wood frame construction. I could hear the guests in the room above me every morning. The ceiling was squeaking with every step they took. The room door did not close tight. The couch was very uncomfortable and the cable TV was very snowy and was hard to watch. The bathroom was outdated and needed to be redone, the clothes closet in the bathroom was very strange abd the sliding doors did not open easily. All in all I was not impressed and would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 26, 2007

A great buy

The Palms Hotel, located conveniently close to Disney World, is nestled in a beautiful setting of lush growth. The room was spacious including the convenience of a frig and microwave. The atmosphere of the hotel was quiet, both inside and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The is a variety of restaurants nearby. Convenience item shopping is also close.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 26, 2007

A great buy

The Palms Hotel, located conveniently close to Disney World, is nestled in a beautiful setting of lush growth. The room was spacious including the convenience of a frig and microwave. The atmosphere of the hotel was quiet, both inside and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The is a variety of restaurants nearby. Convenience item shopping is also close.

Back to menu Return to top