$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
79 reviews
Great stay for soccer tournament

Great hotel and great value. Close to everything. Great service. Room was clean See full review

  • Yvonne V.
  • Dec 29, 2014
great vacation

Was very pleased to find the hotel staff and room great. Everyone was helpful and friendly.... See full review

  • mom lynn
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Palms Hotel and Villas located 1.5 miles from the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort Area and minutes to everything Orlando-Kissimmee has to offer. The Palms Hotel and Villas features beautiful One Bedroom Suites are appointed with fully equipped kitchen, two burner stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee/tea maker, plus cooking and eating utensils, making it easier to stretch your dining budget. The Palms Hotel and Villas is a 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel.We offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort of home, and value. Amenities include large swimming pools, whirlpool, kiddie pool, sports court, game room, guest laundry facilities, beautiful gazebo area, with picnic tables and gas grills. Enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and sit back and relax on our shuttle to the Walt Disney World Resort Area. The Palms Hotel and Villas will make your Orlando-Kissimmee visit a memorable one. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and hi speed wireless internet access is available in the lobby. Pets under 60 lbs are allowed surcharge). Must be 21 or older to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel Rooms

Pool View Villa Double/Double
Stay cool by the pool-side! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas that also have a wonderful view of our crystal clear swimming pool. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.
Hotel Villa
The best value for your family! These interior corridor non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Our One Bedroom Villa can accommodate up to 6 people.
Villa King
Perfect for couples, these private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with a king size bed in the master bedroom, plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our King Villas can accommodate up to 4 people.
Villa Double/Double
Bring the whole family with you! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two televisions with deluxe cable channels, iron and ironing Board, hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Onsite dining
Deluxe continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvonne V.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great stay for soccer tournament

Great hotel and great value. Close to everything. Great service. Room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryPR
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 27, 2014

Good place for family

I was concern after reading all the reviews here but I must say that for myself I didn't had a bad experiences. First is in a very convenient place from Walt Disney parks. We had free breakfast which was very fresh and good. The rooms where clean, the hotel itself was in good condition. Sure is not a luxury hotel it does need some upgrades when it comes to sofa, color and minimal stuff. we were even able to use the grill by the pool and do some cooking while kids where at the pool. My only down was that some staff where not friendly, in the way if u ask them something they should be more relax and at least approach you with a good morning. Some were too serious but not all of them. Also the bus to the parks should come in a better schedule. Other than that I had a good experience and my room was comfortable, clean, and we had a good time while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandy Sunshine
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2014

SO BAD WE CHECKED OUT THE FIRST NIGHT!!

NOT HAPPY! This hotel should not be labeled a 3-star. maybe a 2-star at best. Hotel is run down and needs major updating. Hallways & elevator up to room had an overall dirty feel. Got to our room at 11:30 pm after being in the parks all day. Found BED BUGS and hair on sheets. We were moved to another room which was also disgusting. No bed bugs (that we could see), but stains all over couch, hair all over the mattress when I pulled the sofa bed out, blood stains on the sheets and pillow. Again, an all over dirty feel to the room. Kitchen was set up so the fridge was wedged between the wall and the kitchen table so you could not open the door but only a foot maybe. Both rooms they tried to give us were located right by the Interstate so all your heard was loud traffic (thin walls). I would NOT recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Layam31
Business
st Petersburg
Nov 3, 2014

palms

When we arrived at the hotel i was expexting to see something very nice. I reserved a one bedroom and when i walked into the room i saw two twin beds and not a full kitchen. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom6
Business
Stuart Fl
Sep 9, 2014

Disney trip

Hotel needs updating ..older Pool needs cleaning as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom lynn
Business
orlando. florida
Jun 30, 2014

great vacation

Was very pleased to find the hotel staff and room great. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great and saved me a bundle to have free breakfast for 7 people. Would definitely return to this hotel again. Price was terrific too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giyo
Business
Brigantine, NJ
Apr 28, 2014

Family getaway

No complain about, only the hallway carpet on level 3 need a little maintenance. Good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slw Dave
Business
illinois
Apr 23, 2014

Awesome Stay

Not in Orlando but 15 min drive to about most parks. Great room. Real good price for what is basically a 1 bedroom apt. Full size fridge. 2 burner stove. Microwave. All pots pans and untensils provided. Pull out sleeper couch. Free wifi, hbo and showtime. Awesome pool with gas grills to cookout. Dining room stable. Tv in bedroom and in living room. Big bathrooms. Best free breakfast buffet ever. Definatly coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oneknight
Business
Seminole, FL
Jan 4, 2014

Not 3 Star Quality

My Wife and I have stayed at many 3 Star Properties in the Orlando/Kissimmee area and the Palms Hotel and Villas is not even close to the same class as the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charley's Steakhouse. Excellent food and service. For a nice night out...highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pammue
Business
tampa
Jan 4, 2014

palms

good value, location and large room would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney and celebration

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top