$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
76 reviews
Wonderful

Fabulous family vacation getaway, right in the midst of major theme parks attractions. Shopping and... See full review

  • LaVerne360
  • Jul 10, 2015
Fabulous family trip. I believe we'll make it a tradition.

The Palms Villas actually exceeded my last minute bookings expectations. Plus they are pet... See full review

  • LaVerne360
  • Jul 10, 2015
The Palms Hotel and Villas located 1.5 miles from the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort Area and minutes to everything Orlando-Kissimmee has to offer. The Palms Hotel and Villas features beautiful One Bedroom Suites are appointed with fully equipped kitchen, two burner stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee/tea maker, plus cooking and eating utensils, making it easier to stretch your dining budget. The Palms Hotel and Villas is a 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel.We offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort of home, and value. Amenities include large swimming pools, whirlpool, kiddie pool, sports court, game room, guest laundry facilities, beautiful gazebo area, with picnic tables and gas grills. Enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and sit back and relax on our shuttle to the Walt Disney World Resort Area. The Palms Hotel and Villas will make your Orlando-Kissimmee visit a memorable one. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and hi speed wireless internet access is available in the lobby. Pets under 60 lbs are allowed surcharge). Must be 21 or older to check in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel Rooms

Pool View Villa Double/Double
Stay cool by the pool-side! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas that also have a wonderful view of our crystal clear swimming pool. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.
Hotel Villa
The best value for your family! These interior corridor non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Our One Bedroom Villa can accommodate up to 6 people.
Villa King
Perfect for couples, these private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with a king size bed in the master bedroom, plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our King Villas can accommodate up to 4 people.
Villa Double/Double
Bring the whole family with you! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two televisions with deluxe cable channels, iron and ironing Board, hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Onsite dining
Deluxe continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 76
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaVerne360
Business
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Wonderful

Fabulous family vacation getaway, right in the midst of major theme parks attractions. Shopping and dining close at hand. Beautiful surrounding and scenic area. Pet friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaVerne360
Business
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Fabulous family trip. I believe we'll make it a tradition.

The Palms Villas actually exceeded my last minute bookings expectations. Plus they are pet friendly. We could have wished for a split level room accommodation, and a DVD player for the kids to view movies from their road trip, but otherwise the villas were sufficient. We actually checked out one day early, and received a refund with no hassle. Nothing against the resort, just a personal decision. I definitely recommend this family resort, great location too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FRANCY P.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

family trip

We have been before at this hotel and looks good, because it is a family place and just rate ok. But this time the facilities were not well maintained and also they charge per night extra that tell us was fee resort I have concern for pay 20 dollars per night extra plus rate fee reservation finally for this money you can reserve a condo and better condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travlelor
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great Stay

This hotel was newly renovated and very comfortable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeap12
Business
LITTLE ROCK
Feb 10, 2015

Noisy, old, ugly...you should not offer it, not even for the bargain

This hotel is right next to the highway. It was so noisy that even with earplugs we were not able to sleep. The first room (facing the highway) was remodeled and new/nice. The common areas are ugly, old and dirty. There was a roach in the room when we arrived, they had left a chicken bone in the kitchen trash. We requested changing to another room that did not face the highway (due to the noise level). We got changed to a room that was old, ugly, mold in the bathroom, mildew in the kitchen cabinets. I did not dare to walk barefoot in the room. I regret being so cheap! We got a $55 + tax + fees per night (it ended up being aroung $100 per night). It was NOT worth the discount. I truly regret having made the choice to stay here for FIVE nights! Breakfast included: Tang, some cereals, some fruit and something that ressembled eggs. You should visit this place (all the rooms) and just not offer it anymore. VERY dissapointed. I am never staying in a non-chain hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid!

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvonne V.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great stay for soccer tournament

Great hotel and great value. Close to everything. Great service. Room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dog's
Business
Orlando Florida
Dec 2, 2014

get place near everything

I'm so happy I found this place because I have three little dogs and this place was pet friendly other big resorts turn me down but this place was caring and knows what its like to travel with pets I would stay here again and again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryPR
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 27, 2014

Good place for family

I was concern after reading all the reviews here but I must say that for myself I didn't had a bad experiences. First is in a very convenient place from Walt Disney parks. We had free breakfast which was very fresh and good. The rooms where clean, the hotel itself was in good condition. Sure is not a luxury hotel it does need some upgrades when it comes to sofa, color and minimal stuff. we were even able to use the grill by the pool and do some cooking while kids where at the pool. My only down was that some staff where not friendly, in the way if u ask them something they should be more relax and at least approach you with a good morning. Some were too serious but not all of them. Also the bus to the parks should come in a better schedule. Other than that I had a good experience and my room was comfortable, clean, and we had a good time while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandy Sunshine
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2014

SO BAD WE CHECKED OUT THE FIRST NIGHT!!

NOT HAPPY! This hotel should not be labeled a 3-star. maybe a 2-star at best. Hotel is run down and needs major updating. Hallways & elevator up to room had an overall dirty feel. Got to our room at 11:30 pm after being in the parks all day. Found BED BUGS and hair on sheets. We were moved to another room which was also disgusting. No bed bugs (that we could see), but stains all over couch, hair all over the mattress when I pulled the sofa bed out, blood stains on the sheets and pillow. Again, an all over dirty feel to the room. Kitchen was set up so the fridge was wedged between the wall and the kitchen table so you could not open the door but only a foot maybe. Both rooms they tried to give us were located right by the Interstate so all your heard was loud traffic (thin walls). I would NOT recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Layam31
Business
st Petersburg
Nov 3, 2014

palms

When we arrived at the hotel i was expexting to see something very nice. I reserved a one bedroom and when i walked into the room i saw two twin beds and not a full kitchen. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top