$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nytony
Family
NY
Apr 13, 2012

5 STARS = Super nice hotel vary well appointed

Nice place to stay, e way there, to inform them that I will arrive late they held my one bedroom condo, I asked them for a pool view and they found one for us, it was important to us because, we want to keep an eye on my older son, when he’s in the pool he’s only 11yr old ,that was so nice of them, they gave us a place in Building #1 ROOM #112 / 1st floor, since I was so tired that was great, I didn’t have to carry all the bags up & down the stars and I had a lot of luggage, when we entered the room, we was surprised of how clean and roomy it was, the furniture was clean, and had nice feel/look to it, the first thing I notice was a large brand new 40in LCD Sony wide screen TV, and a blu ray player, they also have Free Cable TV, P.S went to a local Red box to rent some Blu Ray movies just down the road, that was cool! Anyway, I notice the full size kitchen, with brand new Whirlpool appliances/refrigerator, over the counter microwave, dishwasher, stove, that came in handy, my wife loves to cook, she cooked two dinners there and we saved money too! The living room had a couch that opens up to a bed, also a chair with ottoman, and a table to eat, with only two chairs but it was ok, my kids ate first, then me and my wife, also the condo sleeps six, also had an overhead fan that was nice since I don’t like to use the air conditioner if it’s not that hot, but the AC worked well and it was quiet, the bedroom had two double beds nicely made up, with fresh clean sheets, when I went into the bedroom I notice, a large LG 37in wide screen TV on the wall, how cool is that! Get this, on the night stand there was a ILUV Clock radio with iphone/iPod docking you can play your own music from them, or just to charge them, and it also had a bed shaker and speaker for me that was nice since I am a little hard to wake up, it was very quiet and I slept good the whole time, I asked the maid if all of the units was so updated like this one was? She said yes, that some are, and some they are working on it, the property seemed well maintained and clean and it’s a good thing that I brought my laptop computer, they have Free internet/wifi, also you can use the desk top computer in the lobby my son loved it that’s for sure, I stayed 1week and I and the kids really enjoyed it. They also have a game room where my son made some friends his own age; the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone was very nice. The breakfast buffet was really good. they had Eggs, Waffles, Pastries, Bagles, Hot & Cold Cereals, juices, milk, Coffee Tea, we saved a lot of money, for a family of four, I would have paid $60 a day from somewhere else, like $360 just on breakfast alone for the six days that I stayed there, also the pool was heated and it was crystal clear, I am a fanatic about clean pools because I have a small child 5yr old, he may sometimes drink the water, he is learning how to swim, they also have a children’s pool in good condition ,and a nice big Jacuzzi tub, that was good for me after a long day at the park to relax, also they have a nice exercise room, loved the massage chair, not to mention they also have a Gazebo with a gas Grill, Sports Court, you can get a basket ball at the front desk, my son did, and they have a large send box for the kids to play, and they also have Laundry facilities, and plenty of free parking, and it’s only like 6:min from here to Disney World I think just over a mile or so, and they have free Shuttle service, if you don’t feel like driving, what more can, I say! I absolutely love this place, I have paid a lot more to stay at other hotels with no condo just two double beds, and they did not even come close to what I got there, I will positively come back next year. Thanks for reading my review. P.S I have read some reviews that was negative about this place, I think they are total lies, perhaps it is from the Competition, I read somewhere that there are only 180 or so, hotels in the area, that must be the Case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to book room# 112 super updated

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Afamilyguy
Family
Virginia, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Not a quality vacation resort

The facility is very old and anyone can see that right from the room to the facilities. The room has only twin bed option which is not suitable for a family. Also the sleeper sofa cannot be used for anything. Moreover I cannot rate this facility as a vacation resort cause it lacks quality. The few advantage are 1. The staff is good 2. Room is cleaned daily 3. Facility close to Disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vermont floridians
Family
Vermont
Mar 4, 2012

good location

Our family stays at Disney resorts as part of our Disney Vacation Club and we needed to stay close because we needed an extra night before our flight. It was close to our resort and accommodated our family of 6. It was okay for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Homey4237
Couples
NC
Feb 13, 2012

Good desk service, bad hotel

We checked in to this hotel during February for a three night stay. The location of the hotel is close to Disney for families who are hoping to get to the parks easily, but it is also directly beside the highway, makoing background noise a problem in some hotels. Additionally, the rooms on the ground floor have no screens, so if you feel the need to open them to air the room out, you will need to be there at all times. The staff was very accomodating in moving us to a more suitable room for our needs after check-in, which is to their credit. However, the rooms themselves are less than adequate. The beds are very hard, and when we were turning down our beds in the evening, we found multiple hairs in the sheets that did not belong to use, both from the head and from other parts of the body. This caused us to leave the hotel immediately and go to another hotel. Also to the credit of the staff, they were very understanding and willing to give us a refund for our stay since we did not stay the whole night. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel if you are hoping for a level of cleanliness on par with chain hotels, but I did appreciate the willingness of the staff to work with us during our brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sajoy
Family
Canada
Jan 2, 2012

good for family holidays

Good. Good cable was included. Internet was working properly. Room was always clean. Lovlely Breakfast. Close to parks. Good surrondings. Quiet and peacful. Swimming pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singer
Family
Maryland, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Not too bad..

Not too bad.. A old property. We had a second floor room and any movement on 3rd floor resulted in big vibration to our room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frantix
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Easy access, great value

We had a pleasant experience at The Palm Villas. The hotel is very family friendly and in close proximity to the Disney theme parks (10 min drive). It was a pleasure to walk into a room that was clean, spacious and serviced everyday. We're sticklers for hygiene and this hotel scores high points on that front (considering we have two kids that can make a room look like a battlefield within minutes). The staff was courteous, sometimes slow to respond to requests (our toiler was clogged one day, they fixed it but we had to call twice). The wireless internet never worked for the five days and I got inconsistent messaging on the state of repair from the front desk (one person did not even know that it was not working). Still one can get wireless access in the main lobby. Our room was close to the highway and a bit noisy, but we weren't too affected by that, our kids make more noise anyway. Having two TV's with the Disney channel and a cooking range with a large refrigerator was ideal. The breakfast was good and I cannot complain with the choices we had, we all enjoyed the mornings by the pool, which nobody else really used. Nice surroundings, nice experience overall, just a couple of minor quibbles over the wireless internet and response. We will go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Order from their preferred vendors and get a discount on room delivery. Multiple choices for families that are too tired to head out for dinner at the end of the day.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ct traveler
Single
Connecticut
Oct 26, 2011

Good Value

The hotel staff are great, good breakfast, real close to Disney. It is right next to Interstate 4 but my room was in the back and quiet, the hotel is a little dated and could use a little updating or remodeling in the rooms. The bed was comfortable and I slept well, which is always the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy417
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Jul 20, 2011

Great family hotel

We have stayed in numerous hotels and timeshares. This place was one of the nicest. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The rooms were not new. However they were extremely clean and had everything we needed. Full size frig, microwave and stove. Two double beds sleeper sofa and chaise. Dining table and all of the kitchen equipment. It was supposed to be just me and my husband but my daughter her husband baby and 7 yr old decided to stay with us once they saw the place. We had a ball! The pool and hot tubs area is really comfortable and they have a gas grill ready for you to use if you feel the urge to cook out. They have a great free breakfast in the morning with eggs, oatmeal, grits danish, bagels juices and cereals. The biggest thing for me was the coffee was actually good! Not only would we stay there again, when we got bumped off of our flight we went back for one more night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is literally right around the corner and they provide shuttle service. Also Irlo Bronson hwy is 2blocks away. This is an 11 mile strip with every restaraunt known to man.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Vienna, VA
Mar 16, 2011

8 day trip to Walt Disney World Orlando

We checked into the hotel Sunday late afternoon and it was a breeze. They charge resort fees upfront (8 day total come out to around $80). They also gave wristbands (1 per guest in the room) for free breakfast. Property is located close to shopping centers, ton of restaurants and gift shops within 5 - 10 minute driving distance and 15 minutes to most WDW theme parks. They do provide shuttles, but I didn't use them so i cannot comment on those. Breakfast was good, considering it's free. They have juices, milk, cereal, bagels, toast, round eggs to make sandwiches, coffee and serve the breakfast between 7 - 9am. Sometimes they cleared the area right after 9am, but sometimes they let the food stay out longer, depending on how many people were still there. We stayed in Room 410. The property is spread around so we had to take a very, very short drive to our room. They room we stayed in was very outdated. Our fridge didn't keep the things very cold and it took a while for ice cubes to form. Two very small TVs, 1 in the living room, 1 in the bedroom. They layout of the room was very inconvenient. there are no closets in the room or the living room. the closet is located in the bathroom and it was very inconvenient if someone was in the bathroom. Furniture is old. The convertible sofabed in the living room had the metal part exposed on the top and it was inconvenient to sit on it. I have paid less to stay at Marriott and Hilton Garden Inn with kitchens and they were beautiful from the inside. We didn't stay in the room much, but still the room was lacking and i expected better. The carpet was not vacuumed once the entire time we were there. There was small trash on the carpet from before we checked in and I deliberately left it there wanting to see if they would clean it the next time, but no. I didn't complain, I simply won't stay there the next time. The keys to the room would stop working everyday. Each of the 8 days i was there, I had to go to the front desk to ask them to re-activate it. It would work, until the next time i tried it. The wife told me to complain, but the guy at the front desk said they would talk to the building engineer. Nothing came out of it. Staff was very friendly the whole time though. Smiles and helpful suggestions as far as what to do, where to go. Except for this one old white lady who tried to sell us a timeshare and all i asked was what to do on a rainy day since it was raining that particular day. she said there isn't much to do, but you can go on a timeshare tour. I walked away. staff at the breakfast and the front desk were all very good and made the stay enjoyable. if it wasn't for that, I would've given it a 2.5 star. But I did get a good deal on it though. There were other hotels, but they were a bit pricey. Overall, i think I got what I paid for and was overall content with the experience. i guess i have been spoiled by new and upgraded features in the hotel rooms, flat screens and such amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top