$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
78 reviews
great vacation

Was very pleased to find the hotel staff and room great. Everyone was helpful and friendly.... See full review

  • mom lynn
  • Jun 30, 2014
great place to stay

The Palms Villa was at great place to stay. Close to interstate and attractions. Staff is friendly... See full review

  • mrpockets
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Palms Hotel and Villas located 1.5 miles from the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort Area and minutes to everything Orlando-Kissimmee has to offer. The Palms Hotel and Villas features beautiful One Bedroom Suites are appointed with fully equipped kitchen, two burner stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee/tea maker, plus cooking and eating utensils, making it easier to stretch your dining budget. The Palms Hotel and Villas is a 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel.We offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort of home, and value. Amenities include large swimming pools, whirlpool, kiddie pool, sports court, game room, guest laundry facilities, beautiful gazebo area, with picnic tables and gas grills. Enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and sit back and relax on our shuttle to the Walt Disney World Resort Area. The Palms Hotel and Villas will make your Orlando-Kissimmee visit a memorable one. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and hi speed wireless internet access is available in the lobby. Pets under 60 lbs are allowed surcharge). Must be 21 or older to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel Rooms

Pool View Villa Double/Double
Stay cool by the pool-side! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas that also have a wonderful view of our crystal clear swimming pool. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.
Hotel Villa
The best value for your family! These interior corridor non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Our One Bedroom Villa can accommodate up to 6 people.
Villa King
Perfect for couples, these private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with a king size bed in the master bedroom, plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our King Villas can accommodate up to 4 people.
Villa Double/Double
Bring the whole family with you! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two televisions with deluxe cable channels, iron and ironing Board, hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Onsite dining
Deluxe continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frantix
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Easy access, great value

We had a pleasant experience at The Palm Villas. The hotel is very family friendly and in close proximity to the Disney theme parks (10 min drive). It was a pleasure to walk into a room that was clean, spacious and serviced everyday. We're sticklers for hygiene and this hotel scores high points on that front (considering we have two kids that can make a room look like a battlefield within minutes). The staff was courteous, sometimes slow to respond to requests (our toiler was clogged one day, they fixed it but we had to call twice). The wireless internet never worked for the five days and I got inconsistent messaging on the state of repair from the front desk (one person did not even know that it was not working). Still one can get wireless access in the main lobby. Our room was close to the highway and a bit noisy, but we weren't too affected by that, our kids make more noise anyway. Having two TV's with the Disney channel and a cooking range with a large refrigerator was ideal. The breakfast was good and I cannot complain with the choices we had, we all enjoyed the mornings by the pool, which nobody else really used. Nice surroundings, nice experience overall, just a couple of minor quibbles over the wireless internet and response. We will go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Order from their preferred vendors and get a discount on room delivery. Multiple choices for families that are too tired to head out for dinner at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ct traveler
Business
Connecticut
Oct 26, 2011

Good Value

The hotel staff are great, good breakfast, real close to Disney. It is right next to Interstate 4 but my room was in the back and quiet, the hotel is a little dated and could use a little updating or remodeling in the rooms. The bed was comfortable and I slept well, which is always the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy417
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 20, 2011

Great family hotel

We have stayed in numerous hotels and timeshares. This place was one of the nicest. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The rooms were not new. However they were extremely clean and had everything we needed. Full size frig, microwave and stove. Two double beds sleeper sofa and chaise. Dining table and all of the kitchen equipment. It was supposed to be just me and my husband but my daughter her husband baby and 7 yr old decided to stay with us once they saw the place. We had a ball! The pool and hot tubs area is really comfortable and they have a gas grill ready for you to use if you feel the urge to cook out. They have a great free breakfast in the morning with eggs, oatmeal, grits danish, bagels juices and cereals. The biggest thing for me was the coffee was actually good! Not only would we stay there again, when we got bumped off of our flight we went back for one more night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is literally right around the corner and they provide shuttle service. Also Irlo Bronson hwy is 2blocks away. This is an 11 mile strip with every restaraunt known to man.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna, VA
Mar 16, 2011

8 day trip to Walt Disney World Orlando

We checked into the hotel Sunday late afternoon and it was a breeze. They charge resort fees upfront (8 day total come out to around $80). They also gave wristbands (1 per guest in the room) for free breakfast. Property is located close to shopping centers, ton of restaurants and gift shops within 5 - 10 minute driving distance and 15 minutes to most WDW theme parks. They do provide shuttles, but I didn't use them so i cannot comment on those. Breakfast was good, considering it's free. They have juices, milk, cereal, bagels, toast, round eggs to make sandwiches, coffee and serve the breakfast between 7 - 9am. Sometimes they cleared the area right after 9am, but sometimes they let the food stay out longer, depending on how many people were still there. We stayed in Room 410. The property is spread around so we had to take a very, very short drive to our room. They room we stayed in was very outdated. Our fridge didn't keep the things very cold and it took a while for ice cubes to form. Two very small TVs, 1 in the living room, 1 in the bedroom. They layout of the room was very inconvenient. there are no closets in the room or the living room. the closet is located in the bathroom and it was very inconvenient if someone was in the bathroom. Furniture is old. The convertible sofabed in the living room had the metal part exposed on the top and it was inconvenient to sit on it. I have paid less to stay at Marriott and Hilton Garden Inn with kitchens and they were beautiful from the inside. We didn't stay in the room much, but still the room was lacking and i expected better. The carpet was not vacuumed once the entire time we were there. There was small trash on the carpet from before we checked in and I deliberately left it there wanting to see if they would clean it the next time, but no. I didn't complain, I simply won't stay there the next time. The keys to the room would stop working everyday. Each of the 8 days i was there, I had to go to the front desk to ask them to re-activate it. It would work, until the next time i tried it. The wife told me to complain, but the guy at the front desk said they would talk to the building engineer. Nothing came out of it. Staff was very friendly the whole time though. Smiles and helpful suggestions as far as what to do, where to go. Except for this one old white lady who tried to sell us a timeshare and all i asked was what to do on a rainy day since it was raining that particular day. she said there isn't much to do, but you can go on a timeshare tour. I walked away. staff at the breakfast and the front desk were all very good and made the stay enjoyable. if it wasn't for that, I would've given it a 2.5 star. But I did get a good deal on it though. There were other hotels, but they were a bit pricey. Overall, i think I got what I paid for and was overall content with the experience. i guess i have been spoiled by new and upgraded features in the hotel rooms, flat screens and such amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bosox_num_01
Business
Leominster, MA
Nov 25, 2010

Very satisfied! Would stay here again!

Very helpful and friendly staff. The suite was comfortable. The location is very, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 16, 2010

Clean, Friendly and Comfortable

This hotel is very well located for visits to the Disney World theme parks. Easy to get to, and very affordable. The furniture/decor is a little "older" but the room was clean and spacious, and the beds were comfortable. The kids LOVED the pool (and my husband and I enjoyed the hot tub!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a hop and a skip to Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield, Michigan
Nov 1, 2010

Nice enough, but rent a car.

I was visiting the Disney area to get away & celebrate my B-Day. I found the hotel in decent condition & the staff to be pleasant and helpful. I really should have rented a car because your really limited if you don't have access to one. I could of easily walked to the end of the road for dinner but wouldn't of felt comfortable walking back in the evening past numerous buildings. The free Disney Shuttle has limited times available too, it would have been nice if they could drop you off at the end of the road too. (nice restaraunts/shopping) ***Average taxi trip to Disney Venues $23-$25 and that is just around the corner!!! I was surprised by the enjoyable breakfast offerings very nice choices. However, cold drinking water wasn't available except for $2.50 in the machines. I wasn't happy that the poolside shower didn't work or that the towels that are supplied for poolside are small hand towels. That seemed a bit wasteful. My room was decently decorated and nice in size. The pillows were very lumpy and the light under the mircoware didn't work. The repairman came up and looked at it but didn't fix it. Overall my stay was very nice, but could had been a lot nicer with some small improvements, listed above. I probably would stay at this hotel again as long as I had a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HIGHLY Reccomend in Downtown Disney Marketplace the restaraunt "PORTOBELLO". This was a real delight. EXCELLENT SERVICE & FOOD!!! I went Friday 10/29/2010 for lunch and I will return every time I am in the Disney area. I was heading to another restaraunt and I'm so glad I changed my mind.You won't be dissappointed.P.S. make sure you save room for the Chocolate Paradise Cake....Heavenly. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wife of the year
Business
Miami, fl
Oct 12, 2010

Good price, good room

We went to Disney world, the hotel it's not far from it. Our room had everything we needed to make a meal or heat my baby's bottle which was a plus for me. The bathroom was pretty old, the floor needed to be replaced asap. The breakfast, was one of theworst I ever had but who wants to eat free hotel breakfast? We did the first day only I guess is good if you have kids who eat cereal and juice with toast bread (hint: the only good thing in the whole room. I felt I went back to the army basic training when I was eating the eggs. That I was being punished for something bad. I asked for sheets late one night and they send the security guard with clean ones so that's a plus in my eyes. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nw florida
Business
northwest Florida
Oct 4, 2010

would recommend + stay again

Spent three very comfortable nights and will stay again. Notified [mistakenly] front desk of a room problem + maintenance staff knocked on door within FIVE minutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every known restaurant chain in Western hemisphere :) is within ten minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sling Shot Junkie
Business
Topeka, Kansas
Sep 19, 2010

Wonderful Visit

Check in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly during the entire process. Facility was very clean and the lobby area was very inviting. The suite that we had was spacious and very well organized and stocked with items needed for our stay. The air conditioning was a bit weak for most of the stay. The breakfast selection available at the complimentary buffet was very good and nutritious. The staff was always willing to help and find ways to serve our needs any time of the day. The pool area was very clean and well organized and there were grills available in the pool area for guest use. Very, very close to a wide variety of attractions and places to eat. Very close to Disney and EPCOT and very close to my all time favorite, the SlingShot. That is a must for anyone in the area. Overall, the facility was very well kept and organized and the staff was very friendly and always willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A must see attraction is the dinner show called Medieval Times located about 3 miles east. An absolutely amazing show that includes jousting, sword fights, horsemanship, and an amazing story. The food was very good and very plentiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top