$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
75 reviews
great vacation

Was very pleased to find the hotel staff and room great. Everyone was helpful and friendly.... See full review

  • mom lynn
  • Jun 30, 2014
great place to stay

The Palms Villa was at great place to stay. Close to interstate and attractions. Staff is friendly... See full review

  • mrpockets
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Palms Hotel and Villas located 1.5 miles from the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort Area and minutes to everything Orlando-Kissimmee has to offer. The Palms Hotel and Villas features beautiful One Bedroom Suites are appointed with fully equipped kitchen, two burner stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee/tea maker, plus cooking and eating utensils, making it easier to stretch your dining budget. The Palms Hotel and Villas is a 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel.We offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort of home, and value. Amenities include large swimming pools, whirlpool, kiddie pool, sports court, game room, guest laundry facilities, beautiful gazebo area, with picnic tables and gas grills. Enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and sit back and relax on our shuttle to the Walt Disney World Resort Area. The Palms Hotel and Villas will make your Orlando-Kissimmee visit a memorable one. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and hi speed wireless internet access is available in the lobby. Pets under 60 lbs are allowed surcharge). Must be 21 or older to check in.

Hotel Map

28.3388 -81.5346
Area served
Lake Buena Vista FL 1 mi E; Orlando FL 5 mi E; Daytona FL 60 mi E; Tampa/St Petersburg FL 70 mi W
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport 30 mi NE; Tampa International Airport 70 mi W
Area description
Located 1.5 miles from the Main Entrance of the Walt Disney World Resort Complex. The property is located just off Highway 192 which is the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway just on Parkway Boulevard just behind Arabian Knights which is approximately one half of a mile from the Walt Disney World Resorts Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel Rooms

Hotel Villa
The best value for your family! These interior corridor non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Our One Bedroom Villa can accommodate up to 6 people.
Villa King
Perfect for couples, these private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with a king size bed in the master bedroom, plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our King Villas can accommodate up to 4 people.
Villa Double/Double
Bring the whole family with you! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two televisions with deluxe cable channels, iron and ironing Board, hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.
Pool View Villa Double/Double
Stay cool by the pool-side! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas that also have a wonderful view of our crystal clear swimming pool. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Onsite dining
Deluxe continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nytony
NY
Apr 13, 2012

5 STARS = Super nice hotel vary well appointed

Nice place to stay, e way there, to inform them that I will arrive late they held my one bedroom condo, I asked them for a pool view and they found one for us, it was important to us because, we want to keep an eye on my older son, when he’s in the pool he’s only 11yr old ,that was so nice of them, they gave us a place in Building #1 ROOM #112 / 1st floor, since I was so tired that was great, I didn’t have to carry all the bags up & down the stars and I had a lot of luggage, when we entered the room, we was surprised of how clean and roomy it was, the furniture was clean, and had nice feel/look to it, the first thing I notice was a large brand new 40in LCD Sony wide screen TV, and a blu ray player, they also have Free Cable TV, P.S went to a local Red box to rent some Blu Ray movies just down the road, that was cool! Anyway, I notice the full size kitchen, with brand new Whirlpool appliances/refrigerator, over the counter microwave, dishwasher, stove, that came in handy, my wife loves to cook, she cooked two dinners there and we saved money too! The living room had a couch that opens up to a bed, also a chair with ottoman, and a table to eat, with only two chairs but it was ok, my kids ate first, then me and my wife, also the condo sleeps six, also had an overhead fan that was nice since I don’t like to use the air conditioner if it’s not that hot, but the AC worked well and it was quiet, the bedroom had two double beds nicely made up, with fresh clean sheets, when I went into the bedroom I notice, a large LG 37in wide screen TV on the wall, how cool is that! Get this, on the night stand there was a ILUV Clock radio with iphone/iPod docking you can play your own music from them, or just to charge them, and it also had a bed shaker and speaker for me that was nice since I am a little hard to wake up, it was very quiet and I slept good the whole time, I asked the maid if all of the units was so updated like this one was? She said yes, that some are, and some they are working on it, the property seemed well maintained and clean and it’s a good thing that I brought my laptop computer, they have Free internet/wifi, also you can use the desk top computer in the lobby my son loved it that’s for sure, I stayed 1week and I and the kids really enjoyed it. They also have a game room where my son made some friends his own age; the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone was very nice. The breakfast buffet was really good. they had Eggs, Waffles, Pastries, Bagles, Hot & Cold Cereals, juices, milk, Coffee Tea, we saved a lot of money, for a family of four, I would have paid $60 a day from somewhere else, like $360 just on breakfast alone for the six days that I stayed there, also the pool was heated and it was crystal clear, I am a fanatic about clean pools because I have a small child 5yr old, he may sometimes drink the water, he is learning how to swim, they also have a children’s pool in good condition ,and a nice big Jacuzzi tub, that was good for me after a long day at the park to relax, also they have a nice exercise room, loved the massage chair, not to mention they also have a Gazebo with a gas Grill, Sports Court, you can get a basket ball at the front desk, my son did, and they have a large send box for the kids to play, and they also have Laundry facilities, and plenty of free parking, and it’s only like 6:min from here to Disney World I think just over a mile or so, and they have free Shuttle service, if you don’t feel like driving, what more can, I say! I absolutely love this place, I have paid a lot more to stay at other hotels with no condo just two double beds, and they did not even come close to what I got there, I will positively come back next year. Thanks for reading my review. P.S I have read some reviews that was negative about this place, I think they are total lies, perhaps it is from the Competition, I read somewhere that there are only 180 or so, hotels in the area, that must be the Case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to book room# 112 super updated

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Afamilyguy
Virginia, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Not a quality vacation resort

The facility is very old and anyone can see that right from the room to the facilities. The room has only twin bed option which is not suitable for a family. Also the sleeper sofa cannot be used for anything. Moreover I cannot rate this facility as a vacation resort cause it lacks quality. The few advantage are 1. The staff is good 2. Room is cleaned daily 3. Facility close to Disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vermont floridians
Vermont
Mar 4, 2012

good location

Our family stays at Disney resorts as part of our Disney Vacation Club and we needed to stay close because we needed an extra night before our flight. It was close to our resort and accommodated our family of 6. It was okay for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma Brown 252
New Bern, NC
Mar 1, 2012

Great Value

For what we paid the room was great and so was the hotel. Breakfast was always hot. The staff was nice and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool and exercise room almost every night. The maid service was good. Great value for our tight budget trip. I would rent a car though. The shuttle service was good but times were limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

At the entrance to the street the hotel is on there is a strip of stores and resturaunts. We ate at the little Italy one and the food was amazing. They also deliever to the hotel. For an early night in it's a great place to eat and relax. The service was pretty good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Homey4237
NC
Feb 13, 2012

Good desk service, bad hotel

We checked in to this hotel during February for a three night stay. The location of the hotel is close to Disney for families who are hoping to get to the parks easily, but it is also directly beside the highway, makoing background noise a problem in some hotels. Additionally, the rooms on the ground floor have no screens, so if you feel the need to open them to air the room out, you will need to be there at all times. The staff was very accomodating in moving us to a more suitable room for our needs after check-in, which is to their credit. However, the rooms themselves are less than adequate. The beds are very hard, and when we were turning down our beds in the evening, we found multiple hairs in the sheets that did not belong to use, both from the head and from other parts of the body. This caused us to leave the hotel immediately and go to another hotel. Also to the credit of the staff, they were very understanding and willing to give us a refund for our stay since we did not stay the whole night. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel if you are hoping for a level of cleanliness on par with chain hotels, but I did appreciate the willingness of the staff to work with us during our brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sajoy
Canada
Jan 2, 2012

good for family holidays

Good. Good cable was included. Internet was working properly. Room was always clean. Lovlely Breakfast. Close to parks. Good surrondings. Quiet and peacful. Swimming pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singer
Maryland, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Not too bad..

Not too bad.. A old property. We had a second floor room and any movement on 3rd floor resulted in big vibration to our room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frantix
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Easy access, great value

We had a pleasant experience at The Palm Villas. The hotel is very family friendly and in close proximity to the Disney theme parks (10 min drive). It was a pleasure to walk into a room that was clean, spacious and serviced everyday. We're sticklers for hygiene and this hotel scores high points on that front (considering we have two kids that can make a room look like a battlefield within minutes). The staff was courteous, sometimes slow to respond to requests (our toiler was clogged one day, they fixed it but we had to call twice). The wireless internet never worked for the five days and I got inconsistent messaging on the state of repair from the front desk (one person did not even know that it was not working). Still one can get wireless access in the main lobby. Our room was close to the highway and a bit noisy, but we weren't too affected by that, our kids make more noise anyway. Having two TV's with the Disney channel and a cooking range with a large refrigerator was ideal. The breakfast was good and I cannot complain with the choices we had, we all enjoyed the mornings by the pool, which nobody else really used. Nice surroundings, nice experience overall, just a couple of minor quibbles over the wireless internet and response. We will go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Order from their preferred vendors and get a discount on room delivery. Multiple choices for families that are too tired to head out for dinner at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ct traveler
Connecticut
Oct 26, 2011

Good Value

The hotel staff are great, good breakfast, real close to Disney. It is right next to Interstate 4 but my room was in the back and quiet, the hotel is a little dated and could use a little updating or remodeling in the rooms. The bed was comfortable and I slept well, which is always the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy417
Baltimore, MD
Jul 20, 2011

Great family hotel

We have stayed in numerous hotels and timeshares. This place was one of the nicest. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The rooms were not new. However they were extremely clean and had everything we needed. Full size frig, microwave and stove. Two double beds sleeper sofa and chaise. Dining table and all of the kitchen equipment. It was supposed to be just me and my husband but my daughter her husband baby and 7 yr old decided to stay with us once they saw the place. We had a ball! The pool and hot tubs area is really comfortable and they have a gas grill ready for you to use if you feel the urge to cook out. They have a great free breakfast in the morning with eggs, oatmeal, grits danish, bagels juices and cereals. The biggest thing for me was the coffee was actually good! Not only would we stay there again, when we got bumped off of our flight we went back for one more night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is literally right around the corner and they provide shuttle service. Also Irlo Bronson hwy is 2blocks away. This is an 11 mile strip with every restaraunt known to man.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search