$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
102 reviews
great vacation

Was very pleased to find the hotel staff and room great. Everyone was helpful and friendly.... See full review

  • mom lynn
  • Jun 30, 2014
great place to stay

The Palms Villa was at great place to stay. Close to interstate and attractions. Staff is friendly... See full review

  • mrpockets
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Palms Hotel and Villas located 1.5 miles from the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort Area and minutes to everything Orlando-Kissimmee has to offer. The Palms Hotel and Villas features beautiful One Bedroom Suites are appointed with fully equipped kitchen, two burner stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee/tea maker, plus cooking and eating utensils, making it easier to stretch your dining budget. The Palms Hotel and Villas is a 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel.We offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort of home, and value. Amenities include large swimming pools, whirlpool, kiddie pool, sports court, game room, guest laundry facilities, beautiful gazebo area, with picnic tables and gas grills. Enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and sit back and relax on our shuttle to the Walt Disney World Resort Area. The Palms Hotel and Villas will make your Orlando-Kissimmee visit a memorable one. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and hi speed wireless internet access is available in the lobby. Pets under 60 lbs are allowed surcharge). Must be 21 or older to check in.

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel Rooms

Hotel Villa
The best value for your family! These interior corridor non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Our One Bedroom Villa can accommodate up to 6 people.
Villa King
Perfect for couples, these private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with a king size bed in the master bedroom, plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our King Villas can accommodate up to 4 people.
Villa Double/Double
Bring the whole family with you! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two televisions with deluxe cable channels, iron and ironing Board, hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.
Pool View Villa Double/Double
Stay cool by the pool-side! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas that also have a wonderful view of our crystal clear swimming pool. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3388 -81.5346
Area served
Lake Buena Vista FL 1 mi E; Orlando FL 5 mi E; Daytona FL 60 mi E; Tampa/St Petersburg FL 70 mi W
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport 30 mi NE; Tampa International Airport 70 mi W
Area description
Located 1.5 miles from the Main Entrance of the Walt Disney World Resort Complex. The property is located just off Highway 192 which is the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway just on Parkway Boulevard just behind Arabian Knights which is approximately one half of a mile from the Walt Disney World Resorts Area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.9 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 3.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 4.7 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 5.6 mi

Dining

Onsite dining
Deluxe continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Afamilyguy
Virginia, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Not a quality vacation resort

The facility is very old and anyone can see that right from the room to the facilities. The room has only twin bed option which is not suitable for a family. Also the sleeper sofa cannot be used for anything. Moreover I cannot rate this facility as a vacation resort cause it lacks quality. The few advantage are 1. The staff is good 2. Room is cleaned daily 3. Facility close to Disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vermont floridians
Vermont
Mar 4, 2012

good location

Our family stays at Disney resorts as part of our Disney Vacation Club and we needed to stay close because we needed an extra night before our flight. It was close to our resort and accommodated our family of 6. It was okay for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ma Brown 252
New Bern, NC
Mar 1, 2012

Great Value

For what we paid the room was great and so was the hotel. Breakfast was always hot. The staff was nice and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool and exercise room almost every night. The maid service was good. Great value for our tight budget trip. I would rent a car though. The shuttle service was good but times were limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

At the entrance to the street the hotel is on there is a strip of stores and resturaunts. We ate at the little Italy one and the food was amazing. They also deliever to the hotel. For an early night in it's a great place to eat and relax. The service was pretty good too.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Homey4237
NC
Feb 13, 2012

Good desk service, bad hotel

We checked in to this hotel during February for a three night stay. The location of the hotel is close to Disney for families who are hoping to get to the parks easily, but it is also directly beside the highway, makoing background noise a problem in some hotels. Additionally, the rooms on the ground floor have no screens, so if you feel the need to open them to air the room out, you will need to be there at all times. The staff was very accomodating in moving us to a more suitable room for our needs after check-in, which is to their credit. However, the rooms themselves are less than adequate. The beds are very hard, and when we were turning down our beds in the evening, we found multiple hairs in the sheets that did not belong to use, both from the head and from other parts of the body. This caused us to leave the hotel immediately and go to another hotel. Also to the credit of the staff, they were very understanding and willing to give us a refund for our stay since we did not stay the whole night. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel if you are hoping for a level of cleanliness on par with chain hotels, but I did appreciate the willingness of the staff to work with us during our brief stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sajoy
Canada
Jan 2, 2012

good for family holidays

Good. Good cable was included. Internet was working properly. Room was always clean. Lovlely Breakfast. Close to parks. Good surrondings. Quiet and peacful. Swimming pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singer
Maryland, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Not too bad..

Not too bad.. A old property. We had a second floor room and any movement on 3rd floor resulted in big vibration to our room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frantix
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Easy access, great value

We had a pleasant experience at The Palm Villas. The hotel is very family friendly and in close proximity to the Disney theme parks (10 min drive). It was a pleasure to walk into a room that was clean, spacious and serviced everyday. We're sticklers for hygiene and this hotel scores high points on that front (considering we have two kids that can make a room look like a battlefield within minutes). The staff was courteous, sometimes slow to respond to requests (our toiler was clogged one day, they fixed it but we had to call twice). The wireless internet never worked for the five days and I got inconsistent messaging on the state of repair from the front desk (one person did not even know that it was not working). Still one can get wireless access in the main lobby. Our room was close to the highway and a bit noisy, but we weren't too affected by that, our kids make more noise anyway. Having two TV's with the Disney channel and a cooking range with a large refrigerator was ideal. The breakfast was good and I cannot complain with the choices we had, we all enjoyed the mornings by the pool, which nobody else really used. Nice surroundings, nice experience overall, just a couple of minor quibbles over the wireless internet and response. We will go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Order from their preferred vendors and get a discount on room delivery. Multiple choices for families that are too tired to head out for dinner at the end of the day.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ct traveler
Connecticut
Oct 26, 2011

Good Value

The hotel staff are great, good breakfast, real close to Disney. It is right next to Interstate 4 but my room was in the back and quiet, the hotel is a little dated and could use a little updating or remodeling in the rooms. The bed was comfortable and I slept well, which is always the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy417
Baltimore, MD
Jul 20, 2011

Great family hotel

We have stayed in numerous hotels and timeshares. This place was one of the nicest. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The rooms were not new. However they were extremely clean and had everything we needed. Full size frig, microwave and stove. Two double beds sleeper sofa and chaise. Dining table and all of the kitchen equipment. It was supposed to be just me and my husband but my daughter her husband baby and 7 yr old decided to stay with us once they saw the place. We had a ball! The pool and hot tubs area is really comfortable and they have a gas grill ready for you to use if you feel the urge to cook out. They have a great free breakfast in the morning with eggs, oatmeal, grits danish, bagels juices and cereals. The biggest thing for me was the coffee was actually good! Not only would we stay there again, when we got bumped off of our flight we went back for one more night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is literally right around the corner and they provide shuttle service. Also Irlo Bronson hwy is 2blocks away. This is an 11 mile strip with every restaraunt known to man.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy417
Baltimore, MD
Jul 20, 2011

Great family hotel

We have stayed in numerous hotels and timeshares. This place was one of the nicest. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The rooms were not new. However they were extremely clean and had everything we needed. Full size frig, microwave and stove. Two double beds sleeper sofa and chaise. Dining table and all of the kitchen equipment. It was supposed to be just me and my husband but my daughter her husband baby and 7 yr old decided to stay with us once they saw the place. We had a ball! The pool and hot tubs area is really comfortable and they have a gas grill ready for you to use if you feel the urge to cook out. They have a great free breakfast in the morning with eggs, oatmeal, grits danish, bagels juices and cereals. The biggest thing for me was the coffee was actually good! Not only would we stay there again, when we got bumped off of our flight we went back for one more night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is literally right around the corner and they provide shuttle service. Also Irlo Bronson hwy is 2blocks away. This is an 11 mile strip with every restaraunt known to man.

Back to menu Return to top