$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandy Sunshine
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2014

SO BAD WE CHECKED OUT THE FIRST NIGHT!!

NOT HAPPY! This hotel should not be labeled a 3-star. maybe a 2-star at best. Hotel is run down and needs major updating. Hallways & elevator up to room had an overall dirty feel. Got to our room at 11:30 pm after being in the parks all day. Found BED BUGS and hair on sheets. We were moved to another room which was also disgusting. No bed bugs (that we could see), but stains all over couch, hair all over the mattress when I pulled the sofa bed out, blood stains on the sheets and pillow. Again, an all over dirty feel to the room. Kitchen was set up so the fridge was wedged between the wall and the kitchen table so you could not open the door but only a foot maybe. Both rooms they tried to give us were located right by the Interstate so all your heard was loud traffic (thin walls). I would NOT recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mashonna
Business
Plant City, FL
Nov 17, 2014

A little Disappointing!

The only good things about the place - it was very clean and the night clerk was really nice and helpful. When we got to our room and opened the door we were able to turn a light on by switch in the kitchen, but there were no lights (other than lamps) in the bedroom. We had to walk across a dark (needed a flashlight to see) room, find the lamp and punch a button on the bottom of the lamp to turn it on. Also, the supposed closet left a lot to be desired --- approx. 36" wide by 24" deep depression in the wall, with a two foot high carpet covered box in bottom, with closet maid shelves up the back of the closet. Iron and ironing board in same place leaving about 8 inches to hang clothes but no hangers and no door. Front desk said all the rooms were that way???? The carpet had a totally bare spot, 5 to 6 inch diameter, where you could see the carpet backing and threads. The WIFI didn't work (front desk said it was supposed to have been fixed - don't you check things before you pay the repair man?). The heater for the heated pool was broken so couldn't swim (too cold). The continental breakfast was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a lite sleeper, be sure and ask for a room away from the highway. The busy traffic was very noisy all night long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Layam31
Business
st Petersburg
Nov 3, 2014

palms

When we arrived at the hotel i was expexting to see something very nice. I reserved a one bedroom and when i walked into the room i saw two twin beds and not a full kitchen. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom6
Business
Stuart Fl
Sep 9, 2014

Disney trip

Hotel needs updating ..older Pool needs cleaning as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom lynn
Business
orlando. florida
Jun 30, 2014

great vacation

Was very pleased to find the hotel staff and room great. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great and saved me a bundle to have free breakfast for 7 people. Would definitely return to this hotel again. Price was terrific too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrpockets
Business
Charlotte,NC
Jun 7, 2014

great place to stay

The Palms Villa was at great place to stay. Close to interstate and attractions. Staff is friendly and very courtious. The Palms is the nicest place we have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to different types of eateries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giyo
Business
Brigantine, NJ
Apr 28, 2014

Family getaway

No complain about, only the hallway carpet on level 3 need a little maintenance. Good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slw Dave
Business
illinois
Apr 23, 2014

Awesome Stay

Not in Orlando but 15 min drive to about most parks. Great room. Real good price for what is basically a 1 bedroom apt. Full size fridge. 2 burner stove. Microwave. All pots pans and untensils provided. Pull out sleeper couch. Free wifi, hbo and showtime. Awesome pool with gas grills to cookout. Dining room stable. Tv in bedroom and in living room. Big bathrooms. Best free breakfast buffet ever. Definatly coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Webhead the traveler
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Feb 25, 2014

Bugs/roaches in bathroom

I stayed there 2/13/14-2/15/14. The morning of 2/16/2014 while preparing to shower I noticed a bug/roach on the floor. Before I could catch him he went into a crack in the tile floor. After breakfast as I was preparing to brush my teeth I discovered another bug/roach in the bathroom sink. I mentioned this to Mr. Patrick Hickey, the General Manager as we checked out. He said that since we used Groupon he could not do anything for me, but would give me a discount to stay there again. I would NEVER stay there again even for free because of the bugs/roaches and the overall quality of the facility is that of a very old and outdated place. I e-mailed Mr. Hickey and called and left 2 messages which he has NOT responded to. My wife and I did purchase a time share near there in a brand new facility. I cannot believe that management would not contact their unhappy guests, even just to say stop bothering me. In all of the years of travel I have never encountered a roach in my room. To doubt that I saw them is ridicules. Thanks you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World & Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheGoofyGolfer
Business
Florida
Feb 2, 2014

Resort Fee Buyer Beware

I felt like I was Ripped Off. Charged a Resort Fee for Services that I didn't use or need. If I didn't have a car and need to pay for parking, I wouldn't have needed any of the Services but would have still been charged. This is the way of raising prices like the Airlines by charging for your bags. I was not happy because with the airlines you know in advance that you will be charged for your baggage so you can really compare prices. 4 glasses in a condo is real cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top