$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

The Inn at Oak Plantation

2 stars
4125 W. Vine Street, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
220 reviews
Great Resort

Excelent place, good location, great facilities, me encanto estar en este hotel lo recomiendo me... See full review

  • LuisYael
  • May 28, 2014
a nice getaway

we didn't stay at the inn at oak plantation they put us in the oak plantation resort it was very... See full review

  • Sexy thing
  • Jun 20, 2013
The Inn at Oak Plantation provides an affordable yet charming retreat for families, just minutes from Walt Disney World. Conveniently located in the heart of Florida, there are so many wonderful things to enjoy such as the amusement parks, dining, live entertainment and beaches nearby. Our completely renovated Inn with its elegant charm and lovely warm tones is inviting and comfortable for your memorable vacation. Our many features and amenities will make your stay an enjoyable one.

Please be advised our Inn at Oak Plantation's lobby is opened 6 AM - 11 PM. If you arrive after hours:
To check-in: please meet us at the Front Desk located at the Oak Plantation Resort.
Directions to the Resort: make a right (back to 192), make a u-turn, and then make a left onto Hoagland Blvd. Oak Plantation Resort is located on your left side (right passed the gas station).

Please be advised our Inn at Oak Plantation's lobby is opened 7 AM - 11 PM. If you arrive after hours:
To check-in: please meet us at the Front Desk located at the Oak Plantation Resort.
Directions to the Resort: make a right (back to 192), make a u-turn, and then make a left onto Hoagland Blvd. Oak Plantation Resort is located on your left side (right passed the gas station).

The Inn at Oak Plantation Rooms

Studio Suite
Studio Suite features one quality king bed with entertainment armoire and one full-sized sleeper sofa with cozy living and dinette area separate from living area, a fully equipped kitchenette with mini refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, accompanying house wares, rich granite accents and crown molding, Internet access, in-room safe, guest pool and lounges to enjoy Florida fun in the sun, daily or limited housekeeping available, and continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Oak Plantation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3045 -81.4464
Area served
Kissimmee, FL; Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Conveniently located in Kissimmee with access to all Central Florida has to offer!

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Oak Plantation

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina R
New Port Richey, Florida
Sep 5, 2012

Fantastic stay

I made the booking online for this hotel. I reviewed all the comments both good and bad and decided the good outweighed the bad. I thought long and hard about it because the price was inexpensive and have stayed at inexpensive resorts and basically you get what you pay for, but not in this case. When we arrived it was over the top, so much more than we expected! The Studio was actually a small apartment, pretty spacious and very clean and much more than even what is written in the description online. Linens were clean and fresh, our only complaint was we should have brought our own pillows. The amenities were exceptional there is even a small general store on the grounds for any small items you might need. The resorts employees were very gracious, saying hello whenever they passed by. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trips to the Orlando/Kissimee area and have already started recommending it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY good location for a family to see their favorite Mouse!

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuisYael
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 28, 2014

Great Resort

Excelent place, good location, great facilities, me encanto estar en este hotel lo recomiendo me trataron súper bien

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miranda D
Sewell, New Jersey
Mar 20, 2012

STAYED 8 NIGHTS, AND HAD A BLAST!

I was looking for a place to stay for spring break, I wanted to go to disney but those hotels were wayyyy out of my price range. I wanted a hotel that would provide a shuttle to and from the park for FREE. The Inn at Oak Plantation was the cheapest and best place that I could find. THANK GOD I chose this place, it was perfect. The rooms were clean and very roomy! Had a couch, a big bed, even a microwave and a fridge/freezer! It was located right across from a food store so it was easy to stock up on drinks/lunch meat! You could walk to a bunch of food places, target, steak n shake, walmart, cici's pizza, golden corral, medieval times, krystals, etc. For the price, I wasn't expecting to have the best room but once we arrived we were shocked. It was a steal! I can't believe how beautiful the room was. It was so home-like. I stayed here with my boyfriend and we both agree that this place was the best choice we've ever made when it comes to vacations. The staff was amazing, we made friends with them and we felt so welcomed. They were willing to help us out with everything, whether it was getting some extra towels or getting a cab to the airport. There is a nice little pool right next to the inn which is convenient and you also get access to the Oak Plantation Resort (which is a 3 minute walk down a path provided) the resort has a bigger pool, a little market place, a free 24/7 computer with a printer, and they also have activities planned everyday! The shuttle takes you to Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, and Sea World! The shuttle driver is the sweetest man you will ever meet, he's willing to help you make the best out of your vacation! I never wanted to leave! Also, I forgot to mention that the Inn has a free breakfast that provides a toaster, orange juice, bagels, cream cheese, jelly, butter, english muffins, etc. I honestly can't express how much fun I had this past week. I flew into Orlando, FL on March 11th, took a taxi to the hotel which was like $50, checked in and went straight to the pool! On March 18th, I flew back home, I can't tell you how much I wanted to miss my flight. This place really made me feel like I was home. The Inn at Oak Plantation is one of the best places to stay at! Trust me! I can't wait to go back! Hopefully this helps you out, you can't pass this place up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Want a cheap but filling lunch/dinner? Go To Cici's Pizza! Make sure you go into the main lobby of The Inn at Oak Plantation and pick up a coupon book! There's a buy one buffet and two drinks, get one free buffet! For two people it came to $10!! All you can eat pizza, breadsticks, salad, and dessert!

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eternally Eighteen
Middleburg,, Fl
Oct 6, 2009

Resort ammenities at an Inn price

We checked in and room was great. The fridge/microwave wasn't the stacked type. There was a wet bar sink w/ cabinets stocked with paper products. (Plates, cups, bowls, paper towels). Headed out for dinner and came back to see pool closed at dusk. Called front desk to inquire and was told the resort pool (and all other ammenities) was at our disposal. There were 2 lg pools, huge hot tub, kids play area w fountain, and tikki bar. Open until 1 AM!!! We have found our home away from home. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They offered activities at resort pool day and night. Dive-in movies while you're in pool. Very nice :)

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffy63
Clayton NC
Jun 22, 2012

Much needed relaxation

Very prompt service. Warm welcome at check in. Very nice room with wonderful amenities. Pool was fantastic. Staff was gracious. Excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jneq
Columbus
Jul 13, 2009

Very ssatisfied

everything was great, the location and room and etc. couldn't have picked a better place with a great deal for the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindyb65
Mt Pearl Newfoundland , Canada
Jul 29, 2009

Excellent Place to Stay

We Loved this Hotel and Resort and had a great time there. Every day they had activities for everyone. We didnt want to come home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great area for shopping and dinning. It was also a short distance to alot of the theme parks

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 4, 2008

Comfortable, convenient, resort-like hotel

Clean, comfortable room -- Location convenient to Disney, Universal,shopping and other attractions -- Friendly, helpful staff -- Lots of amenities (use of amenities at adjoining resort)-- Good breakfast -- Directions to hotel could have been a little clearer. Overall -- great value and a comfortable stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 5, 2008

fantastic

I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN,IT WAS WONDERFUL FOR FAMILY,WATER PARK,INTERNET,POOL BAR FOR ADULTS,BUT HAD SLURPEES FOR KIDS.STAY AT INN ENJOY ALL RESORT AMENITIES FOR ABOUT 30 BUCK CHEAPER,CAN NOT WAIT TO GO BACK,DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE.EVERYTHING WITHIN 20 MINS.EXCEPT BEACH,ABOUT 45MIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

OLD TOWN,FUN SPOT,LOTS OF RESTUARANTS

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eternally Eighteen
Middleburg,, Fl
Oct 6, 2009

Resort ammenities at an Inn price

We checked in and room was great. The fridge/microwave wasn't the stacked type. There was a wet bar sink w/ cabinets stocked with paper products. (Plates, cups, bowls, paper towels). Headed out for dinner and came back to see pool closed at dusk. Called front desk to inquire and was told the resort pool (and all other ammenities) was at our disposal. There were 2 lg pools, huge hot tub, kids play area w fountain, and tikki bar. Open until 1 AM!!! We have found our home away from home. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They offered activities at resort pool day and night. Dive-in movies while you're in pool. Very nice :)

Back to menu Return to top