The Inn at Oak Plantation

2 stars
4125 W. Vine Street, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
139 reviews
a nice getaway

we didn't stay at the inn at oak plantation they put us in the oak plantation resort it was very... See full review

  • Sexy thing
  • Jun 20, 2013
Florida Visit

Checkin was easy and Jeff was very informative. There are some issues here with room cleaning. The... See full review

  • KimW72
  • Mar 27, 2013
The Inn at Oak Plantation provides an affordable yet charming retreat for families, just minutes from Walt Disney World. Conveniently located in the heart of Florida, there are so many wonderful things to enjoy such as the amusement parks, dining, live entertainment and beaches nearby. Our completely renovated Inn with its elegant charm and lovely warm tones is inviting and comfortable for your memorable vacation. Our many features and amenities will make your stay an enjoyable one.

Please be advised our Inn at Oak Plantation's lobby is opened 6 AM - 11 PM. If you arrive after hours:
To check-in: please meet us at the Front Desk located at the Oak Plantation Resort.
Directions to the Resort: make a right (back to 192), make a u-turn, and then make a left onto Hoagland Blvd. Oak Plantation Resort is located on your left side (right passed the gas station).

Please be advised our Inn at Oak Plantation's lobby is opened 7 AM - 11 PM. If you arrive after hours:
To check-in: please meet us at the Front Desk located at the Oak Plantation Resort.
Directions to the Resort: make a right (back to 192), make a u-turn, and then make a left onto Hoagland Blvd. Oak Plantation Resort is located on your left side (right passed the gas station).

The Inn at Oak Plantation Rooms

Studio Suite
Studio Suite features one quality king bed with entertainment armoire and one full-sized sleeper sofa with cozy living and dinette area separate from living area, a fully equipped kitchenette with mini refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, accompanying house wares, rich granite accents and crown molding, Internet access, in-room safe, guest pool and lounges to enjoy Florida fun in the sun, daily or limited housekeeping available, and continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

28.3045 -81.4464
Area served
Kissimmee, FL; Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Conveniently located in Kissimmee with access to all Central Florida has to offer!

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Oak Plantation

Overall score

3 / 5
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Sebring Fl
Sep 7, 2009

Great Room

We decided to stay here because I had to work in Cassellberry, We live in Sebring, So my husband and the kids came up for the weekend. The room was wonderful. It was perfect for the 4 of us. I liked the fact that it had a microwave and fridge. I would definetly stay there again we couldn't go wrong for the price we paid. Also great hot breakfast.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Sep 2, 2009

Great location!!

We loved our stay at the hotel, great for the price through Orbitz. Super clean and comfortable room with a nice kitchenette . It was near all the main attractions! Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lynchburg, TN
Sep 2, 2009

Great hotel for price

Got much more than what we paid for. For the price, this is the best deal ever. Had access to countless ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for coupons at hotel, saved lots of money. Go to Capone's Dinner & Show, awesome.

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

3
mommyof3grlz
Alabama
Aug 31, 2009

Great Value

This is an older, park at the door motel. It has been updated with granite counter tops for the microwave/refrigerator/sink area. Overall the room was clean, the king size bed mattress was very comfortable, and the space was adequate for the 4 of us. The sofa bed was not very comfortable but other than that we got a great deal. The breakfast was adequate as well...bagels, make your own waffles, cereal, milk, juice, and coffee. I would recommend if you just want a place to sleep. A plus is that you get to use all of the amenities of Oak Plantation resort which is located directly behind the motel. It has a large pool, fountain area for kids, and a hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
Sid the slop
MN
Aug 30, 2009

Disney 2009

Family vacation Good hotel for the price Need to call front desk for more towel, soap, ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
maine
Aug 27, 2009

a nice place near attractions

We had an issue with a broken pull-out couch when we arrived. They moved us to another room right away. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice pool. Free waffles for breakfast (and other stuff). We wished there was wireless internet in the room though! Clean room. Good place. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. Good price through Orbitz, more expensive if you book directly with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
new york
Aug 24, 2009

very good for short stay

Stayed for two nights while on business trip. Good experience. Staff helpful & pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

1
bosrsbb
Wilmington, NC
Aug 23, 2009

Spend a little more

Spend a little more and get a real hotel with interior corridors. This place is OK for the price but it's noisy. The motel is right on the flight path to the airport, and the planes are loud. The people at the front desk are reasonable to deal with but the house keeping people can't speak English so don't waste your time with them. Tell them not call you every morning to sell you the "free" lunch with a one hour sales pitch, that's very annoying. The ice machine was broken, and had been for quite some time, we gathered. We asked to have some ice sent up to the room but it never arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
rochester,ny
Aug 11, 2009

Good place, the extra resort make it bet

Because it was attached to a resort we were able to use all there stuff. IE great pool,free laundry, and free ice.The hotel it self pool was so,so and the ice machine was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go carts were cool. Pay one price ride all day.

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
Obiwan2nome
Broward County, FL
Aug 3, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

The staff was very friendly and professional. When there were no toilette supplies, they quickly responded. The food was fresh and the facilities were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located close to all the major attractions and also near plenty of reasonable places to eat.

Back to menu Return to top