$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

The Inn at Oak Plantation

2 stars
4125 W. Vine Street, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
220 reviews
Great Resort

Excelent place, good location, great facilities, me encanto estar en este hotel lo recomiendo me... See full review

  • LuisYael
  • May 28, 2014
a nice getaway

we didn't stay at the inn at oak plantation they put us in the oak plantation resort it was very... See full review

  • Sexy thing
  • Jun 20, 2013
The Inn at Oak Plantation provides an affordable yet charming retreat for families, just minutes from Walt Disney World. Conveniently located in the heart of Florida, there are so many wonderful things to enjoy such as the amusement parks, dining, live entertainment and beaches nearby. Our completely renovated Inn with its elegant charm and lovely warm tones is inviting and comfortable for your memorable vacation. Our many features and amenities will make your stay an enjoyable one.

Please be advised our Inn at Oak Plantation's lobby is opened 6 AM - 11 PM. If you arrive after hours:
To check-in: please meet us at the Front Desk located at the Oak Plantation Resort.
Directions to the Resort: make a right (back to 192), make a u-turn, and then make a left onto Hoagland Blvd. Oak Plantation Resort is located on your left side (right passed the gas station).

Please be advised our Inn at Oak Plantation's lobby is opened 7 AM - 11 PM. If you arrive after hours:
To check-in: please meet us at the Front Desk located at the Oak Plantation Resort.
Directions to the Resort: make a right (back to 192), make a u-turn, and then make a left onto Hoagland Blvd. Oak Plantation Resort is located on your left side (right passed the gas station).

Hotel Map

28.3045 -81.4464
Area served
Kissimmee, FL; Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Conveniently located in Kissimmee with access to all Central Florida has to offer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Oak Plantation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Inn at Oak Plantation Rooms

Studio Suite
Studio Suite features one quality king bed with entertainment armoire and one full-sized sleeper sofa with cozy living and dinette area separate from living area, a fully equipped kitchenette with mini refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, accompanying house wares, rich granite accents and crown molding, Internet access, in-room safe, guest pool and lounges to enjoy Florida fun in the sun, daily or limited housekeeping available, and continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Oak Plantation

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
johnny12345
nc
Mar 21, 2012

not good

no internet. the place desn't look safe. no breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miranda D
Sewell, New Jersey
Mar 20, 2012

STAYED 8 NIGHTS, AND HAD A BLAST!

I was looking for a place to stay for spring break, I wanted to go to disney but those hotels were wayyyy out of my price range. I wanted a hotel that would provide a shuttle to and from the park for FREE. The Inn at Oak Plantation was the cheapest and best place that I could find. THANK GOD I chose this place, it was perfect. The rooms were clean and very roomy! Had a couch, a big bed, even a microwave and a fridge/freezer! It was located right across from a food store so it was easy to stock up on drinks/lunch meat! You could walk to a bunch of food places, target, steak n shake, walmart, cici's pizza, golden corral, medieval times, krystals, etc. For the price, I wasn't expecting to have the best room but once we arrived we were shocked. It was a steal! I can't believe how beautiful the room was. It was so home-like. I stayed here with my boyfriend and we both agree that this place was the best choice we've ever made when it comes to vacations. The staff was amazing, we made friends with them and we felt so welcomed. They were willing to help us out with everything, whether it was getting some extra towels or getting a cab to the airport. There is a nice little pool right next to the inn which is convenient and you also get access to the Oak Plantation Resort (which is a 3 minute walk down a path provided) the resort has a bigger pool, a little market place, a free 24/7 computer with a printer, and they also have activities planned everyday! The shuttle takes you to Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, and Sea World! The shuttle driver is the sweetest man you will ever meet, he's willing to help you make the best out of your vacation! I never wanted to leave! Also, I forgot to mention that the Inn has a free breakfast that provides a toaster, orange juice, bagels, cream cheese, jelly, butter, english muffins, etc. I honestly can't express how much fun I had this past week. I flew into Orlando, FL on March 11th, took a taxi to the hotel which was like $50, checked in and went straight to the pool! On March 18th, I flew back home, I can't tell you how much I wanted to miss my flight. This place really made me feel like I was home. The Inn at Oak Plantation is one of the best places to stay at! Trust me! I can't wait to go back! Hopefully this helps you out, you can't pass this place up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Want a cheap but filling lunch/dinner? Go To Cici's Pizza! Make sure you go into the main lobby of The Inn at Oak Plantation and pick up a coupon book! There's a buy one buffet and two drinks, get one free buffet! For two people it came to $10!! All you can eat pizza, breadsticks, salad, and dessert!

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mpk911
Los angeles CA
Feb 20, 2012

its ok

poor location, customer servers sucks. far to everywhere. no internet servers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chi to FL
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2011

Not as good as it looks

From the pictures, I was expecting a great resort place, but it was far below my expectation. Old and dirty conditions. This was my first time in FL. I wouldn't go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chi to FL
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2011

Not as good as it looks

From the pictures, I was expecting a great resort place, but it was far below my expectation. Old and dirty conditions. This was my first time in FL. I wouldn't go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsland, GA
Mar 9, 2011

Good for the price

The rooms are clean. The employees were friendly and helpful. There were very few guests so it was quite. They have security monitoring the hotel. I would like to see additional parking with electrical hookup for boats or perhaps just electrical hookups outside the rooms for boats. The hotel is only a few short miles from many attrations and my favorite the Lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book well in advance and you can stay here for around $30.00 a night. If not you can stay for around $45.00 a night. They always have rooms.

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsland, GA
Mar 9, 2011

Good for the price

The rooms are clean. The employees were friendly and helpful. There were very few guests so it was quite. They have security monitoring the hotel. I would like to see additional parking with electrical hookup for boats or perhaps just electrical hookups outside the rooms for boats. The hotel is only a few short miles from many attrations and my favorite the Lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book well in advance and you can stay here for around $30.00 a night. If not you can stay for around $45.00 a night. They always have rooms.

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WILLIAMSBURG PA
Mar 6, 2011

WE NEVER MADE IT TO THE HOTEL

WE NEVER USED THIS HOTEL WE CHOSE TO STAY IN DAYTONA INSTEAD OF KISSIMMEE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WILLIAMSBURG PA
Mar 6, 2011

WE NEVER MADE IT TO THE HOTEL

WE NEVER USED THIS HOTEL WE CHOSE TO STAY IN DAYTONA INSTEAD OF KISSIMMEE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 6, 2011

Good Deal

Very reasonably priced I only wish the gym would have been open while there and the hot tub would have been open as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top