$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

The Inn at Oak Plantation

2 stars
4125 W. Vine Street, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
220 reviews
Great Resort

Excelent place, good location, great facilities, me encanto estar en este hotel lo recomiendo me... See full review

  • LuisYael
  • May 28, 2014
a nice getaway

we didn't stay at the inn at oak plantation they put us in the oak plantation resort it was very... See full review

  • Sexy thing
  • Jun 20, 2013
The Inn at Oak Plantation provides an affordable yet charming retreat for families, just minutes from Walt Disney World. Conveniently located in the heart of Florida, there are so many wonderful things to enjoy such as the amusement parks, dining, live entertainment and beaches nearby. Our completely renovated Inn with its elegant charm and lovely warm tones is inviting and comfortable for your memorable vacation. Our many features and amenities will make your stay an enjoyable one.

Please be advised our Inn at Oak Plantation's lobby is opened 6 AM - 11 PM. If you arrive after hours:
To check-in: please meet us at the Front Desk located at the Oak Plantation Resort.
Directions to the Resort: make a right (back to 192), make a u-turn, and then make a left onto Hoagland Blvd. Oak Plantation Resort is located on your left side (right passed the gas station).

Please be advised our Inn at Oak Plantation's lobby is opened 7 AM - 11 PM. If you arrive after hours:
To check-in: please meet us at the Front Desk located at the Oak Plantation Resort.
Directions to the Resort: make a right (back to 192), make a u-turn, and then make a left onto Hoagland Blvd. Oak Plantation Resort is located on your left side (right passed the gas station).

The Inn at Oak Plantation Rooms

Studio Suite
Studio Suite features one quality king bed with entertainment armoire and one full-sized sleeper sofa with cozy living and dinette area separate from living area, a fully equipped kitchenette with mini refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, accompanying house wares, rich granite accents and crown molding, Internet access, in-room safe, guest pool and lounges to enjoy Florida fun in the sun, daily or limited housekeeping available, and continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Oak Plantation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3045 -81.4464
Area served
Kissimmee, FL; Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Conveniently located in Kissimmee with access to all Central Florida has to offer!

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Oak Plantation

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gca1
streamwood il
Aug 19, 2012

on towles

come on we had to call for more towles every day dirty do not recamend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pace Gator
Pace, Florida
Aug 18, 2012

"good for the price"

Great location on Hwy. 192- 10 mins from Disney. Old hotel but basically clean and the rooms were redone. No real perks here but for the price, who cares. Staff was nice but unprepared. Will stay there again on our next trip to O town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Downtown Disney and eat at the T-Rex Cafe. It is awesome and the food is very good. A little expensive but worth it to see my son's face light up. An awesome experience!

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A. Stevens
Orlando, fl
Aug 14, 2012

Extremely disgusting!!!'

Room was ok. Bathroom had mold in the tub. Then when my boyfriend tried to use the microwave roaches came out of it. Mini fridge had a horrible odor. Hotel is not in a good neighborhood I'm pretty sure there was a lot of drug activity also there were police around every night. Oh and did I forget to mention that the " resort" was around the corner and down the street from the inn. Which is a waste of time. Do not go there with your family. Spend the extra cash on a well known hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset vacationer
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 11, 2012

Terrible Experience

When we arrived we found the inn to be nothing like the pictures we had seen online. I was absolutely disgusted. It looked like it hadn't been cared for in years. We were pleased to be notified that we had been upgraded to the resort, which then caused us to wait even longer to check in. The resort was cleaner, but we were still unhappy. The pool was extremely warm, and was gross to swim in. It was not refreshing at all. The bathroom at the resort had bugs coming out of the wall, and we had a roach on the ceiling. Not to mention we had asked for more pillows and was told about an hour. After waiting for over an hour for the pillow we called again We were told they were on their way. After another hour we still never received pillows, so we called again. By the next day we still had never received the pillows and slept horribly due to the terrible comfort of the pillows given. I was overall disgusted, upset, and angry and this entire experience. I would never stay at the inn or the resort ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Ripley Believe it or not museum and it was so fun. The things they have in the museum are so interesting. It is really worth it.

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HORRID ONE
TAMPA FLORIDA
Aug 3, 2012

GREAT VALUE

IT WAS NICE AND A GOOD VALUE THEY PUT A 50 DOLLAR DEPOSIT ON CREDIT CARD AND LATER TOOK IT OFF THERE IS A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OF COFFEE AND ENGLISH MUFFINS AND BAGELS WHICH WAS UNEXPECTED STAFF WAS NICE THE POOL IN FRONT CLOSED AT 10 WHILE THE OTHER POOL CLOSED AT 100 THERE WAS A COFFEE MAKER MICRO WAVE AND SMALL REFRIG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT HAVE YOUR SHEETS CHANGED AND SAVE MONEY AS AT HOME YOU DO NOT CHANGE THEM DAILY

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shoe string budjet
kansas City, Missouri
Jul 30, 2012

Sometimes cheap is OK

The price was the most afortable for the amenities included of any of the hotes available. The hotel is still only a 2 - 2.5 star The service was good For a last minute deal, I got my monies worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location allows for use of toll and nontoll roads. Florida is toll crazy

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SC Gal
Charleston, SC
Jul 23, 2012

Going Down Hill

I have stayed at this hotel twice before with nothing but good things to say. This time however was horrible. Got to the hotel and checked in got to room and there was no towels, washcloths, bath mats, blankets, or extra pillows. Had to call desk then wait 45 minutes for the linens. Within that time realized that we had 2 outlets that didnt work and NO internet at all. The next day I went to the front desk to ask what exit from the main highway was the best to get off at, the two people there couldnt tell me! The day before we left we were woken up at 830 in the morning by the pressure washer being cranked up in front of our door. Later that day as we were napping we hear dripping sounds the ceiling is leaking. I call front desk and waited an hour...then walked down there to talk to the people and the girl at the desk didnt even know that I had called about the leak! Not to mention the whole time we were in the room the message light flashed bright orange that we had messages....we didnt. I ended up unplugging the phone at night because it was annoying. Employees were all rude and not helpful. Also bring bottled water because the water tasted horrible. I will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont eat at the burger king by Olde Towne on the weekends 30-45 minute wait!

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
UK
Jul 11, 2012

Great little place

I got this hotel at a really good price, and I think it turned out to be extremely good value. Staff are friendly, and you can also use the facilities at the nearby Oak Plantation Resort. Rooms are basic but comfortable and although breakfast at the Inn is extremely ordinary, you can have a more substantial breakfast at the resort for about 8 dollars. One minor glitch was I'd paid for housekeeping during my stay but somehow this was overlooked on my first night. However the hotel rapidly sorted this out, and gave me a refund for the day of non-housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel shuttle driver, James, is really nice and helpful. He even drove me over to Universal from the Disney World one day, which isn't part of his normal route.

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and co.
Pennsylvania
Jul 8, 2012

Good hotel for the price

Good hotel for the price. We checked in at 1AM. Checkin went surprisingly well. Got to the room and the AC was not working. We were in another room in about 5 minutes. The staff was great and helpful. There is a Walmart about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
old person jake
75234
Jul 5, 2012

Inn at oaks plantation.

There was no closet to hang your things up and there was NO BATH TUB and there was no house cleaning ...If you wanted fresh towles you had to go to the front desk and ask for them ...and was quite a aways to the places you wanted to see... they had buss service to these places... and the eating places were quite a ways form the motel... as for the staff they were just perfect.... couldn't ask for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

long ways off

Back to menu Return to top