$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

The Inn at Oak Plantation

2 stars
4125 W. Vine Street, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
220 reviews
Great Resort

Excelent place, good location, great facilities, me encanto estar en este hotel lo recomiendo me... See full review

  • LuisYael
  • May 28, 2014
a nice getaway

we didn't stay at the inn at oak plantation they put us in the oak plantation resort it was very... See full review

  • Sexy thing
  • Jun 20, 2013
The Inn at Oak Plantation provides an affordable yet charming retreat for families, just minutes from Walt Disney World. Conveniently located in the heart of Florida, there are so many wonderful things to enjoy such as the amusement parks, dining, live entertainment and beaches nearby. Our completely renovated Inn with its elegant charm and lovely warm tones is inviting and comfortable for your memorable vacation. Our many features and amenities will make your stay an enjoyable one.

Please be advised our Inn at Oak Plantation's lobby is opened 6 AM - 11 PM. If you arrive after hours:
To check-in: please meet us at the Front Desk located at the Oak Plantation Resort.
Directions to the Resort: make a right (back to 192), make a u-turn, and then make a left onto Hoagland Blvd. Oak Plantation Resort is located on your left side (right passed the gas station).

Please be advised our Inn at Oak Plantation's lobby is opened 7 AM - 11 PM. If you arrive after hours:
To check-in: please meet us at the Front Desk located at the Oak Plantation Resort.
Directions to the Resort: make a right (back to 192), make a u-turn, and then make a left onto Hoagland Blvd. Oak Plantation Resort is located on your left side (right passed the gas station).

Hotel Map

28.3045 -81.4464
Area served
Kissimmee, FL; Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Conveniently located in Kissimmee with access to all Central Florida has to offer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Oak Plantation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Inn at Oak Plantation Rooms

Studio Suite
Studio Suite features one quality king bed with entertainment armoire and one full-sized sleeper sofa with cozy living and dinette area separate from living area, a fully equipped kitchenette with mini refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, accompanying house wares, rich granite accents and crown molding, Internet access, in-room safe, guest pool and lounges to enjoy Florida fun in the sun, daily or limited housekeeping available, and continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungleland: 1.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Oak Plantation

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina R
New Port Richey, Florida
Sep 5, 2012

Fantastic stay

I made the booking online for this hotel. I reviewed all the comments both good and bad and decided the good outweighed the bad. I thought long and hard about it because the price was inexpensive and have stayed at inexpensive resorts and basically you get what you pay for, but not in this case. When we arrived it was over the top, so much more than we expected! The Studio was actually a small apartment, pretty spacious and very clean and much more than even what is written in the description online. Linens were clean and fresh, our only complaint was we should have brought our own pillows. The amenities were exceptional there is even a small general store on the grounds for any small items you might need. The resorts employees were very gracious, saying hello whenever they passed by. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trips to the Orlando/Kissimee area and have already started recommending it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY good location for a family to see their favorite Mouse!

Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuisYael
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 28, 2014

Great Resort

Excelent place, good location, great facilities, me encanto estar en este hotel lo recomiendo me trataron súper bien

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
India pr
San juan, puerto rico
Mar 6, 2014

Nice place

Was a great place, have a good facilities and close to my family house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SeanPeen
FL
Jan 11, 2014

No in-room wifi! Ants and other bugs...

Yes it's cheap. 150 bucks for 5 nights....But there are two serious problems. First it does not have in-room wireless and the hotel seems not specify in the hotel page on the reservation webpage.....Second it has too many ants and bugs like small cockroaches on the desk and near the sink....BTW I lived on the first floor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mistihm
Washington
Aug 31, 2013

True roach motel

I read the reviews before I booked this motel. They seemed great and the pics were nice too. We took a red eye to Florida and were exhausted. We wanted a shower and a nap. We checked in approx noon. Gentleman at the front was very nice and had to open the room for us because the keys had to come from management. When we got to our room all we wanted to do was take a shower, pulled back the curtain and yep.....roaches. I got on the phone to get another motel and while on the phone, there were roaches crawling on the floor. I went outside to talk and looked at the a/c units and not only was there a dead roach , but also rodent feces. Not just on ours, but on everyone of the a/c units. We grabbed our stuff and ran. When I went down to the front desk to tell them that we could not stay there, he did not seem shocked or ask why. Beware of the pics and read the bad reviews ALWAYS. Saves you a lot of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kt127
wi
Jun 28, 2013

bad get away

the inn is in bad shape things in room are all rough shape nothing gets fixed . just a bad trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sexy thing
waldorf md
Jun 20, 2013

a nice getaway

we didn't stay at the inn at oak plantation they put us in the oak plantation resort it was very nice and clean i would stay there again when i vacation in florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brandys mommy
Staunton Va
Jun 3, 2013

Not as listed

I read the reviews and decided to book a room. Well on the positive side the rooms were clean and not cramped and the pool was very nice. Now on the down side (and there were several). The kitchenette was not equipped as stated, There was a safe in the room but they don't work (they tell you if you want to lock up something you need to go to the resort to do so# No ice machine #again you would have to go to resort to get it) The first morning we were there the office didn't open until way late and so you couldn't have gotten breakfast. Then they didn't have milk for the ceral then no juice so if you were counting on breakfast you will be very disapointed. We thought it would be away to help with the expense but we had to go get breakfast and had to go to the grocery store to buy milk and stuff to eat for breakfast The staff were nice but that didn't make up for what they didn't provide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimW72
Alabama
Mar 27, 2013

Florida Visit

Checkin was easy and Jeff was very informative. There are some issues here with room cleaning. The carpet was dirty. It turned our feet black if walked on. There was a wad of someone else's hair in the bathroom floor. Other than these two issues we would stay here again. It was a great value and the staff were great. If you expecting the ritz then this is not for you but if you need a good value then it is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway Ken
Gainesville
Feb 27, 2013

Very Nice Larger Room

We were well pleased with the value for the money. The staff was outstanding! It was clean and very well kept up. We will stay there again. It was more like a 3 star than a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Oak Plantation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redtag61
Tarpon Springs, Fl.
Feb 25, 2013

Plesant Suprise

Booked at the last minute for a two day get away to a Disney park with the kids. Got there after 8 in the evening and was told they were filled up and I was being moved to the resort behind the hotel. It's a timeshare and I figured I would get pressured. None at all. We stayed and used the facilities and transportation to disney. The room was a loft with kitchen etc. Highly unexpected since I was not expecting much in the first place(only paid 41 per night). If I was looking for a timeshare I doubt I would chose this property but for a weekend stay I would highly recommend the gamble!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would use the transportation offered. convient and easy to deal with.

Back to menu Return to top