$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Barefoot Suites

3 stars
View map of 2570 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Barefoot Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrianBecky vacation
Franklin
Sep 19, 2012

Love, love this place

We have the best vacation ever when we stay here - can't wait until next year - we will be back - words can't express how much we enjoy staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do within walking distance - Old Town right next door - foof good at all restaurants their - nice place to people watch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grandma suzie
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 12, 2012

quiet

The swimming pool was great. The carpet in our room was very soiled. The unit had plenty of cooling utinsils, but short on dishes. The office did not open until 8:00. am which I think was late for a resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miso11
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 18, 2012

Great Value

This is a nice gated community. We stayed in the Towers. It was a spacious 2 bedroom with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen & dinning area. The pool was nice sized & warm. Kiddie pool and hot tub nice as well. There is a nature preserve & pond. Deer come out every night & the pond has a small gator & other creatures to look at. We would stay again. The only downfall was our gate code did not work & nothing was done to correct this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
62 Thunderbird
Business
Ocala Fl.
Jun 5, 2012

Great weekend

We were participating in a car show near the Barefoot’n Hotel. We were able to take advantage of the great accommodations including the swimming pool. I will return next year and recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town is a great place to take the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Apr 26, 2012

Great Vacation!

This was the perfect getaway for our family. The staff was so friendly and helpful, we were left alone and didn't have to worry about housekeeping knocking on the door everyday and the property is GORGEOUS! We will definitely be back! Thanks for all the wonderful hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cavy
Business
Columbia, CT, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Very pleasant, good security, close to basiclly everything

Check out Old Town across the street, many shops and go-carting, (4 Tracks) and I beleive the oldest amusment park in Florida, and on Fri & Sat nights a car show many places to eat on rt192. Staff very pleasant makes you feel welcome, like your coming home very very clean rooms, well stocked with the things you would need like toaster, glasses, silverware, alarm clock,refridgerator, Oh yes the Whirlpool, nice touch. You will not be disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjandfam.
Business
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Family Weekend

Clean,you have everything you need for a family to have fun.Kids enjoy the pool and basket ball games.Security is always present.Great Location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. C.
Business
Ontario
Mar 7, 2012

Guests

We found the resort very quiet, and out of the loop. There was no social time either at the pool or any where on the resort with other guests. Due to the fact of the gated area, there is only one exit, which was at the opposite end of where we were staying made it difficult for us to even go on a walking tour of the area. We just loved our room, but was just too quiet of a spot. Probably would stay at a hotel another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of resturants within driving distance. Old Towne acroos the street was very loud, specially when the parade was on Saturday night, and the traffice was very busy, with people coming to watch the parade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy6
Business
Duluth, MN, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Carefree Getaway

Highly recommend Barefootn Resort. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Screened in balcony was wonderful to sit on and relax. Will definitely be back. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gonenuts2003
Business
Indiana, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great hotel!

Could not believe what I got for this price! Clean, fabulous hotel! Easy check in, washer and dryer (went home with NO dirty clothes!). Quiet, close to Disney. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Logan's roadhouse is a great place to eat close to the hotel. Great rolls, good steaks, great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clwset1
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Our first choice!

This is about the 8th time that we have stayed at Barefootn in the Keys Hotel. We love the one bedroom, kitchen, bath and lving room area. The screened in porch on is great for relaxing and reading. This was our first time on the first floor and having the screened in porch and door off the porch was nice to get to the pool without going out the front door. Whether we just go for the night or xeveral days we have always found this place a good deal and how we want to stay. I hate just having a bedroom like at most hotels. We feel very much at home here. The only amenities that we think could use some improvement is having free wifi in the room. I highly recomend this place and have sent many friends to the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants and attractions close to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top