$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

The Barefoot Suites

3 stars
2570 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Barefoot Inn is the Suitest!

The suite was fantastic! The staff was the best. Hats off to the night crew for taking care of us.... See full review

  • squilloStyle
  • Oct 26, 2013
very nice place to stay!

everything was perfect the staff was very nice and had everything ready when we got there. We got... See full review

  • PaPa Len
  • Aug 19, 2013
The Barefoot Suites Resort features Large Kid-friendly outdoor pool. This Kissimmee Resort offers tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, Playground, and multilingual staff. Located in a secure gated property with onsite complimentary self parking. The Barefoot All Suites Hotel is a 100% smoke-free property. One and Two Bedroom Suites with Full Kitchens, Balconies, and separate Bedrooms. A $100 deposit is required upon check-in

Hotel Map

28.3292 -81.5149
Area served
Kissimmee. Just a few steps away from Old Town USA & The Fun Spot!
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) approx. 21 Miles. Sanford International Airport (SFB) approx. 46 Miles
Area description
Just off U.S. Highway 192 in Kissimmee, Barefoot Hotel is set at the edge of a wooded area and lake that belies the hustle and bustle of the attraction corridor. Only 3 miles from Walt Disney World and minutes from all the local attractions including Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Walking distance to Old Town Shopping center and Fun Spot Entertainment Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Barefoot Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Barefoot Suites Rooms

Grande Deluxe Two-bedroom suite
Grande Deluxe two-bedroom suite offers one king size bed in the Master Bedroom, One Queen Sized Bed in the second Bedroom and one queen sized sofa bed in the large living room.This 1200 sq. ft. Two-bedroom suite sleeps a maximum of six people. Two Full Bathrooms. Every unit has a Fully Equipped kitchen a separate dining area for six, a living room with queen-sized sofa sleeper, and a whirlpool-style tub in the bath, which makes for a great romantic getaway. TVs are located in the living area and both bedrooms. A washer and dryer are in each unit for your convenience. Kitchens include a coffee maker, full sized refrigerator, dish washer, stove and microwave. These suites are ideal for guests traveling in family or a group of friends.
Grande Deluxe One-bedroom Suite
Grande Deluxe one-bedroom Suite offers one queen size bed and one sofa bed. This Spacious 800 sq. ft one-bedroom Suite sleeps a maximum of four people and offers a queen-sized bed. provides a fully-equipped kitchen with a separate dining area for four, living room with queen-sized sofa-sleeper, and whirlpool style tub in the bath. TVs are located in the living area and bedroom area. A washer and dryer are in each unit for your convenience. and a large Balcony with outdoor furniture.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.6 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for The Barefoot Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megacon
Business
St. Pete, FL
Mar 18, 2013

Good for families

Great experience! Had a 2bdrm/2bath with one king, 1 queen and a sleep sofa. Would definitely use the facility again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa's getaway
Business
Austin, Arkansas
Feb 25, 2013

Overall great

Really nice place, it's even has gated parking! It would work well as a small 1 bedroom apartment They even have a washer and dryer in the room. The grounds are well maintained. The balcony is screened in so you won't get eaten up by misquotes. There are only 3 problems I have with this place. 1.The pillows suck. I don't know if a previous guest took the good ones and left these behind or if they really purchased them. 2. The small amusment park across the street does not shut down on friday and saturday until 11 to 12. Its kinda noisy with the music and kids screaming on the rides. Now my wife was able to go to sleep with it so it just might be that I was a little more sensetive to the noise. 3. The safe in the closet is mounted to a base the takes up way to much closet space. The important question is would we stay there again? The answer is a big Yes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mitchells
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 18, 2013

Family weekend trip

We had a fantastic family weekend trip staying at the Barefoot Suites. Even though we weren't staying long enough to enjoy any of the amenities, we couldn't have asked for anything more. When we pulled in late Friday night, our suite was directly across the street from Old Town. It was very loud outside and we thought we would have a hard time sleeping with all the noise. When we walked into the suite you couldn't hear a thing from outside. We stayed in the 2 Bed/2 Bath suite. It was clean, bright, and spacious for the six of us. We frequently travel to the Orlando area and have stayed at many hotels. This suite was by far the best we have stayed at. I would highly recommend the Barefoot Suites, and we are looking forward to staying here again when we can enjoy everything they have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoDS
Business
Burlington, Ontario
Feb 4, 2013

Wonderful Place to Stay

We enjoyed our stay at The Barefoot Suites very much. We were upgraded to a 2 bdrm suite at no charge as there were no 1 bdrm suites left (which we had booked). Our suite was very spacious and beautiful. The pool area was lovely and very clean, as was the whole resort. We enjoyed the proximity to Old Town and walked over there 3 nights. We also like how close to restaurants it was and walked over to Ponderosa for dinner two evenings. Overall I have to say we were very pleased and would definitely recommend it to everyone planning a visit to Kissimmee area. J. Smith

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pondersosa is a short stroll away and the buffet was great. The staff are wonderful and we were well taken care of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aw0102
Business
nj
Feb 1, 2013

good value

It's a good value for the price. A bit hard to find at first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

call for directions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vettevet
Business
Tampa,Fl
Jan 28, 2013

OLD TOWN CAR SHOW

Spacious rooms with a view of a preserve,from a screened balcony. Staff was friendly and helpful. Higher priced than I usually get,but a good value. A second pedestrian gate would have made for a very short walk. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrianBecky vacation
Business
Franklin
Sep 19, 2012

Love, love this place

We have the best vacation ever when we stay here - can't wait until next year - we will be back - words can't express how much we enjoy staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things to do within walking distance - Old Town right next door - foof good at all restaurants their - nice place to people watch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grandma suzie
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 12, 2012

quiet

The swimming pool was great. The carpet in our room was very soiled. The unit had plenty of cooling utinsils, but short on dishes. The office did not open until 8:00. am which I think was late for a resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miso11
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 18, 2012

Great Value

This is a nice gated community. We stayed in the Towers. It was a spacious 2 bedroom with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen & dinning area. The pool was nice sized & warm. Kiddie pool and hot tub nice as well. There is a nature preserve & pond. Deer come out every night & the pond has a small gator & other creatures to look at. We would stay again. The only downfall was our gate code did not work & nothing was done to correct this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
62 Thunderbird
Business
Ocala Fl.
Jun 5, 2012

Great weekend

We were participating in a car show near the Barefoot’n Hotel. We were able to take advantage of the great accommodations including the swimming pool. I will return next year and recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town is a great place to take the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top