The Barefoot Suites

3 stars
2570 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Excellent hotel

This hotel is excellent the staff is excellent the rooms are perfect location is great highly... See full review

  • Suz wweekend relaxer
  • Nov 24, 2014
Barefoot Inn is the Suitest!

The suite was fantastic! The staff was the best. Hats off to the night crew for taking care of us.... See full review

  • squilloStyle
  • Oct 26, 2013
The Barefoot Suites Resort features Large Kid-friendly outdoor pool. This Kissimmee Resort offers tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, Playground, and multilingual staff. Located in a secure gated property with onsite complimentary self parking. The Barefoot All Suites Hotel is a 100% smoke-free property. One and Two Bedroom Suites with Full Kitchens, Balconies, and separate Bedrooms. A $100 deposit is required upon check-in

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Barefoot Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Barefoot Suites Rooms

Grande Deluxe One-bedroom Suite
Grande Deluxe one-bedroom Suite offers one queen size bed and one sofa bed. This Spacious 800 sq. ft one-bedroom Suite sleeps a maximum of four people and offers a queen-sized bed. provides a fully-equipped kitchen with a separate dining area for four, living room with queen-sized sofa-sleeper, and whirlpool style tub in the bath. TVs are located in the living area and bedroom area. A washer and dryer are in each unit for your convenience. and a large Balcony with outdoor furniture.
Grande Deluxe Two-bedroom suite
Grande Deluxe two-bedroom suite offers one king size bed in the Master Bedroom, One Queen Sized Bed in the second Bedroom and one queen sized sofa bed in the large living room.This 1200 sq. ft. Two-bedroom suite sleeps a maximum of six people. Two Full Bathrooms. Every unit has a Fully Equipped kitchen a separate dining area for six, a living room with queen-sized sofa sleeper, and a whirlpool-style tub in the bath, which makes for a great romantic getaway. TVs are located in the living area and both bedrooms. A washer and dryer are in each unit for your convenience. Kitchens include a coffee maker, full sized refrigerator, dish washer, stove and microwave. These suites are ideal for guests traveling in family or a group of friends.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.6 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for The Barefoot Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arne from norway
Business
Norway
Aug 14, 2014

Fantastic for familys . Perfect location.

I loved this resort only negativ was a little unstanle imternett..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arne from norway
Business
Norway
Aug 8, 2014

Perfect location . Spasius apartment.nice staff.

Loved it . Only thing negativ was unstable internett..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria G.
Business
West Palm Beach
Aug 4, 2014

Great Place To Stay!

Great location. My kids love to go to Old Town, that's just a few steps away. Room decor is lovely and updated. Comfy beds, and clean. Will plan my next trip to stay at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt Arns
Business
Nyc
Mar 19, 2014

Barefootn suites

The suites are located at the back of the complex away from the pool area, which makes it quiet, but a walk to the pool. Bring your own towels and coffee for the machine tho cos there where no refills for your morning cuppa Jo ! Suites are a little dated but clean and right next to all the stuff going on at OLD TOWN . Great value for location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Oldtown right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
squilloStyle
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Oct 26, 2013

Barefoot Inn is the Suitest!

The suite was fantastic! The staff was the best. Hats off to the night crew for taking care of us. This is a beautiful gated condominium with all the amenities that you would expect. We will be staying here again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaPa Len
Business
Spring Hill Fl
Aug 19, 2013

very nice place to stay!

everything was perfect the staff was very nice and had everything ready when we got there. We got there early so the staff gave us what we needed and than we went to Disney when we got back we got the keys and the kids went swimming! It was nice not having to wait to check in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Aug 1, 2013

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

They "lost our reservation, our AC didn't work, no one could help us, the "security" got had expletives in his tshirt, no one spoke English and when there was a problem no one could help... AWFUL!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carefree tourist
Business
Michigan
May 5, 2013

Fantastic place for my granddaughter and I

We had a one bedroom unit. This gave my granddaughter the privacy of her own room while I slept on the sofa. The arrangement allowed me to stay up late and get up early without disturbing her. It was nice having a kitchen to prepare meals. It saved us money. Besides, we always had snacks and beverages available. The unit was clean. The only thing I saw that needed attention was the back of the bathroom doors and the patio door window. The furniture was comfortable. We had a sleeper sofa and matching chair plus a dinette table with four chairs. It was ample for what we needed. It was also nice having a large screened in balcony to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. The pool and pool area were clean. The hot tub was very relaxing. It was especially nice to be only a block off the main Irlo Bronson Highway but be backed up to the privacy of trees and a pond instead of other buildings. It was a close to all the attractions without being right in the busyness. We appreciated that. The office staff were kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlet Malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danfire2013
Business
Jax, fl
Apr 19, 2013

Excellent place!! Gated hotel and beautiful large room

Very nice stay! Beds were great, large room and very clean! Friendly staff and very helpful! Right next to old town the location is iffy cause of older hotel around but easy 5min drive to disney! Will prob stay there every time we go to disney! Great pool area too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drewskys babe
Business
long island, new york
Apr 1, 2013

wonderful hotel stay

had a wonderful time at hotel. full kitchen and helpfulness of staff was a pleasant surprise. washer and dryer allowed us to go home with clean clothes. quiet even though right across from old town. would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take advantage of discount coupons in lobby for everything from dining to attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top