$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Barefoot Suites

3 stars
View map of 2570 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
Family Trip to Disney World

Great location. My vehicle broke down and this hotel is conveniently located in front of a car's... See full review

  • Jesse
  • Feb 23, 2015
Excellent hotel

This hotel is excellent the staff is excellent the rooms are perfect location is great highly... See full review

  • Suz wweekend relaxer
  • Nov 24, 2014
The Barefoot Suites Resort features Large Kid-friendly outdoor pool. This Kissimmee Resort offers tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, Playground, and multilingual staff. Located in a secure gated property with onsite complimentary self parking. The Barefoot All Suites Hotel is a 100% smoke-free property. One and Two Bedroom Suites with Full Kitchens, Balconies, and separate Bedrooms. A $100 deposit is required upon check-in

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Barefoot Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Barefoot Suites Rooms

Grande Deluxe Two-bedroom suite
Grande Deluxe two-bedroom suite offers one king size bed in the Master Bedroom, One Queen Sized Bed in the second Bedroom and one queen sized sofa bed in the large living room.This 1200 sq. ft. Two-bedroom suite sleeps a maximum of six people. Two Full Bathrooms. Every unit has a Fully Equipped kitchen a separate dining area for six, a living room with queen-sized sofa sleeper, and a whirlpool-style tub in the bath, which makes for a great romantic getaway. TVs are located in the living area and both bedrooms. A washer and dryer are in each unit for your convenience. Kitchens include a coffee maker, full sized refrigerator, dish washer, stove and microwave. These suites are ideal for guests traveling in family or a group of friends.
Grande Deluxe One-bedroom Suite
Grande Deluxe one-bedroom Suite offers one queen size bed and one sofa bed. This Spacious 800 sq. ft one-bedroom Suite sleeps a maximum of four people and offers a queen-sized bed. provides a fully-equipped kitchen with a separate dining area for four, living room with queen-sized sofa-sleeper, and whirlpool style tub in the bath. TVs are located in the living area and bedroom area. A washer and dryer are in each unit for your convenience. and a large Balcony with outdoor furniture.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.6 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Barefoot Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Aug 1, 2013

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

They "lost our reservation, our AC didn't work, no one could help us, the "security" got had expletives in his tshirt, no one spoke English and when there was a problem no one could help... AWFUL!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grandma suzie
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 12, 2012

quiet

The swimming pool was great. The carpet in our room was very soiled. The unit had plenty of cooling utinsils, but short on dishes. The office did not open until 8:00. am which I think was late for a resort hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa fl
Aug 2, 2010

bad trp

we don't get the room we paid for we ask for atwo bedroom we got a one bedroom we never got a up grade so we didn.t have a good time there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt Arns
Business
Nyc
Mar 19, 2014

Barefootn suites

The suites are located at the back of the complex away from the pool area, which makes it quiet, but a walk to the pool. Bring your own towels and coffee for the machine tho cos there where no refills for your morning cuppa Jo ! Suites are a little dated but clean and right next to all the stuff going on at OLD TOWN . Great value for location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Oldtown right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. C.
Business
Ontario
Mar 7, 2012

Guests

We found the resort very quiet, and out of the loop. There was no social time either at the pool or any where on the resort with other guests. Due to the fact of the gated area, there is only one exit, which was at the opposite end of where we were staying made it difficult for us to even go on a walking tour of the area. We just loved our room, but was just too quiet of a spot. Probably would stay at a hotel another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of resturants within driving distance. Old Towne acroos the street was very loud, specially when the parade was on Saturday night, and the traffice was very busy, with people coming to watch the parade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aw0102
Business
nj
Feb 1, 2013

good value

It's a good value for the price. A bit hard to find at first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

call for directions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aw0102
Business
edison
Jan 15, 2015

Good value for family trip

Good value for families with young children. Full kitchen and living room area. Plus, a nice little deck (with a grill...I think). Location is ok. Not right next to the theme parks, but not a long drive at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy passes to the major attractions from one of the MANY shops along the way. You'll save money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clwset1
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Our first choice!

This is about the 8th time that we have stayed at Barefootn in the Keys Hotel. We love the one bedroom, kitchen, bath and lving room area. The screened in porch on is great for relaxing and reading. This was our first time on the first floor and having the screened in porch and door off the porch was nice to get to the pool without going out the front door. Whether we just go for the night or xeveral days we have always found this place a good deal and how we want to stay. I hate just having a bedroom like at most hotels. We feel very much at home here. The only amenities that we think could use some improvement is having free wifi in the room. I highly recomend this place and have sent many friends to the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants and attractions close to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gonenuts2003
Business
Indiana, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great hotel!

Could not believe what I got for this price! Clean, fabulous hotel! Easy check in, washer and dryer (went home with NO dirty clothes!). Quiet, close to Disney. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Logan's roadhouse is a great place to eat close to the hotel. Great rolls, good steaks, great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy6
Business
Duluth, MN, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Carefree Getaway

Highly recommend Barefootn Resort. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Screened in balcony was wonderful to sit on and relax. Will definitely be back. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top