$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

The Barefoot Suites

3 stars
2570 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Excellent hotel

This hotel is excellent the staff is excellent the rooms are perfect location is great highly... See full review

  • Suz wweekend relaxer
  • Nov 24, 2014
Barefoot Inn is the Suitest!

The suite was fantastic! The staff was the best. Hats off to the night crew for taking care of us.... See full review

  • squilloStyle
  • Oct 26, 2013
The Barefoot Suites Resort features Large Kid-friendly outdoor pool. This Kissimmee Resort offers tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, Playground, and multilingual staff. Located in a secure gated property with onsite complimentary self parking. The Barefoot All Suites Hotel is a 100% smoke-free property. One and Two Bedroom Suites with Full Kitchens, Balconies, and separate Bedrooms. A $100 deposit is required upon check-in

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Barefoot Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Barefoot Suites Rooms

Grande Deluxe One-bedroom Suite
Grande Deluxe one-bedroom Suite offers one queen size bed and one sofa bed. This Spacious 800 sq. ft one-bedroom Suite sleeps a maximum of four people and offers a queen-sized bed. provides a fully-equipped kitchen with a separate dining area for four, living room with queen-sized sofa-sleeper, and whirlpool style tub in the bath. TVs are located in the living area and bedroom area. A washer and dryer are in each unit for your convenience. and a large Balcony with outdoor furniture.
Grande Deluxe Two-bedroom suite
Grande Deluxe two-bedroom suite offers one king size bed in the Master Bedroom, One Queen Sized Bed in the second Bedroom and one queen sized sofa bed in the large living room.This 1200 sq. ft. Two-bedroom suite sleeps a maximum of six people. Two Full Bathrooms. Every unit has a Fully Equipped kitchen a separate dining area for six, a living room with queen-sized sofa sleeper, and a whirlpool-style tub in the bath, which makes for a great romantic getaway. TVs are located in the living area and both bedrooms. A washer and dryer are in each unit for your convenience. Kitchens include a coffee maker, full sized refrigerator, dish washer, stove and microwave. These suites are ideal for guests traveling in family or a group of friends.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.6 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.3 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.4 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for The Barefoot Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
62 Thunderbird
Business
Ocala Fl.
Jun 5, 2012

Great weekend

We were participating in a car show near the Barefoot’n Hotel. We were able to take advantage of the great accommodations including the swimming pool. I will return next year and recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town is a great place to take the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Apr 26, 2012

Great Vacation!

This was the perfect getaway for our family. The staff was so friendly and helpful, we were left alone and didn't have to worry about housekeeping knocking on the door everyday and the property is GORGEOUS! We will definitely be back! Thanks for all the wonderful hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cavy
Business
Columbia, CT, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Very pleasant, good security, close to basiclly everything

Check out Old Town across the street, many shops and go-carting, (4 Tracks) and I beleive the oldest amusment park in Florida, and on Fri & Sat nights a car show many places to eat on rt192. Staff very pleasant makes you feel welcome, like your coming home very very clean rooms, well stocked with the things you would need like toaster, glasses, silverware, alarm clock,refridgerator, Oh yes the Whirlpool, nice touch. You will not be disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjandfam.
Business
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Family Weekend

Clean,you have everything you need for a family to have fun.Kids enjoy the pool and basket ball games.Security is always present.Great Location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. C.
Business
Ontario
Mar 7, 2012

Guests

We found the resort very quiet, and out of the loop. There was no social time either at the pool or any where on the resort with other guests. Due to the fact of the gated area, there is only one exit, which was at the opposite end of where we were staying made it difficult for us to even go on a walking tour of the area. We just loved our room, but was just too quiet of a spot. Probably would stay at a hotel another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of resturants within driving distance. Old Towne acroos the street was very loud, specially when the parade was on Saturday night, and the traffice was very busy, with people coming to watch the parade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy6
Business
Duluth, MN, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Carefree Getaway

Highly recommend Barefootn Resort. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Screened in balcony was wonderful to sit on and relax. Will definitely be back. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gonenuts2003
Business
Indiana, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great hotel!

Could not believe what I got for this price! Clean, fabulous hotel! Easy check in, washer and dryer (went home with NO dirty clothes!). Quiet, close to Disney. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Logan's roadhouse is a great place to eat close to the hotel. Great rolls, good steaks, great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clwset1
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Our first choice!

This is about the 8th time that we have stayed at Barefootn in the Keys Hotel. We love the one bedroom, kitchen, bath and lving room area. The screened in porch on is great for relaxing and reading. This was our first time on the first floor and having the screened in porch and door off the porch was nice to get to the pool without going out the front door. Whether we just go for the night or xeveral days we have always found this place a good deal and how we want to stay. I hate just having a bedroom like at most hotels. We feel very much at home here. The only amenities that we think could use some improvement is having free wifi in the room. I highly recomend this place and have sent many friends to the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants and attractions close to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rooster rick
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 20, 2011

Very clean and affordable

Complimentary breakfast was a little scarce, but at least it was something

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Mar 13, 2011

Amazing place!!

We got this hotel as a gift for our wedding and it was truly amazing! The location was secured and gated (you could not enter the premises unless you had a code). The hotel was also not far from all the attractions i.e. Disney World, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventures, Sea World, etc. (all were about 20 minutes away). The main highway that this is off of had literally EVERYTHING on it (places to eat, grocery places, gift shops). The room itself was huge and really nice. We liked that there was a kitchen where we could eat a quick breakfast, heat up leftovers, etc. The only downside to this hotel was that you had to pay extra to have maintenance clean the room. Other than that, we completely enjoyed the trip and the hotel room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top