$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

The Barefoot Suites

3 stars
View map of 2570 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Barefoot Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaPa Len
Family
Spring Hill Fl
Aug 19, 2013

very nice place to stay!

everything was perfect the staff was very nice and had everything ready when we got there. We got there early so the staff gave us what we needed and than we went to Disney when we got back we got the keys and the kids went swimming! It was nice not having to wait to check in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy A. S.
Family
Blacksburg, Virginia
Aug 1, 2013

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

They "lost our reservation, our AC didn't work, no one could help us, the "security" got had expletives in his tshirt, no one spoke English and when there was a problem no one could help... AWFUL!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carefree tourist
Family
Michigan
May 5, 2013

Fantastic place for my granddaughter and I

We had a one bedroom unit. This gave my granddaughter the privacy of her own room while I slept on the sofa. The arrangement allowed me to stay up late and get up early without disturbing her. It was nice having a kitchen to prepare meals. It saved us money. Besides, we always had snacks and beverages available. The unit was clean. The only thing I saw that needed attention was the back of the bathroom doors and the patio door window. The furniture was comfortable. We had a sleeper sofa and matching chair plus a dinette table with four chairs. It was ample for what we needed. It was also nice having a large screened in balcony to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. The pool and pool area were clean. The hot tub was very relaxing. It was especially nice to be only a block off the main Irlo Bronson Highway but be backed up to the privacy of trees and a pond instead of other buildings. It was a close to all the attractions without being right in the busyness. We appreciated that. The office staff were kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlet Malls

Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danfire2013
Family
Jax, fl
Apr 19, 2013

Excellent place!! Gated hotel and beautiful large room

Very nice stay! Beds were great, large room and very clean! Friendly staff and very helpful! Right next to old town the location is iffy cause of older hotel around but easy 5min drive to disney! Will prob stay there every time we go to disney! Great pool area too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drewskys babe
Family
long island, new york
Apr 1, 2013

wonderful hotel stay

had a wonderful time at hotel. full kitchen and helpfulness of staff was a pleasant surprise. washer and dryer allowed us to go home with clean clothes. quiet even though right across from old town. would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take advantage of discount coupons in lobby for everything from dining to attractions.

Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megacon
Family
St. Pete, FL
Mar 18, 2013

Good for families

Great experience! Had a 2bdrm/2bath with one king, 1 queen and a sleep sofa. Would definitely use the facility again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa's getaway
Couples
Austin, Arkansas
Feb 25, 2013

Overall great

Really nice place, it's even has gated parking! It would work well as a small 1 bedroom apartment They even have a washer and dryer in the room. The grounds are well maintained. The balcony is screened in so you won't get eaten up by misquotes. There are only 3 problems I have with this place. 1.The pillows suck. I don't know if a previous guest took the good ones and left these behind or if they really purchased them. 2. The small amusment park across the street does not shut down on friday and saturday until 11 to 12. Its kinda noisy with the music and kids screaming on the rides. Now my wife was able to go to sleep with it so it just might be that I was a little more sensetive to the noise. 3. The safe in the closet is mounted to a base the takes up way to much closet space. The important question is would we stay there again? The answer is a big Yes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mitchells
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 18, 2013

Family weekend trip

We had a fantastic family weekend trip staying at the Barefoot Suites. Even though we weren't staying long enough to enjoy any of the amenities, we couldn't have asked for anything more. When we pulled in late Friday night, our suite was directly across the street from Old Town. It was very loud outside and we thought we would have a hard time sleeping with all the noise. When we walked into the suite you couldn't hear a thing from outside. We stayed in the 2 Bed/2 Bath suite. It was clean, bright, and spacious for the six of us. We frequently travel to the Orlando area and have stayed at many hotels. This suite was by far the best we have stayed at. I would highly recommend the Barefoot Suites, and we are looking forward to staying here again when we can enjoy everything they have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoDS
Couples
Burlington, Ontario
Feb 4, 2013

Wonderful Place to Stay

We enjoyed our stay at The Barefoot Suites very much. We were upgraded to a 2 bdrm suite at no charge as there were no 1 bdrm suites left (which we had booked). Our suite was very spacious and beautiful. The pool area was lovely and very clean, as was the whole resort. We enjoyed the proximity to Old Town and walked over there 3 nights. We also like how close to restaurants it was and walked over to Ponderosa for dinner two evenings. Overall I have to say we were very pleased and would definitely recommend it to everyone planning a visit to Kissimmee area. J. Smith

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pondersosa is a short stroll away and the buffet was great. The staff are wonderful and we were well taken care of.

Review of The Barefoot Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aw0102
Family
nj
Feb 1, 2013

good value

It's a good value for the price. A bit hard to find at first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

call for directions

Back to menu Return to top