$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,205 reviews
BEST VACATION EVER!!!

I just loved this Hotel, is was awesome. my daughter enjoyed the pool very much. I was very pleased... See full review

  • Suki Vega
  • Jun 3, 2014
convenient family hotel

Great staff.. location near all popular tourist attractions.. See full review

  • Mommie 2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1205)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 1205
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P 51 Pilot
Pensacola, Fl
Jul 2, 2014

Weekend stay to help a friend.

The room was OK, nothing special. Older Hotel. Hot water was lukewarm or cold at best. Bed was not really comfortable for me, that's my opinion, may be fine for others. TV was old, small fridge microwave but no coffee maker. The room was fine for what I needed it for, just looking for a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TinkerBell18
Colorado
Jun 29, 2014

Not worth it

This "hotel" (it's really a motel) was so gross. Everything was falling apart, the air conditioning didn't work well and was extremely loud, the furniture was broken, uncomfortable and stained, the tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months, and the windows did not even have drapes, only sheers!! I did not feel safe, and people could easily look into my room. There was dirt in all the corners of the walls and tile. I did not even want to touch anything. One night, there was a group of guys yelling and singing, and I called the front lobby twice and no one answered. I then called security, no answer. Finally, I called guest services only to be told they could not help me, and I needed to call the front desk! I told them I'd been trying with no answer... "Oh, I'm sorry. Try calling again. They'll answer eventually. Have a good night." 20 minutes later, I finally got a hold of the front desk only for them to tell me they'll try to get security to go check it out. I would have rather stayed at a Comfort Inn or some other chain hotel. I was not expecting the Ritz, but I was expecting bare minimum standards. Not only would I not recommend this hotel to a friend, I would not recommend it to an enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arabytilly
townsend, MT.
May 22, 2014

great location, great price

the hotel Seralago was clean. the staff was friendly and the location was convenient. The shuttle service to and from the airport was a little slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain Mama Tala
Colorado Springs, CO
May 18, 2014

momma baby trip

I was traveling alone with my baby, and the staff were very sweet to her and very nice about offering to carry things for me, etc. The bath had hard water but other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times. Dinner and a show. Great food.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Pleased
Miami, Florida
May 15, 2014

Great Value Hotel

This hotel is clean, friendly, helpful, well maintained, in an great location, and the best value around. I stayed alone for business and it more than suited my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sick of the cold
minneaplois mn
Mar 14, 2014

good value at a good location

location worked out well for me as I visited the Tampa area and the Kennedy Space Center as well as some of the attractions in th Orlando area. Room was basic but well kept and clean. For the dollar it was a good fit. Staff was friendly and approachable, they made you feel like the customer and not just part of their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good variety of places to eat from the hotel to fast food and other sit down places

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laynelli
PUERTO RICO
Mar 8, 2014

Nice place to stay!

In good area, restaurants are clear. The room have the basic things and very clean everything. the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hemiram07
orlando, fl
Jan 25, 2014

Great hotel for the price

My stay at this hotel couldn't be better. The rooms are but are a little dated. The location is perfect and close to everything and the staff is always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

They also have a shuttle service to the theme parks

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALE 5241
Huntington, NY, USA
Jan 13, 2014

Quiet hotel

Clean,quiet hotel great location near restaurants my room was clean however some rooms had pets in the room cats, pit bulls not sure how clean those rooms will be . They have a cafe in the lobby where you can get a quick bite to eat if you are tired and not go out to eat. The only negative thing was poor internet service a little slow at times .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I Many to choose from

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALE 5241
Huntington, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2014

Great place to stay

Room was clean,quiet place, many restaurants near buy, if your Tired and want a quick bite to eat check out the snack bar inside the hotel , burgers, pizza,gyro's many more items. Would go back here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If u get tired of eggs in the morning check out the Waffle House

Back to menu Return to top