$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,211 reviews
Perfect

Best hotel friendly people poolside room can't get any better for the price clean clean clean. See full review

  • Mayday22222222
  • Jul 16, 2014
BEST VACATION EVER!!!

I just loved this Hotel, is was awesome. my daughter enjoyed the pool very much. I was very pleased... See full review

  • Suki Vega
  • Jun 3, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1211)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 1211
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big sis kaylin
kimmisee florida
Jul 5, 2014

sibling trip

Very good. Close to Disney and surrounding attractions. Free shuttle was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xNani
Miami, FL
Jun 24, 2014

Not like it used to be...

I've stayed in this hotel several times already and it just seems to be getting worse. The last two times I stayed we had issues with the AC not cooling, they would come and say there wasn't an issue, but eventually they would switch our room. I also came out of there with a rash on my neck, legs, and hands by the end of the weekend... I can definitely say I won't be staying with them any more not after these past couple experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town is super fun for bar hopping, shopping, restaurants and there's also fun spot which is kind of like a carnival with rides and other entertainment for kids.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YOto
LA, CA
Apr 24, 2014

Fair

Not too bad, but not good. Still, you may choose this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
friend22
New York
Mar 30, 2014

ok

The place had nice pools. The bed that was to be a pullout was so gross we didn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GuywithBichon
Lake Worth, Florida
Feb 18, 2014

Hotel Makes Most of Clientele

For a place that has people steal towels and bedspreads (a replacement fee list is inside the bathroom)....where guests sit in chairs smoking cigarettes outside their door....the Seralago does an amazing job of keeping things clean and safe. The room was spotless and there are always golf carts buzzing around checking cars. The heated pools are open till midnight and are awesome! (Except the jacuzzi wasn't hotter than the pool.) I brought my own bedding because- as expected- the bed was normal grade and uncomfortable, but VERY Clean. All in all, the place is a great value and I would recommend it to anyone looking for the most bang for their buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Rock
Titusville, FL
Jan 26, 2014

GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE

Whenever I am in Kissimmee Fl. we stay at the Seralago. Over twelve years attending the Corvette show and Old Town events with friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mslena
San diego
Jan 17, 2014

One night stay

Not as described. Rooms are pretty old. Tub had hair still left from previous guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinlin
Rolla,MO
Dec 28, 2013

good stay near disney

good location,the speed of internet is fast,it is also near many good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyAlways
Concord, NC
Dec 22, 2013

decent for the price

We booked this hotel for night stay on our trip to orlando. The room was decent and not too clean as we could see dust webs on cielings. Bathroom had good linens and it has box spring mattress beds so just ok for a sleep and back on road. All in all, decent for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anchalee
New Hampshire
Dec 21, 2013

Good service

I really like this hotel. Comfortable and beautiful place. It's not far from the favorite places such as Disney World, Universal studio, or downtown Disney. It's awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top